$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were... See full review

  • milkm23
  • Jul 7, 2014
One Washington Circle Hotel is located in the heart of our nation's capitol. We are just a few blocks away from the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Kennedy Center and only one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. This newly redesigned all suite property consists of 151 rooms, most with full kitchens and private walkout balconies.
Valet Parking (surcharge) is available. Now Pet Friendly!

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy about charge to my card
Washington
Dec 24, 2010

Problem - improper charges at this hotel

Stayed two days in December 2010. The hotel room was fine. At check in I gave my confirmation # from [...]. They collected my bank card and I confirmed with the person that that he understood it was for incidentals because the room is paid for through [...]. The clerk said he understood. Turns out they charged my card $311; the [...]price was $193 so who knows where they came up with this figure. I discovered the improper charge 2 weeks later, called the hotel and they are crediting my card (will take another 7 to 10 days). They did not seem surprised at their error nor was there any apology. Maybe they wanted me to apologize to them. This charge was to my debit card so my checking account was $311 less than I thought. Checks could have bounced. This type of error is inexcusable, and the failure to even offer a half-hearted apology makes me wonder whether it really was a mistake or if its common practice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy about charge to my card
Washington
Dec 24, 2010

Problem - improper charges at this hotel

Stayed two days in December 2010. The hotel room was fine. At check in I gave my confirmation # from [...]. They collected my bank card and I confirmed with the person that that he understood it was for incidentals because the room is paid for through [...]. The clerk said he understood. Turns out they charged my card $311; the [...]price was $193 so who knows where they came up with this figure. I discovered the improper charge 2 weeks later, called the hotel and they are crediting my card (will take another 7 to 10 days). They did not seem surprised at their error nor was there any apology. Maybe they wanted me to apologize to them. This charge was to my debit card so my checking account was $311 less than I thought. Checks could have bounced. This type of error is inexcusable, and the failure to even offer a half-hearted apology makes me wonder whether it really was a mistake or if its common practice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Loc, friendly staff not 3 star

location good for georgetown, arlington and whitehouse. far from union station, capitol etc. front desk, valets and room-keeping very friendly. the alleged concierge seemed put-out and rushed me when i asked for advice. the room was ok, clean and a really good 79.00 room. problem is that a 1 nite stay was 114; [...]. overall a decent loc. def not a 3 star. i'm giving 2 star cos staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Loc, friendly staff not 3 star

location good for georgetown, arlington and whitehouse. far from union station, capitol etc. front desk, valets and room-keeping very friendly. the alleged concierge seemed put-out and rushed me when i asked for advice. the room was ok, clean and a really good 79.00 room. problem is that a 1 nite stay was 114; [...]. overall a decent loc. def not a 3 star. i'm giving 2 star cos staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Commuter
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Use as a Last Resort

If you will need to drive in and out of the city, the location of this hotel is its only saving grace. However, if you have a car, parking is a nightmare and the valet charges are ridiculous. The hotel has a garage but will not let you park in it, you can only valet. They advertise their valet charge on their website, but don't tell you that they charge an 18% tax each time you valet. Street parking is only available in 2 hour blocks or at certain times. When booking the hotel it showed I had a queen studio. When looking at this on the site it said queen studios had a kitchenette. However, when I arrived there was no kitchenette and this was one of the main reasons I booked the room. I had a microwave and a small fridge, but I had to buy plates and silverware. The room was decent, but the carpets were old and not very nice. Some people would complain about the noise because the walls and windows are not sound proof at all, but it is the city and I feel noise is to be expected until 2 a.m.. The fresh ground coffee was nice. The customer service was terrible!!!! The first night I arrived, the front desk person actually lied to me and then started yelling at me. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel and offer room service, but there was no menu in the room. I asked one morning on my way out if they could send a menu to my room and was told they would. I came back that night and there was still no menu. I called they front desk and was told I could get one myself from the restaurant. Really? Other than one person, every different front desk person seemed unhappy to be there and was just plain nasty and miserable to me the whole week stay. I was ready to stay somewhere else after one night, but I had pre-paid and was stuck. I don't plan on ever going back. This is a shame considering I travel to DC 10+ times a year. I do not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dhm2
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2012

Funky

Old and funky hotel. I only stayed one night, thank goodness. Non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes, the faucet dripped, couldn't get wifi to work. No bottled water in the room and no vending machines to purchase. On the plus side, staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris111
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Not Awful...

The hotel was decent at best. The customer service at the front desk was good, but when we arrived to check in they said the room would not be available for an hour after check in time. The room was big. It had a nice sitting area and kitchen but the bad and pillows were by far the most uncomfortable i have ever used in a hotel. I was woken up at 8:30 in the morning by the cleaning service trying to clean our room. She came back 2 more times in the next hour until I finally put the do not disturb sign on my door. Check out was at 12:00. Also parking is very difficult at this location and it cost 30 extra dollars to have the valet park your car for you. I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2010

Room confirmation with credit card

Made reservations and secured with credit card. Checked box for late arrival. Plane broke down and did not arrive until early following AM. Found out that reservations were canceled and room booked for 2nd night with other party. In the past I have paid for a room when I did not arrive knowing I secured the space with credit card and that is fine. However paying for the room and then loosing it because the hotel was "full" is BS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighter
Business
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient and comfortable, noisy

Nice hotel and great location, the experience was marred only by the sirens of ambulances arriving at nearby hospital throughout the night and the lack of any nearby breakfast spots open before 7 AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top