$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Park Hyatt Washington

5 stars
View map of 1201 , 24th Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ste e
Business
Detroit
Oct 4, 2013

Great place to relax

Very very very very very good. Excellent. Outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclover1
Business
Boston
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect DC headquarters

In DC for a Board meeting and add-on vacation, the Park Hyatt was a perfect place, combining good location, a spacious, comfortable room with a terrific modern bath/shower suite. We were in a junior suite, and very happy with the wonderful king bed and the separate reading/TV/relaxing/office room. Free bikes for touring DC were a terrific treat, as was the lovely, sun-lit indoor pool for working out the kinks in the afternoon. Then dinner in the excellent Blue Duck, with top food, wine and service. We couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and service at the Blue Duck Tavern.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanityorfear in DC
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent Hotel, great staff

This hotel is located just blocks from Georgetown in NW Washington DC. The hotel staff is very courteous and extremely helpful in anything you may want or need. The on-site restaurant has great food, fantastic wine list and knowledgeable staff. We will be back here on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in this hotel is just great, with all ingredients locally grown and/or procured and listed on the menu as such.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apgolff
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel was fantastic

Hotel was great. Conveniently located near Metro First class hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lawndale, CA
Jul 13, 2011

The place to stay in D.C.

the best Hyatt I've stayed in ever. I'm platinum with Hyatt, but the staff, the room, the amenities, and the SERVICE were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatontown, NJ
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent stay

Excellent design and an amazing breakfast. Very cool style and rooms are great size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennca
Business
California
Jun 23, 2014

excellent hotel

The hotel staff was able to accommodate our early arrival. The room was lovely, modern and comfortable. All of the staff members provided great service and were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josep
Business
Mexico
Jan 13, 2014

Mixed review

Nicely decorated room, but most impractical. For a 5 star hotel, a room with ridiculous closet space, with "quaint" woven straw trays instead of proper drawers and shelves was very uncomfortable. The rest of the services were great. The gym and the pool, excellent¡ An error by the girl at the registration desk would have cost me a double rate, since I mentioned it had been prepaid, she said ok, but billed me a full receipt, and was already in a closed envelope when I asked to check it she admitted her error and refunded the difference on my credit card account. Ñ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1789 restaurant in Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLNYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 30, 2014

A classic with modern style

Exactly what you want from a hotel; comfortable room, excellent restaurant, quietly competent staff. We had some minor issues that kept it from total perfection, but still our favorite DC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the Parkmobile app and make parking anywhere in the district a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist10003
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

corner suite was great

The corner suite was nice and quiet, and the bathroom with rainforest shower head worth the upgrade. Breakfast downstairs at Blueduck was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the WestEnd Bistro (two blocks away) was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top