$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
249 reviews
Excellent location and beautiful hotel

It was a pleasant stay, staff was friendly and hotel was nice and well located. See full review

  • Svetlana G.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Quick Business Trip

I have stayed at One Washington Circle long before it was owned by its current management and have... See full review

  • PJA Savvy Traveler
  • Jun 13, 2015

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Property features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Nearby attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Studio King Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Studio Double Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. 2 full size beds with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe King Wet Bar
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe Queen Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. Queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request
One Bedroom Queen Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 510 sq.ft. Bedroom with queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Executive King Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 629 sq.ft. Bedroom with king size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Dining room with seating for 6. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Rooted in the traditions of French bistros and bouchons, this modern yet modest Georgetown restaurant exudes a perfect harmony that is cozy, sleek and vibrant. Savor a creative menu of tantalizing seasonal favorites, seasoned with a dash of refinement. Enjoy crisp service, a wondrous wine list and a brilliant, hearth-like dcor that perfectly complements the cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Lounge features daily Happy Hour. Poolside patio open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 249
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuckold Creek
Business
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2015

Mouse in my room

Yes, you read that right. I was eating dinner and a mouse ran out from under the couch, into the kitchen and back under the couch where I sat. The hotel moved me to another room (after I requested this). Management was fairly casual about the whole event. The location is great and the price led me to overlook how rundown the hotel is (can't they replace or at least clean the carpets and update the 1970s appliances?), but the mouse was the last straw. I've travelled all over the world in my 60 years, but never had a mouse in a hotel room. Will not stay there again and will not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellohello
Business
NE
Jan 17, 2014

good location

good location, near metro and restaurants, clean rooms and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once-a-month traveler
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Reasonable Accommodations -Good location

The accommodations were reasonable, slightly dated, but good location. If I wasn't traveling for business, I would have considered the room rate to be too pricey for the value received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oly1
Business
Olympia, WA
May 19, 2009

Quiet and comfortable hotel

the hotel was available, but I did not expect much. In fact, staff was helpful and pleasant, room was quite large, and location was quiet and convenient. I will consider staying there during future trips to Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2010

Room confirmation with credit card

Made reservations and secured with credit card. Checked box for late arrival. Plane broke down and did not arrive until early following AM. Found out that reservations were canceled and room booked for 2nd night with other party. In the past I have paid for a room when I did not arrive knowing I secured the space with credit card and that is fine. However paying for the room and then loosing it because the hotel was "full" is BS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighter
Business
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient and comfortable, noisy

Nice hotel and great location, the experience was marred only by the sirens of ambulances arriving at nearby hospital throughout the night and the lack of any nearby breakfast spots open before 7 AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2009

Great for business travel

The sales people are very helpful to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad school interviewee
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

Great price! They upgraded my room for free and I ended up in a suite. However, I was late for my interview when it took the vallet over 40 minutes to retrieve my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
Washington
Feb 12, 2015

Decent enough

Cons: First night I stayed, someone pulled the fire alarm, so that was not pleasant, having to stand outside when I just woke up in freezing temps. Also, location is right by George Washington University Hospital, so hearing sirens can be discomfiting if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway. Pros: Great food from room service, close proximity to Whole Foods and metro, coffee grinder and coffee beans are in the room for super fresh coffee, bed was comfortable, suite I stayed in was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top