$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel g.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip to our Capital

This Hotel and staff makes you feel that your with family. All staff was helpful and the service was great. The food and live music was excellent cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take train from airport to Union Station and walk across the street to get to hotel.

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael G.
Couples
Chadds Ford
Jan 5, 2015

Great location, great value

Loved our stay at the hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to Amtrak and the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Single
Portland
Jan 5, 2015

Best affordable Union Station hotel

I was thrilled to arrive at this hotel right across the street from Union Station, for a very reasonable prce, and find it so clean, comfortable, and up to current hotel standards. I walked easily from here to the Smithsonian museums. If you like Irish pubs, there are two of them right downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt Cav
Couples
Aberdeen
Jan 26, 2015

Great Hotel

Great Location! Train station is right down the road and all sites are close by. Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassieme
Single
Palm Bay
Mar 3, 2015

Normal Stay

I treated myself to a hotel before I took the Amtrak to FL. My room was adequate and cozy. The view is less than desirable. But thats OK. Theres a nice pub downstairs and the staff were courteous yet couldve been a little bit more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripleM
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

DC Trip

Great location, excellent value. Very close to major attractions/points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie T.
Couples
Setauket
Apr 10, 2015

Great for a weekend trip

This hotel was great for a no-frills weekend trip to D.C. The room, though small was very clean with a spacious bathroom and was equipped with everything you need for a simple weekend away. The location is fantastic with Union Station across from the hotel, and Capitol Hill just down the street. In terms of what could be improved -- valet parking is extremely expensive (just pay and park at Union station, or across the street on Sunday).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenel25
Family
Jersey Shore
Aug 26, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

My tween daughter and I enjoyed our recent one-night stay at the Phoenix Park Hotel. Staff was pleasant and accommodating and our room was clean and very comfortable. I found an excellent rate online that was well within our modest budget. The hotel is an easy one-block walk from Union Station, where a plethora of casual eateries, shops, and tours can be found. Our 2 1/2 hour Amtrak train ride from NJ, though not exactly cheap, was quite comfortable and certainly preferable to traveling by car. The Postal Museum is just across the street from the hotel is well done and worth the visit. The Capitol, National Mall, Smithsonian museums, etc., are technically within walking distance, but I definitely recommend taking a hop-on/hop-off bus tour from Union Station, such as Old Town Trolley or Big Bus, to avoid aching legs and feet. Food at the the attached Dubliner Restaurant, where we dined outdoors, was quite decent and kid-friendly, though not exceptional. Breakfast at the Corner Bakery Cafe, steps away from the hotel, was excellent and definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matty JG
Business
Encinitas
Aug 15, 2015

Moving to DC

Irish charm, DC vibe easy access to the Union Station trains and Metro, the Washington Mall, Capitol Hill, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Holidays
Friends
Australia
Jan 7, 2014

Irish nest in DC

This is an irish hotel tucked away in dc, it was reasonably central to walk and if not to some things a very short cab ride. Staff were fantastic and very accomodating- had an excellent feel to the place & enjoyed our stay there. We were recommended this hotel by a travel agent from america and it definately didnt disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top