$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Phoenix Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 520 North Capitol St. N.W., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhangce
Business
Richmond, VA
May 12, 2014

Excellent location

Nice clean hotel in excellent location, walking distance to US capitol, senate etc. best deal ever in downtown DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland
Oct 19, 2008

Great Central Location

The Hotel is directly across from Union Station-within walking distance of the Capital and Supreme Court. The room was quite comfortable and immaculate. The Dubliner Restaurant is part of the hotel-is convenient and delicious in the food department. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2007

Great Location and great rooms.

I found this hotel to be well situated and convenient for business at the Capital, Georgetown Law School, and the Union Station area. Since it is only a block away from Union Square transportation and other services are readily available. I found the rooms to be well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Dubliner Irish Pub located in the property has a good menu and seems to be very popular. I would be happy to stay there again and recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square has an abundance of shops and restaurants to fit any taste and budget. A Top steak house, Charlie Palmer's, is only a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, MA
Jul 15, 2008

My review of Phoenix Park Hotel

small but comfortable room, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

one block from Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 18, 2010

Simply the Best

I am a traveling Mom. Seems I always get to drive to drop off one of my daughters. I booked this hotel because of its location. I loved it. I did not want to pay $40 to park so I parked at Union Station. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in. I went down stairs to the restaurant and had a great meal of fish and chips. I want to go back just to enjoy Washington DC. The location can not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to just go to Union Station for Breakfast. Metro is right there as well as walking distance to the Capitol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monte
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Long weekend getaway

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Towels and robes were extremely nice.. This is an old hotel and the room we had was a little on the small side but all in all a very nice hotel that is about 2 blocks from union station, a short walk(1/2 mile to a mile) to the capital. There is only one downside to the hotel is there were sirens at night so if you're a light sleeper this may pose a problem. All in all I thought this was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to use a Hop on/ hop off Tour bus use the red ones( i Believe the company is open top tours0. they are a little more expensive but they have air conditioning on th bottom and are much nicer buses than the blue ones( I believe the are called bouble decker tours).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 1, 2010

Top quality hotel at a reasonable rate

Everythibg good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 20, 2011

Loved It

We were coming in from NY on a very late train and wanted something that was convenient and this hotel was a very short walk. We had a great experience here, the hotel is beautiful, very well appointed, very quaint & charming. The bed was AMAZING. The room was a good size, although the bathroom was on the small side. We didn't experience any noise issues at all, although after reading other reviews I did ask for a a "quiet room" ahead of time. We had brunch in the restaurant downstairs and it was great. When we got back from a very busy day we wanted a nice dinner that we didn't have to take a cab to and we found Bistro Bis around the corner. It was superb and a 3 minute walk, which was perfect. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Biz
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Apr 25, 2009

Why Stay Anywhere Else in DC?

Lovely, comfortable, elegant room. Helpful staff. Relaxing restaurant. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jul 31, 2011

nice room and good location

the hotel just few blocks to the capitol hill. it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top