Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy plus one
Business
syosset
Dec 29, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was steps away from Union Station and the service was prompt, I must say, I never slept so well in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel g.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip to our Capital

This Hotel and staff makes you feel that your with family. All staff was helpful and the service was great. The food and live music was excellent cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take train from airport to Union Station and walk across the street to get to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel g.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Great trip to our Capital

This Hotel and staff makes you feel that your with family. All staff was helpful and the service was great. The food and live music was excellent cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take train from airport to Union Station and walk across the street to get to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
Chadds Ford
Jan 5, 2015

Great location, great value

Loved our stay at the hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to Amtrak and the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Business
Portland
Jan 5, 2015

Best affordable Union Station hotel

I was thrilled to arrive at this hotel right across the street from Union Station, for a very reasonable prce, and find it so clean, comfortable, and up to current hotel standards. I walked easily from here to the Smithsonian museums. If you like Irish pubs, there are two of them right downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt Cav
Business
Aberdeen
Jan 26, 2015

Great Hotel

Great Location! Train station is right down the road and all sites are close by. Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassieme
Business
Palm Bay
Mar 3, 2015

Normal Stay

I treated myself to a hotel before I took the Amtrak to FL. My room was adequate and cozy. The view is less than desirable. But thats OK. Theres a nice pub downstairs and the staff were courteous yet couldve been a little bit more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripleM
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

DC Trip

Great location, excellent value. Very close to major attractions/points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 21, 2009

Cozy

Near Union Station and Chinatown. We visited the National Mall, all monuments and memorials, many museums, Ford's Theatre, the Nationals ballpark and Georgetown University. We enjoyed adding the Phoenix Park to our list of visited historical hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station a great place to have breakfast. We were suprised to find wonderful Spanish Topas in Chinatown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Jun 26, 2009

Perfect location, great accommodations

I especially liked the proximity to Union Station, having come in late for business at the Capitol. Walking distance to congressional buildings. Nice room with a great bed that had a stool to climb up from! Busy lobby but friendly service from all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top