$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2121 P Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
254 reviews
Nice romantic getaway

The motion spa room was very nice, with a big Jacuzzi tub for two. My husband and I enjoyed a... See full review

  • Christina K.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Exceptional Family Trip

Thus was a trip with my grown daughter. The location was perfect for everything we wanted yo do in... See full review

  • Carol W.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Dupont Circle boutique hotel with urban amenities and artistic touches
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in Dupont Circle that caters to guests from the moment they arrive in the modern lobby decorated with striking art. The d�cor is inspired by 1930s French Moderne designers and includes an array of modern art, exotic woods and warm tones accented with bursts of color. The Palomar Washington DC embraces Kimpton's pet-friendly policies by offering special treats and services for dogs and cats. In-room spa services, yoga and Pilates exercise programs, and daily wine reception help guests relax after a day of sightseeing or meetings.
Highlights
  • Eco-friendly, boutique hotel in Dupont Circle
  • Evening wine reception
  • Fitness Center and pool
  • In-room spa services
  • High-speed Internet access
Rooms

This hotel has many perks for guests -- in-room spa services, in-room yoga and Pilates exercise programs, iPod docking station, DVD and CD player, plush bathrobes and pet-friendly services. The spacious rooms feature classy decor in soothing colors with spicy splashes of color, textures and patterns. Themed rooms include the spa room, with Italian marble bathrooms and a Fuji soaking tub for two, and motion rooms, with personal fitness equipment installed.

Features
Guest at Palomar Washington DC Kimpton receive a complimentary New York Times and coffee or tea each morning and wine reception each evening. There is a fitness center and pool. A cultural concierge assists guests with reservations, tours and offers insider tips on the city. The hotel is pet friendly and eco friendly. High-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. Find in-room spa services as well as exercise programs. Guest have access to overnight valet parking (fees apply). The hotel is within walking distance to Dupont Circle, Georgetown, an array of restaurants, and Metro.
Transportation

  • Regan National Airport (17 minutes)
  • Dulles International Airport (45 minutes)
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (4 minutes walking)

Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/ 2.09 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.5 mi/ 2.41 km)
  • The National Cathedral (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.4 mi/ 3.86 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms with dedicated meeting planners and catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet for Kimpton InTouch members

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Queen Deluxe Room
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed 285 sq ft spacious work area 32 in flat panel TV iHome
Motion Spa Room
Motion Spa Room with 1 King Bed 530 sq ft exercise equipment spa jet tub iHome
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed 570 sq ft separate living rm two 42 in flat panel TVs DVD iHome
Spa Suite
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 720 sq ft Fuji soaking tub 32in flat panel TV DVD iHome
Accessible Spa Suite
Accessible Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 650 sq ft Fuji soaking tub communication features
Luxury King
500 sq ft non-smoking oversized king Fuji soaking tub luxurious bath iHome
Presidential Suite
1130sq ft non-smoking king suite can connect with up to 3 bedrooms to create 4 bedroom suite
King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 275 sq ft spacious work area 32 in flat panel TV
Executive King
Executive King with 1 King Bed 500 sq ft spacious work areaiHome 32in flat panel TV DVD
Accessible Executive King
Accessible Executive King with 1 King Bed 500 sq ft communication features avail
Accessible Executive King Roll I
Accessible Executive King with 1 King Bed Roll-In Shower 500 sq ft communication features
Executive Queen Queen Room
Executive Queen Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds 520 Square Feet iHome and Frette Sheets
Accessible Executive Queen Queen
Accessible Executive Queen Queen Room 2 Queen Beds 500 sqft communication features
Accessible Executive Two Queen B
Accessible Executive 2 Qn Roll In Shower with 2 Queen Beds 285 sq ft
Spa King Room
Spa King Room with 1 King Bed 500 sq ft Fuji soaking tub 32 in flat panel TV DVD iHome

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.2 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi

Dining

Urbana
A downtown dining hotspot adjacent to Hotel Palomar Washington DC Urbana strikes the perfect note. It is as much a destination restaurant as a neighborhood hangout. Linger over a glass of wine and delicious small plates at the bar or savor a full aromatic

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDolly
Business
San Diego
Jan 28, 2013

Love Kimpton

I checked in very late at night, and got to my room as quickly as I could...everything was perfect. The view from my room on the 9th floor was lovely...looked out onto a courtyard and some buildings, that reminded me of being tucked away in a European city. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and happy to help in all situations. Coming home to cocoa bar in the late afternoon was a nice surprise (since it was so cold out). The wine happy hour is always nice. And coffee to go in the lobby is also a plus. The food was great in the restaurant. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

With the advent of wireless GPS Google maps app on my phone, I am no longer intimidated by staying at a hotel near Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunz
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 18, 2013

modern decor---loud lobby

nice small room---clean and up to date. all fixtures, art, furniture of modern decor. not our style but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay M
Business
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Great location, fun time!

I really liked this hotel. The staff was so nice even with our incredibly early arrival. They had a room ready and even upgraded up to a nicer room. The rooms were huge and so comfortable. The wine happy was great. It was so nice to be treated to a complimentary glass (or 2) of wine to wind down from the day's activities and prepare for the night time. My only complaints about the hotel had very thin walls and I could hear everything going on in the hallway. From my shower I could hear the entire conversation of the room next door. Overall, the hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again! Sign up for the loyalty program and enjoy free wifi and a mini bar coupon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJCW
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

We got a discount deal which made this nice hotel in a great location a perfect spot for our weekend in DC. The room was clean and nice, and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was inviting. We had just missed the free wine happy hour but the staff at the front desk gave us free wine coupons for the adjoining restaurant which had a really fun vibe during happy hour. But really this hotel is about Location, Location, Location. I love the dupont circle area and it is easy to walk from there to Georgetown, downtown, 14th Street or jump on the Metro to any other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Collection (art museum) just around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will A
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2013

Weekend getaway with wife

Hotel was as advertised. Hotel guests were from all over the world, interesting mix. Room was comfortable but a bit small. Food was excellent. Hotel staff including the parking attendants were terrific but daily parking fee was a tad expensive. Only problem was with TV, on three occasions had to call for a tech person to come to the room to start the cable service - very strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottiekg
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 21, 2013

Great weekend away

Everything about this hotel met my standards. They do charge 50dollars for parking a day...but I guess that's city living for you! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Donovan house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcl345
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Mixing business with please in DC

This was my 2nd time staying at The Palomar. Inside , everything is great. It's a comfortable and inviting place to come back to after a day of walking around town and taking in the sights. It's location is tough to beat... near DuPont Circle and the Metro station, a comfortable walk to Georgetown, and close accessible to all the museums without being in the high-concentration of tourist lodging. When I go back to DC, this will be on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJSull
Business
UK
Nov 17, 2013

November in Dupont

Very good location and room size, the free drinks reception each evening was a nice touch. Staff all very helpful, only down size was the room being close to the lift meant the noise was sometimes an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandra T.
Business
Louisville
Dec 18, 2013

great business hotel

it's beautiful; they have great toiletries; the room is cozy; I loved the faux fur throws; and they have free fitness programs on the TV, as well as a yoga mat in every room. restaurant was also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Taro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Price Montgomery
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 5, 2014

Weekend getaway/ basketball game

Overall I would have to say that I really enjoyed my stay. I plan on staying at Lipton hotels in the near future especially when I'm in Washington, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top