$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Park Hyatt Washington

5 stars
View map of 1201 , 24th Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclover1
Business
Boston
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect DC headquarters

In DC for a Board meeting and add-on vacation, the Park Hyatt was a perfect place, combining good location, a spacious, comfortable room with a terrific modern bath/shower suite. We were in a junior suite, and very happy with the wonderful king bed and the separate reading/TV/relaxing/office room. Free bikes for touring DC were a terrific treat, as was the lovely, sun-lit indoor pool for working out the kinks in the afternoon. Then dinner in the excellent Blue Duck, with top food, wine and service. We couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and service at the Blue Duck Tavern.

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanityorfear in DC
Couples
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent Hotel, great staff

This hotel is located just blocks from Georgetown in NW Washington DC. The hotel staff is very courteous and extremely helpful in anything you may want or need. The on-site restaurant has great food, fantastic wine list and knowledgeable staff. We will be back here on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in this hotel is just great, with all ingredients locally grown and/or procured and listed on the menu as such.

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apgolff
Couples
Massachusetts
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel was fantastic

Hotel was great. Conveniently located near Metro First class hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lawndale, CA
Jul 13, 2011

The place to stay in D.C.

the best Hyatt I've stayed in ever. I'm platinum with Hyatt, but the staff, the room, the amenities, and the SERVICE were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Eatontown, NJ
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent stay

Excellent design and an amazing breakfast. Very cool style and rooms are great size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennca
Family
California
Jun 23, 2014

excellent hotel

The hotel staff was able to accommodate our early arrival. The room was lovely, modern and comfortable. All of the staff members provided great service and were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pocketsquare
Couples
Hoboken
Jun 25, 2015

Quick stay in DC

Great hotel. The area is accessible to all the major DC attractions. You are a 5 minute walk to the shopping of Georgetown. A 10 minute walk to Arlington National Cemetary and probably a 15 minute walk to the White house. The area is great, fairly new construction feel to it, with tons of restaurants and bars around. The hotel itself was great, comfortable beds, and had a nice luxurious feel to it. While staying make sure to try out the Blue Duck Tavern. Great restaurant by restaurant standards, let alone one located inside the hotel. Just make sure to get a reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLNYC
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 30, 2014

A classic with modern style

Exactly what you want from a hotel; comfortable room, excellent restaurant, quietly competent staff. We had some minor issues that kept it from total perfection, but still our favorite DC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the Parkmobile app and make parking anywhere in the district a breeze.

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist10003
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

corner suite was great

The corner suite was nice and quiet, and the bathroom with rainforest shower head worth the upgrade. Breakfast downstairs at Blueduck was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the WestEnd Bistro (two blocks away) was outstanding.

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morelemondrops
Single
San Jose, California
Oct 12, 2012

Upscale and comfortable

I spent 4 days at this hotel sightseeing and dining in the nation's capital. The hotel is in a great location, not too touristy, but a short walk to both Georgetown (10 minutes) and the Foggy Bottom metro (5 minutes). If you can get into the hotel restaurant, do it. In my 4 day stay I was not able to get a table...I didn't plan ahead..but learned that lounge menu all comes from the restaurant chefs, so I was able to enjoy some bone marrow and short ribs at the bar. Delicious. The beds are super comfy and the bathroom is spacious and modern. My room, since it faced the street, was a little noisy; only a problem if you plan on sleeping in very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I signed up for a car service called Uber. You download an app to your smart phone, then simply touch the screen when you want a car to come get you. It responds via text with how long until your car gets there, plus the name of the driver and a license plate number. Way better than waiting for a cab..

Back to menu Return to top