$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad from Skokie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

First Washington DC trip

If you want to be close to the Capitol or the Metro/Union Station, this hotel is in a great location. Only a block or so to the Metro. Room rate was a little pricey in my mind but then most DC rates are high. If we go back to DC, we might stay in the suburbs clost to a Metro stop. We did have an issue during our stay and the manager did his best to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Metro is a great way to get around Washington DC. We took it from Reagan airport to a block from our hotel. Stay close to a Metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendiD
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel

We loved the location as well as the Irish Pub right inside the hotel; great London broil! The staff were the best we ever had. We walked to the Capital and Union station. Perfect hotel for a short stay in DC! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't want to eat in the Irish Pub, it is a short walk to Union Station where there are several places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrrangeMaN
Business
Virginia Beach,VA
Oct 20, 2013

NiN Room Party

Such a sick hotel for getting wasted at, they bring you jack and cokes. Oh by the way, the toilets clog easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel136
Business
DC
Sep 15, 2013

great location, aged decor

The hotel is right in the middle of the government area and next to union station. So if you have meetings or need to get transportation it is very well located. The room was clean but aged. So it had a little bit of an old musty smell. Room service was from an Irish pub on the first floor which limits the menu. I would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The family can have any food they each want at Union Station across the road. There must be 30 or so food selections. At noon each day 15 food trucks line up at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gino79
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 3, 2013

Cozy Room with a great Location!

We arrived at the hotel on a Thursday afternoon for a long weekend trip in DC. The location was perfect; walking distance from the train station! The staff was very polite and our room was small, but cozy with a plush queen size bed. Some of the carpet in the room was worn, but everything appeared clean. The room itself was a great price and the usual tourist sites were easily accessible by walking, biking and taxi cab. The Dubliner Pub attached to the hotel had great drinks, but the food wasn't as good as expected. We didn't think that there was a noise issue at all, as mentioned in some of the reviews and would certainly come back here for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to bike, there's a city-funded bike rack right across the street from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimjoe
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 19, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel is in a great location to Union Station, which allows you a central point to move throughout the area by bus, metro or other. The hotel is old and small but clean and the staff is very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

7th street is where most of the good dinning was found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAFresh
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Phoenix Park Hotel DC

I can't wait to return to DC and will choose this Hotel again. The only thing was no pool or jacuzzi - but the restaurant (Dubliner 7 Kelly's), staff, room everything were just perfect. I have never had a more pleasant hotel stay anywhere. I can't recommend this enough and do a rented Town Car with Freddy as the driver. Awesome - absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dublin
Jul 2, 2013

Home from home.

Comfortable rooms. Breakfast overpriced, better choice and value in Union Station (2 min walk). Good location for station, Capitol Building and museums, but everything else is a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrashDummy11
Business
CT
Jun 10, 2013

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great spot. Right next to the train station and the capitol it makes it a very good home-base for a trip to DC. Rooms were small but very modern and clean. Hotel was a bit expensive, but it is DC! Only complaint was that they never replaced our soap/shampoo even after we used it all up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRempala
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2013

trip to the Capital

the hotel is very comfortable, the location is impeccable, could not be better, even though the hotel is an older building, it is updated very nicely to satisfy all the needs of a state of the art facility without taking away the old world charm, the dubliner restaurant is conveniently located downstairs, just a block away from union station, just around the corner from the US Capitol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Hill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top