$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
215 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Loved the amenities! Very spacious and great location. See full review

  • Techgru
  • Nov 24, 2014
I loved it!

I loved this hotel: friendly staff, convenient location, near to places to visit and also close to... See full review

  • Texas travelers
  • Nov 15, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Studio King Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Studio Double Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. 2 full size beds with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe King Wet Bar
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe Queen Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. Queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request
One Bedroom Queen Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 510 sq.ft. Bedroom with queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Executive King Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 629 sq.ft. Bedroom with king size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Dining room with seating for 6. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Rooted in the traditions of French bistros and bouchons, this modern yet modest Georgetown restaurant exudes a perfect harmony that is cozy, sleek and vibrant. Savor a creative menu of tantalizing seasonal favorites, seasoned with a dash of refinement. Enjoy crisp service, a wondrous wine list and a brilliant, hearth-like dcor that perfectly complements the cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Lounge features daily Happy Hour. Poolside patio open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 215
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Commuter
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Use as a Last Resort

If you will need to drive in and out of the city, the location of this hotel is its only saving grace. However, if you have a car, parking is a nightmare and the valet charges are ridiculous. The hotel has a garage but will not let you park in it, you can only valet. They advertise their valet charge on their website, but don't tell you that they charge an 18% tax each time you valet. Street parking is only available in 2 hour blocks or at certain times. When booking the hotel it showed I had a queen studio. When looking at this on the site it said queen studios had a kitchenette. However, when I arrived there was no kitchenette and this was one of the main reasons I booked the room. I had a microwave and a small fridge, but I had to buy plates and silverware. The room was decent, but the carpets were old and not very nice. Some people would complain about the noise because the walls and windows are not sound proof at all, but it is the city and I feel noise is to be expected until 2 a.m.. The fresh ground coffee was nice. The customer service was terrible!!!! The first night I arrived, the front desk person actually lied to me and then started yelling at me. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel and offer room service, but there was no menu in the room. I asked one morning on my way out if they could send a menu to my room and was told they would. I came back that night and there was still no menu. I called they front desk and was told I could get one myself from the restaurant. Really? Other than one person, every different front desk person seemed unhappy to be there and was just plain nasty and miserable to me the whole week stay. I was ready to stay somewhere else after one night, but I had pre-paid and was stuck. I don't plan on ever going back. This is a shame considering I travel to DC 10+ times a year. I do not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Loc, friendly staff not 3 star

location good for georgetown, arlington and whitehouse. far from union station, capitol etc. front desk, valets and room-keeping very friendly. the alleged concierge seemed put-out and rushed me when i asked for advice. the room was ok, clean and a really good 79.00 room. problem is that a 1 nite stay was 114; [...]. overall a decent loc. def not a 3 star. i'm giving 2 star cos staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brew Crew vs. Nationals
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 24, 2012

Weekned Getaway

The sfaff was great. They were welcoming, polite and accommodating. The room/executive suite is functional. Ammenties are old, like late 80's but if you're there to sleep and/or chill it's great. The location is great. It's a two block walk from the Metro station. Overall, for the half price deal I received, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat Nicole
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 15, 2013

One night only

The room was fairly big with a kitchen. The decor could use a little upkeep but mostly for the few hours I was there I had no issues. $40 for valet was rather ridiculous but there was no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma and mom
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Apr 16, 2014

close to George Washington university

The staff was terrific, freindly and accomodating. Love the fact it had a balcony as the weather was great. Beds were confortable, but the carpeting really needed to be replaced or cleaned much better. Overalll I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A ten dollar cab ride got you to some great resturatns in georgetown. Went to see my grandchildren at college and it was very close to the university.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmfxr
Business
loomis, ca
Oct 14, 2009

Great location for the $

Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the dryer in the laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is one block away at GWU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
Business
cambridge ma
Feb 24, 2012

excellent staff, great service,nice location

Best things: staff, large room, awesome shower, nice bed, good maid service, two minutes from Metro stop, lots of places to eat nearby also a Whole Foods store. Not so great: it was nice to have a mini fridge & microwave, but I had been led to believe I would have a stove & full sized refrigerator- not a deal breaker though. While the room itself was clean, the carpet was badly stained- not a good first impression. And this may sound minor, but the worst thing was the pillows. One was way too big for a petite person and the other was like sleeping on cardboard. I woke up quite early with a terrible headache both nights (this was when the shower was helpful). I spoke to the day manager and was told they would bring me a different pillow, but nothing showed up. So replace the carpet and buy better pillows and a 4 star rating might be more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argyropoulos
Business
United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2012

Centrally placed hotel in Washington

The hotel is quite nice--the staff is very friendly, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) had the HUGE advantage of having cooking facilities, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and efficient: when my iron was obviously leaking all over the place, they quickly provided a new one. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Foggy Bottom metro station, which is extremely convenient for all kinds of places. The only things I would note are: (1) internet access for Apple devices is extremely slow, so much so that often i was unable to send emails; (2) the street which the hotel faces is quite noisy (ambulances often have sirens on as they approach the nearby hospital), so a pair of ear plugs is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherstrawberry
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect to Kennedy Center!

I always stay here because of ease in getting to the Kennedy Center. It's close to the Foggy Bottom Metro and faces a lovely park. It has a top-notch restaurant, and it seems I've always had a balcony and kitchen. It's perfect for family travel, and it's easy to get a cab as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red shuttle that goes between Foggy Bottom Metro and the Kennedy Center -- FREE! Saved me at least $40 on this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Trvler
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2012

Location and staff

Good location to explore DC. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top