$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josue's first travel
Business
south gate, ca
Nov 19, 2013

memorable trip

everything is within walking distance. Friendly, safe area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums and monuments are free!! just have to walk to them they all close at 5:30 so early start recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sri V
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2013

Great home base for a visit to DC

The room was enormous - more of a suite with a walk-in closet, kitchen, seating area, balcony,etc. Great location between Dupont Circle and Georgetown, near the Foggy Bottom Metro which means easy access to Washington National Airport, and very pleasant staff. Great value and a definite bargain - I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Cajun food at Bayou on Pennsylvania Avenue close by. Don't miss their bread pudding...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ann
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 25, 2013

Roomy suite

I love having a suite with a frig and all, but the refrigerator was so loud I had to turn it off at night. The staff compensated by sending me bottle of wine and cheese tray. I also loved my balcony. The doorman was especially helpful! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Pilenud
Business
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for cooking bacon

We were able to cook bacon, and it sure was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laddyo
Business
Paris, FR
Nov 29, 2013

Quick stop

Overnight in DC. Chose the hotel based on price. Everything was fine, but seemed a little tired, worn. Staff was great, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhgdjhd
Business
iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Excelent Value

The price was great for the location. Staff was great and locations was great. THe room was very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

National Museum of the American Indian has an excelent cafe and visiting the museus is tremendous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foothill travelers
Business
Cameron Park,Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Like having my own apt with room service

The staff was friendly and quite helpful. A great location next to Georgetown and downtown. One block from metro that takes you everywhere. Rooms are big with a kitchen with amenities. Felt like I was in an apartment while enjoying the nations Capitol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic Italian Neapolitan pizzaria in Georgetown il canelli .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny in DC
Business
Connecticut
Dec 14, 2013

One Washington Circle

I stayed in a double double room with a full kitchen. The room was large and comfortable, although the furniture could have used some updating. The bathroom definitely needed a renovation, although I had no problems (plenty of hot water,etc.) The hotel was quiet, the internet was fast, and housekeeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FromTheDistrict
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 26, 2013

Visiting my Mom who lives a few blocks away

I enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful! The only thing that I didn't like was the ambulance sounds late at night but the hotel is right next to GW hospital so I understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBobby
Business
Near Chicago
Dec 27, 2013

Great location

We chose One Washington Circle Hotel because of its location (near a Metro stop) and were glad we did. The room was really a suite and included a serviceable kitchen. It needs some updating and minor repairs, though: the inserted tub wasn't properly installed so it wobbles underfoot; the shower head leaked; and the carpet was dingy and had a lot of spots. The heater/AC worked well, as did the beautiful big-screen TV. Overall it was very comfortable but could just use a little freshening up and minor repairs. Lovely lobby with free newspapers, apples, and delightful flavored water in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Foggy Bottom Metro station! Be sure to take advantage of the public transportation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top