$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Park Hyatt Washington

5 stars
View map of 1201 , 24th Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCmomanddad
Detroit, MI
Sep 18, 2012

Great location!

This beautiful hotel is in the heart of DC. You can walk or take the Metro anywhere. Very close to Georgetown. Great restaurants all nearby, but the hotel has an excellent restaurant right inside with loads of windows. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin's restaurant in Georgetown has had many famous diners -- they say who and what table they were seated at on the menu. Lincoln - great "small plates" resturant not far

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Xiang
Business
Washington DC
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect experience

A five-star Hyatt hotel with a good price, can't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Chinese restaurant called Sichuan

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ste e
Business
Detroit
Oct 4, 2013

Great place to relax

Very very very very very good. Excellent. Outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JV NJ
Business
Princeton, NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great hotel

Really nice area in Georgetown, yet close to all the sites. Room set up is a little odd, I'm guessing it's for business meetings because there were 4 chairs in the deluxe room and no couch. Not ideal for families. Breakfast is amazing! I called and let the hotel know we were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary, but they never mentioned it or did anything special. Still a great hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on M and within 4 blocks there are multiple restaurants to chose from. $10 cab ride to any attractions

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jun 10, 2013

Great location, very techo hotel.

Very good close to Georgetown and around other nice hotels ( Fairmon ans Westin) luxury and techno ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Geogetown

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexhog
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 25, 2012

Really nice hotel

We came to DC for a weekend. Tried to find hotel pretty close to downtown but at the same time not in very crowded area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morelemondrops
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 12, 2012

Upscale and comfortable

I spent 4 days at this hotel sightseeing and dining in the nation's capital. The hotel is in a great location, not too touristy, but a short walk to both Georgetown (10 minutes) and the Foggy Bottom metro (5 minutes). If you can get into the hotel restaurant, do it. In my 4 day stay I was not able to get a table...I didn't plan ahead..but learned that lounge menu all comes from the restaurant chefs, so I was able to enjoy some bone marrow and short ribs at the bar. Delicious. The beds are super comfy and the bathroom is spacious and modern. My room, since it faced the street, was a little noisy; only a problem if you plan on sleeping in very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I signed up for a car service called Uber. You download an app to your smart phone, then simply touch the screen when you want a car to come get you. It responds via text with how long until your car gets there, plus the name of the driver and a license plate number. Way better than waiting for a cab..

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR's DC Visit
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel in Great Location

Staff was amazing and very helpful. For the price we would have liked the room to be bigger but I guess that's the trade off for being so centralized in the Georgetown/outer DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jkscjg
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is beautiful. Srooms are clean and lovely. Bathroom in the king suite was amazing. Great brunch at the Blue Duck. Staff is helpful. They provided complimentary museum tickets and car service. We will be making this our place to stay whenever we are in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist10003
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

corner suite was great

The corner suite was nice and quiet, and the bathroom with rainforest shower head worth the upgrade. Breakfast downstairs at Blueduck was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the WestEnd Bistro (two blocks away) was outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top