$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2121 P Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug have business will
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jan 14, 2013

Great overnight

Even though I only stayed 1 night due to it being a business tip, the room was very nice just a little small for a queen room. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I return to Washington DC again I would certainly stay at the Palomar hotel. It is located close to the center of the city and has a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyMD
Business
Montreal
Jan 23, 2013

Really felt great

I found the Palomar to be a great Hotel. Fantastic staff. Felt really welcomed and helped by the dynamic staff. Trendy, young the location is excellent. 5-7 drink for free. The restaurant affiliated is also great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

urbana

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDolly
Business
San Diego
Jan 28, 2013

Love Kimpton

I checked in very late at night, and got to my room as quickly as I could...everything was perfect. The view from my room on the 9th floor was lovely...looked out onto a courtyard and some buildings, that reminded me of being tucked away in a European city. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and happy to help in all situations. Coming home to cocoa bar in the late afternoon was a nice surprise (since it was so cold out). The wine happy hour is always nice. And coffee to go in the lobby is also a plus. The food was great in the restaurant. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

With the advent of wireless GPS Google maps app on my phone, I am no longer intimidated by staying at a hotel near Dupont Circle.

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunz
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 18, 2013

modern decor---loud lobby

nice small room---clean and up to date. all fixtures, art, furniture of modern decor. not our style but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay M
Business
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Great location, fun time!

I really liked this hotel. The staff was so nice even with our incredibly early arrival. They had a room ready and even upgraded up to a nicer room. The rooms were huge and so comfortable. The wine happy was great. It was so nice to be treated to a complimentary glass (or 2) of wine to wind down from the day's activities and prepare for the night time. My only complaints about the hotel had very thin walls and I could hear everything going on in the hallway. From my shower I could hear the entire conversation of the room next door. Overall, the hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again! Sign up for the loyalty program and enjoy free wifi and a mini bar coupon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJCW
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

We got a discount deal which made this nice hotel in a great location a perfect spot for our weekend in DC. The room was clean and nice, and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was inviting. We had just missed the free wine happy hour but the staff at the front desk gave us free wine coupons for the adjoining restaurant which had a really fun vibe during happy hour. But really this hotel is about Location, Location, Location. I love the dupont circle area and it is easy to walk from there to Georgetown, downtown, 14th Street or jump on the Metro to any other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Collection (art museum) just around the corner!

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will A
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2013

Weekend getaway with wife

Hotel was as advertised. Hotel guests were from all over the world, interesting mix. Room was comfortable but a bit small. Food was excellent. Hotel staff including the parking attendants were terrific but daily parking fee was a tad expensive. Only problem was with TV, on three occasions had to call for a tech person to come to the room to start the cable service - very strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottiekg
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 21, 2013

Great weekend away

Everything about this hotel met my standards. They do charge 50dollars for parking a day...but I guess that's city living for you! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Donovan house

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcl345
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Mixing business with please in DC

This was my 2nd time staying at The Palomar. Inside , everything is great. It's a comfortable and inviting place to come back to after a day of walking around town and taking in the sights. It's location is tough to beat... near DuPont Circle and the Metro station, a comfortable walk to Georgetown, and close accessible to all the museums without being in the high-concentration of tourist lodging. When I go back to DC, this will be on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJSull
Business
UK
Nov 17, 2013

November in Dupont

Very good location and room size, the free drinks reception each evening was a nice touch. Staff all very helpful, only down size was the room being close to the lift meant the noise was sometimes an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top