$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Park Hyatt Washington

5 stars
1201 , 24th Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
28 reviews
excellent hotel

The hotel staff was able to accommodate our early arrival. The room was lovely, modern and... See full review

  • jennca
  • Jun 23, 2014
Perfect DC headquarters

In DC for a Board meeting and add-on vacation, the Park Hyatt was a perfect place, combining good... See full review

  • Musiclover1
  • Jun 3, 2014
10 floors of luxurious living with a European twist

The Park Hyatt Washington is a member of the well-known Hyatt range of high quality hotels. It combines a sumptuous interior design by Tony Chi with a desirable location near to the fashionable Georgetown shopping district, while remaining within minutes of the majority of Washington DC's most popular landmarks. The hotel includes many extra facilities as expected with an establishment of this standard, and these include sky-lit swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour in-room dining, and top quality cuisine among many others.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Just three blocks from Georgetown, widely considered the city's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district

  • Four Diamond standard luxury and service with a striking Tony Chi design

  • Spa rooms offering full manicure/pedicure with massage, facial and steam rooms

Park Hyatt Washington Rooms

The Park Hyatt Washington has 216 guest rooms, with a choice of Premier Park Deluxe rooms, handicapped accessible rooms, and 28 Suites. Standard amenities are comprehensive, and include all the basics such as Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV with satellite channels, safety deposit box, and direct dial phones. Some welcome extras include full in-room spa services, shoeshine, a small in-room book selection, and limestone bathroom facilities. All guests have free access to all recreation facilities on site, such as the fitness suite and the pool. For guests with allergies, the Park Hyatt Washington provides hypoallergenic rooms with specially designed six step cleaning process, including the use of purification equipment to ensure that the air is free from allergens. Room service is available 24-hours a day, and the staff at the Park Hyatt Washington are available for advice on nearby tourist attractions and facilities.


Things to Do:
  • Fitness/swimming (on site)

  • Complimentary Bicycle Valet (on site)

  • White House (1.5mi/2.4km)

  • Smithsonian Institute (2.6mi/4.1km)

  • Lincoln Memorial (1.2mi/1.9km)

Policies and fees
  • Check in 15.00

  • Check out 12.00

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9059 -77.051
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hyatt Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Park Hyatt Washington Rooms

Deluxe
618 square feet with living room and large spa inspired bathroom with rainfall shower and deep soaking tub
Standard
Immerse yourself in the serene environment of our Washington DC accommodations. Beautifully created by renowned designer Tony Chi, each 408 square foot Park Room blends contemporary decor with touches of the American spirit, including authentic folk art,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi

Dining

Blue Duck Tavern
The Blue Duck Tavern, an open kitchen restaurant featuring "farm to table" menu. Floor-to-ceiling wine display enclosing semi-private dining room seating 18. Seasonal outdoor dining on the terrace. Unique, influential breakfast served in Blue Duck Tavern.
Blue Duck Lounge
Blue Duck Lounge features comfortable seating and "Capitol Hill" glass-enclosed booths flanking a distinctive marble and glass bar.
Tea Cellar
Tea Cellar features rare and limited production, single-estate teas from remote regions of China, Japan, Sri Lanka and the Himalayas. The Tea Cellar's sophisticated tea offerings, some of which are at the level of flavor and complexity of fine wines, not

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessejan
Fresno, California
May 17, 2014

Better for business folk, not pleasure visitors

Very lovely and comfortable hotel, but caters to the business class. As tourists visiting our nation's capitol, we felt that we were invisible beside the suit-clad, hustling business men and women. Restaurant and longe VERY expensive! ($100 for two hamburgers and two beers in the less formal lounge). Friendly staff, but not too good on service: two hour wait and two phone calls when we needed fresh towels and ice. Towels finally arrived, but never received the ice-and the ice has to be delivered as there is no other access. Nice pool and well appointed gym. 10 minute walk to metro. A little too "uppity" for us.. (Espresso machines in rooms, but not regular coffee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the desk for suggestions for other dining options or "approved" restaurants that will deliver. Whole Foods and Trader Joes within walking distance, but refrigerator in room only has room for mini bar options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Oct 3, 2011

one night in WDC

I thought for this price the hotel should be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish Wants Adult Time
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2013

Loved it, but no view

My husband and I had a great time. The staff was on point with everything. I'd say it was a world class staff. The rooms were very good and very clean with top notch amenities and finishes. But the lack of a view detracted from the experience a bit. The gym and pool were great. The hours were perfect (5:30am - 10pm for the pool and 24h for the gym). The restaurant was top notch as well. And again, I can't say enough about the service. The location was pretty good. We like to walk, so the half mile or so to the Lincoln Memorial was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Oct 24, 2010

Great spot

This hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff are great. Very attentive and friendly. The restaurant was superb for Sunday brunch. They even have complimentary bicycles that you can take to see the town in a different way. We were able to cover the whole of the National Mall in just a couple of hours. The roo was clean and comfortable, and appointed tastefully. The only hassle was we had a long, winding walk from the elevator to our room. Easy to get lost. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Really short walk to M Street in Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josep
Business
Mexico
Jan 13, 2014

Mixed review

Nicely decorated room, but most impractical. For a 5 star hotel, a room with ridiculous closet space, with "quaint" woven straw trays instead of proper drawers and shelves was very uncomfortable. The rest of the services were great. The gym and the pool, excellent¡ An error by the girl at the registration desk would have cost me a double rate, since I mentioned it had been prepaid, she said ok, but billed me a full receipt, and was already in a closed envelope when I asked to check it she admitted her error and refunded the difference on my credit card account. Ñ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1789 restaurant in Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexhog
Pittsburgh
Oct 25, 2012

Really nice hotel

We came to DC for a weekend. Tried to find hotel pretty close to downtown but at the same time not in very crowded area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JV NJ
Princeton, NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great hotel

Really nice area in Georgetown, yet close to all the sites. Room set up is a little odd, I'm guessing it's for business meetings because there were 4 chairs in the deluxe room and no couch. Not ideal for families. Breakfast is amazing! I called and let the hotel know we were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary, but they never mentioned it or did anything special. Still a great hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on M and within 4 blocks there are multiple restaurants to chose from. $10 cab ride to any attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist10003
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

corner suite was great

The corner suite was nice and quiet, and the bathroom with rainforest shower head worth the upgrade. Breakfast downstairs at Blueduck was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the WestEnd Bistro (two blocks away) was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morelemondrops
San Jose, California
Oct 12, 2012

Upscale and comfortable

I spent 4 days at this hotel sightseeing and dining in the nation's capital. The hotel is in a great location, not too touristy, but a short walk to both Georgetown (10 minutes) and the Foggy Bottom metro (5 minutes). If you can get into the hotel restaurant, do it. In my 4 day stay I was not able to get a table...I didn't plan ahead..but learned that lounge menu all comes from the restaurant chefs, so I was able to enjoy some bone marrow and short ribs at the bar. Delicious. The beds are super comfy and the bathroom is spacious and modern. My room, since it faced the street, was a little noisy; only a problem if you plan on sleeping in very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I signed up for a car service called Uber. You download an app to your smart phone, then simply touch the screen when you want a car to come get you. It responds via text with how long until your car gets there, plus the name of the driver and a license plate number. Way better than waiting for a cab..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLNYC
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 30, 2014

A classic with modern style

Exactly what you want from a hotel; comfortable room, excellent restaurant, quietly competent staff. We had some minor issues that kept it from total perfection, but still our favorite DC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the Parkmobile app and make parking anywhere in the district a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search