$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagles Bob
Business
washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

Great place to stay, near everything,I would stay again

all I can say is great people were friendly, and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

union station and venison center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wileyb
Business
Mobile, AL
Jan 10, 2014

Great location for business and pleasure in DC!

This was my 8th stay at the Pheonix Park...always consistent...staff exceptional, European style rooms are perfect for me and location can not be beat for business and pleasure. I love the Dubliner Irish pub in the hotel...it's a real Irish pub with great Irish music. I will be back on my next trip to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dubliner Irish Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Holidays
Business
Australia
Jan 7, 2014

Irish nest in DC

This is an irish hotel tucked away in dc, it was reasonably central to walk and if not to some things a very short cab ride. Staff were fantastic and very accomodating- had an excellent feel to the place & enjoyed our stay there. We were recommended this hotel by a travel agent from america and it definately didnt disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Della Ware
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 5, 2014

A too-short break

The Phoenix Park was recommended to me because of its proximity to Union Station. Needing only a convenient stopover, I thoroughly enjoyed the unexpected pleasure of an elegant, comfortable room and a delicious meal at the Dubliner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine in! The Dubliner Pub has great food, drink and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guinness lover
Business
Boston
Dec 7, 2013

Good location & value; friendly staff

Good visit-- clean room and friendly welcome. Room was too warm and thermostat was old and not responsive. Otherwise room was fine and The Dubliner (off the lobby) is a great Irish bar. Would recommend this hotel for good value, location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad from Skokie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

First Washington DC trip

If you want to be close to the Capitol or the Metro/Union Station, this hotel is in a great location. Only a block or so to the Metro. Room rate was a little pricey in my mind but then most DC rates are high. If we go back to DC, we might stay in the suburbs clost to a Metro stop. We did have an issue during our stay and the manager did his best to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Metro is a great way to get around Washington DC. We took it from Reagan airport to a block from our hotel. Stay close to a Metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendiD
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel

We loved the location as well as the Irish Pub right inside the hotel; great London broil! The staff were the best we ever had. We walked to the Capital and Union station. Perfect hotel for a short stay in DC! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't want to eat in the Irish Pub, it is a short walk to Union Station where there are several places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrrangeMaN
Business
Virginia Beach,VA
Oct 20, 2013

NiN Room Party

Such a sick hotel for getting wasted at, they bring you jack and cokes. Oh by the way, the toilets clog easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel136
Business
DC
Sep 15, 2013

great location, aged decor

The hotel is right in the middle of the government area and next to union station. So if you have meetings or need to get transportation it is very well located. The room was clean but aged. So it had a little bit of an old musty smell. Room service was from an Irish pub on the first floor which limits the menu. I would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The family can have any food they each want at Union Station across the road. There must be 30 or so food selections. At noon each day 15 food trucks line up at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gino79
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 3, 2013

Cozy Room with a great Location!

We arrived at the hotel on a Thursday afternoon for a long weekend trip in DC. The location was perfect; walking distance from the train station! The staff was very polite and our room was small, but cozy with a plush queen size bed. Some of the carpet in the room was worn, but everything appeared clean. The room itself was a great price and the usual tourist sites were easily accessible by walking, biking and taxi cab. The Dubliner Pub attached to the hotel had great drinks, but the food wasn't as good as expected. We didn't think that there was a noise issue at all, as mentioned in some of the reviews and would certainly come back here for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to bike, there's a city-funded bike rack right across the street from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top