$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2121 P Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dk44
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 29, 2014

great energy

We enjoyed our visit at Hotel Palomar. The room was very large, and there was great energy with vibrant people in and around the hotel. The restaurant and bar were nice, and we were welcomed with certificates for free wine because we arrived too late for the daily wine reception. Our room and bedding were excellent. The elevators were receiving much needed work, so were very slow, and the hallways are a bit dark. More light would have been appreciated, but overall the experience was very positive. Also, the hotel is dog friendly, which we love!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauracherylkristasara
Business
Seattle, wa
Aug 5, 2014

Ladies trip

Great hotel to split among 4 friends- comfortable bedding, loved the wine hour, easy access to nights out and daytime sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwendell78
Business
Neenah, WI
Aug 10, 2014

Summer in D.C.

The staff were very helpful. The room was perfect. The tv reception was horrible but all and all it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun times weekend
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 13, 2014

great stay

We had a great time staying here. Great, convenient location, clean, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim X
Business
Illinois
Oct 17, 2014

Good Location

This hotel was a perfect location for all the attractions in DC. The metro was super close and did not cost much to take anywhere we wanted to go. We felt safe walking to and from the metro at night. The room was very spacious and super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miles Per Hour
Business
Dallas
Nov 24, 2014

Valet Improvement Needed

Valet staff needs to be more attentive. After calling 20 minutes in advance for car, we still waited an additional 20 minutes once downstairs. A key for a different vehicle was left in our car. Seems disorganized and staff was not attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana211
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay in DC

Lovely hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. Loved the free Happy Hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCVillager
Business
New York, NY
Dec 4, 2014

Good value with special rate

A good quality hotel that is well worth it with a discount deal. The attempt at flashy, contemporary design was a bit much to spruce up an older hotel. All the amenities and services were a good quality though and the location was perfect at just two short blocks from DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna M.
Business
Fair Haven
Jan 17, 2015

Restaurant Bar is outdated

The lounge was not very comfortable. Looking for a relaxing bar to watch the game on TV and grab a bite. This was nit the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

very cold

Atmoshpere was not our type. Seems to be a lot of partying going on. Noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top