$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well. See full review

  • Owen90
  • Jul 19, 2014
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
One Washington Circle Hotel is located in the heart of our nation's capitol. We are just a few blocks away from the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Kennedy Center and only one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. This newly redesigned all suite property consists of 151 rooms, most with full kitchens and private walkout balconies.
Valet Parking (surcharge) is available. Now Pet Friendly!

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saml
Arnold, MD
Jan 1, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in Foggy Bottom

This is a well-located small hotel located in Foggy Bottom, a few yards from both Metro as well as Circulator Bus access. Service is personalized and full of extras -- all suites, balconies, complete kitchens (with coffee and coffee grinder), newspapers, complimentary shoe-shining. The value is good, and my wife and I look forward to being return customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle One Bistro (at the hotel) offers fine dining in a casual intimate setting. Within a 5 minute walk are a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's to stock your suite's kitchen.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roy, UT
Mar 26, 2010

One Washinton Circle Hotel

Great Location, close to the metro station, easy access to all Washington DC has to offer. The room was very nice. The staff was very friendly. It is close to the George Washington University Hospitial so there were a lot of sirens at all hours. Wasn't too distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singapore Visitor
Singapore
Oct 5, 2013

Very Good Value

Not fancy but very good value. Great location since I was visiting my freshman son at GW. More amenities than I expected including a full kitchen and a coffee grinder!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birthplace of Aviation
Feb 9, 2011

Nice

I was only there one night, but the accommmodations were nice. The very clean kitchenette was great because I could pick up a pizza, eat in the room, and not have to sit by myself at some restaurant. Not a lot of nearby dining choices, especially when you have to walk on a cold, windy evening. The ambulances at nearby GWU Emergency Room were only a minor nuisance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Cook something in the room's kitchenette.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Mar 25, 2010

great location and friendly staff

Easy access to Metro, great dining in area all walkable distances, staff was very accommodating and friendly and rooms were generous size for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
northeast pa
Apr 17, 2010

would go back

Location was perfect for walking to historic Georgetown and the museums. Also easy walk to Logan Circle. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms which was wonderful and a full kitchen. Not what I would consider a luxury suite but certainly adequate Rooms were clean and comfy. Trader Joe's was a few blocks from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
northeast pa
Apr 17, 2010

would go back

Location was perfect for walking to historic Georgetown and the museums. Also easy walk to Logan Circle. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms which was wonderful and a full kitchen. Not what I would consider a luxury suite but certainly adequate Rooms were clean and comfy. Trader Joe's was a few blocks from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraw
Business
washington dc
Jan 1, 2010

nice hotel . big rooms parking wasnt goo

rooms were big . bathrooms are very tiny for a big guy like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon soccer star
Business
Jackson, ms
Jan 28, 2014

More than expected

One Washington Circle surprised me with its great location (one block from the Metro, one block from George Washington University, and right next door to the Georgetown area). Getting from Reagan Airport to the hotel required only a metro ticket, and of course traveling around the city was equally convenient. But what most impressed me was the room itself. There was a full kitchen, bathroom and a living/sleepign area. Perfect for an extended stay where you may wish to have food and drinks on hand in your room. I also had a balcony that overlooked the pool (I love a good balcony view) and the exercise room while small, had everything I needed. A great place with a great price. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joe's grocery just 2 blocks away (it is hard to see the entrance so ask the desk clerk for directions). Perfect for gathering all the food you need for your stay.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foothill travelers
Cameron Park,Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Like having my own apt with room service

The staff was friendly and quite helpful. A great location next to Georgetown and downtown. One block from metro that takes you everywhere. Rooms are big with a kitchen with amenities. Felt like I was in an apartment while enjoying the nations Capitol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic Italian Neapolitan pizzaria in Georgetown il canelli .

Back to menu Return to top