$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well. See full review

  • Owen90
  • Jul 19, 2014
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $40 (plus taxes) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad school interviewee
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

Great price! They upgraded my room for free and I ended up in a suite. However, I was late for my interview when it took the vallet over 40 minutes to retrieve my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Jackson
New York
Feb 16, 2011

Great location for sightseeing.

Stayed here while sightseeing. Walking distance from all the major attractions in DC, Smithsonian, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument etc. We stayed on the first floor which was slighly loud with outside car traffic noise. Room was clean and the front desk folks were very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the National Mall

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once-a-month traveler
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Reasonable Accommodations -Good location

The accommodations were reasonable, slightly dated, but good location. If I wasn't traveling for business, I would have considered the room rate to be too pricey for the value received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oly1
Business
Olympia, WA
May 19, 2009

Quiet and comfortable hotel

the hotel was available, but I did not expect much. In fact, staff was helpful and pleasant, room was quite large, and location was quiet and convenient. I will consider staying there during future trips to Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellohello
Business
NE
Jan 17, 2014

good location

good location, near metro and restaurants, clean rooms and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2010

Room confirmation with credit card

Made reservations and secured with credit card. Checked box for late arrival. Plane broke down and did not arrive until early following AM. Found out that reservations were canceled and room booked for 2nd night with other party. In the past I have paid for a room when I did not arrive knowing I secured the space with credit card and that is fine. However paying for the room and then loosing it because the hotel was "full" is BS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester ny
Jul 20, 2011

nice location

Excellent location! Easy walk to Georgetown and the major DC sites. not far from the metro. Hotel beds were comfortable but room otherwise was lackluster. Carpets and bathroom needed updating. room was large and kitchen was great. It'd be a nice family setup or great for business. Good thing we didn't want to sleep in; jackhammering began at 9 am. If parking, request your car at least 1/2 hour before you want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk 10 minutes to the Founding Farmers restaurant...Wonderful!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominick P.
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2012

Really Nice, Convenient, but Noisy!

This Hotel presents an excellent value for the money. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. They gave us tips on where to eat and where super-helpful with any question. The hotel is just a short distance to many of the sites we wanted to visit. Unfortunately the hotel has George Washington University Hospital, A Fire Station and a Police Station as neighbors and the siren activity between the three of them was frequent and loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Notti Bianche (White Nights) Italian Restaurant on New Hampshire Avenue N.W. - Excellent!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighter
Business
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient and comfortable, noisy

Nice hotel and great location, the experience was marred only by the sirens of ambulances arriving at nearby hospital throughout the night and the lack of any nearby breakfast spots open before 7 AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top