$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly;... See full review

  • Gabaquatics
  • Aug 25, 2014
Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting... See full review

  • Beth or Mema
  • Aug 4, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy about charge to my card
Washington
Dec 24, 2010

Problem - improper charges at this hotel

Stayed two days in December 2010. The hotel room was fine. At check in I gave my confirmation # from [...]. They collected my bank card and I confirmed with the person that that he understood it was for incidentals because the room is paid for through [...]. The clerk said he understood. Turns out they charged my card $311; the [...]price was $193 so who knows where they came up with this figure. I discovered the improper charge 2 weeks later, called the hotel and they are crediting my card (will take another 7 to 10 days). They did not seem surprised at their error nor was there any apology. Maybe they wanted me to apologize to them. This charge was to my debit card so my checking account was $311 less than I thought. Checks could have bounced. This type of error is inexcusable, and the failure to even offer a half-hearted apology makes me wonder whether it really was a mistake or if its common practice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Loc, friendly staff not 3 star

location good for georgetown, arlington and whitehouse. far from union station, capitol etc. front desk, valets and room-keeping very friendly. the alleged concierge seemed put-out and rushed me when i asked for advice. the room was ok, clean and a really good 79.00 room. problem is that a 1 nite stay was 114; [...]. overall a decent loc. def not a 3 star. i'm giving 2 star cos staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Commuter
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Use as a Last Resort

If you will need to drive in and out of the city, the location of this hotel is its only saving grace. However, if you have a car, parking is a nightmare and the valet charges are ridiculous. The hotel has a garage but will not let you park in it, you can only valet. They advertise their valet charge on their website, but don't tell you that they charge an 18% tax each time you valet. Street parking is only available in 2 hour blocks or at certain times. When booking the hotel it showed I had a queen studio. When looking at this on the site it said queen studios had a kitchenette. However, when I arrived there was no kitchenette and this was one of the main reasons I booked the room. I had a microwave and a small fridge, but I had to buy plates and silverware. The room was decent, but the carpets were old and not very nice. Some people would complain about the noise because the walls and windows are not sound proof at all, but it is the city and I feel noise is to be expected until 2 a.m.. The fresh ground coffee was nice. The customer service was terrible!!!! The first night I arrived, the front desk person actually lied to me and then started yelling at me. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel and offer room service, but there was no menu in the room. I asked one morning on my way out if they could send a menu to my room and was told they would. I came back that night and there was still no menu. I called they front desk and was told I could get one myself from the restaurant. Really? Other than one person, every different front desk person seemed unhappy to be there and was just plain nasty and miserable to me the whole week stay. I was ready to stay somewhere else after one night, but I had pre-paid and was stuck. I don't plan on ever going back. This is a shame considering I travel to DC 10+ times a year. I do not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dhm2
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2012

Funky

Old and funky hotel. I only stayed one night, thank goodness. Non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes, the faucet dripped, couldn't get wifi to work. No bottled water in the room and no vending machines to purchase. On the plus side, staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wcoleman111
memphis
Jul 24, 2014

NOT a 4 star

While the lobby is inviting, the rooms are extremely lacking. Although we were upgraded to a suite, which i appreciated, the carpet was old and filthy and the walls were in need of plaster work and a fresh coat of paint. The coffee bean grinder didn't work, and the shower was molding and just not clean, no matter how my scrubbing it wasn't going to get better...needed to be redone like the room. Nice people working to service a hotel in need of restoration. Star rating needs to be changed to 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go get a gourmet burger across the circle with a beer. Delicious.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris111
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Not Awful...

The hotel was decent at best. The customer service at the front desk was good, but when we arrived to check in they said the room would not be available for an hour after check in time. The room was big. It had a nice sitting area and kitchen but the bad and pillows were by far the most uncomfortable i have ever used in a hotel. I was woken up at 8:30 in the morning by the cleaning service trying to clean our room. She came back 2 more times in the next hour until I finally put the do not disturb sign on my door. Check out was at 12:00. Also parking is very difficult at this location and it cost 30 extra dollars to have the valet park your car for you. I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2010

Room confirmation with credit card

Made reservations and secured with credit card. Checked box for late arrival. Plane broke down and did not arrive until early following AM. Found out that reservations were canceled and room booked for 2nd night with other party. In the past I have paid for a room when I did not arrive knowing I secured the space with credit card and that is fine. However paying for the room and then loosing it because the hotel was "full" is BS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oly1
Business
Olympia, WA
May 19, 2009

Quiet and comfortable hotel

the hotel was available, but I did not expect much. In fact, staff was helpful and pleasant, room was quite large, and location was quiet and convenient. I will consider staying there during future trips to Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brew Crew vs. Nationals
Florence, SC
Sep 24, 2012

Weekned Getaway

The sfaff was great. They were welcoming, polite and accommodating. The room/executive suite is functional. Ammenties are old, like late 80's but if you're there to sleep and/or chill it's great. The location is great. It's a two block walk from the Metro station. Overall, for the half price deal I received, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search