$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2121 P Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mack15
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 19, 2014

Getaway

Friendly staff, great room. Very nice atmosphere and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mswoojie
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful room, great location, and wonderful service

Stayed here for one night for my husband's birthday. Hotel room was huge and gorgeous. Right off of Dupont Circle which is very convenient to a lot of restaurants. Most importantly, hotel acknowledged my husband's birthday at the front desk and sent up complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! Really made our stay special. I also signed up for the Klimpton loyalty program which gave me $10 credit on the mini bar and free wifi. The extras at this hotel make it a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowlily
Business
NY, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2014

great perks

Loved the 'free' coffee in the morning and happy hour at night. Great atmosphere for mingling and relaxing! Hope to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is only a couple of blocks away and cheaper than a cab. takes you directly to union station. Great tip from a hotel doorman.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Boulton
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Great Room

Room was bigger than expected, layout fantastic, quiet and the location could not have been better. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit the Red Line Metro @ 19th and Q and the hotel is a couple short blocks walk at 21st and P.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonel Train
Business
Atlanta
May 1, 2014

The perfect hotel for business or leisure

Vibrant crowd in the lobby during the free wine glass hour but yet peaceful hallways and rooms. I love the fact that they take pets. Perfect location with bagel shop across street and Coffee shop on corner. Dont stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street market and bagel shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatineau, Quebec
May 4, 2009

Washington 4/9/09

We were able walk to all of the interesting sites in downtown Washington, only to return to our wonderful room at happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House et al were only 30 minutes away; wonderful trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 31, 2009

DC business trip

They supported my needs in every way including business meetings and after a tough day they were very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avey
Business
Beatrice, Nebraska
Jul 9, 2009

Best hotel I ever stayed at!

Our visit was during the 4th of July week, so there were perhaps a million people in town, and the traffic was horrendous for someone not used to big-city driving.The hotel and staff were great, although everything was very expensive. We made the mistake of renting a car at the airport.We got lost a lot, not knowing the city. The next time we will just take a cab from the airport. We ended up parking the car for the last three days and taking the subway or a taxi, and by far the taxi provided the best service to the memorials we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the Palomar was excellent. Also, across the street we ate at the Bistro, where the food was great and every one of the waiters sang songs with the pianist once in a while, and the pianist and the singing waiters/waitresses were extremely talented.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gal
Business
NYC
Jul 12, 2009

Hotel Palomar was excellent!

The Hotel Palomar was just about perfect. I went to DC to visit a friend and we were both very pleased with the decor, the service, and the overall feel of the hotel. The wine tasting (5 to 6 every day) was a great bonus. We were even upgraded to a King Suite for no extra charge! My only nit picky complaint was that the pool was smaller than I expected and was overrun with kids during my visit. It was still very nice and granted, I was there on 4th of July weekend so I imagine it's not the norm. Still, had a great time and would highly recommend. The sushi place across the street and up the stairs is great and the falafel place on the corner is very good for a quick cheap bite. If you're out late, there's a pizza place across the street that stays open till the wee hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Genoa City, WI
Jul 15, 2009

Upscale hotel

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They had cozy bathrobes and even cozy socks to use and it made us feel at home. Cabs waited outside and the city transportation was not far. The Conciere' took care to direct us to the best sightseeing companies and modes of transportation. The hotel is fabulous and I would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a wonderful menu which we took advantage of, but there are other great places across the street that you must go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top