$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
213 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Loved the amenities! Very spacious and great location. See full review

  • Techgru
  • Nov 24, 2014
I loved it!

I loved this hotel: friendly staff, convenient location, near to places to visit and also close to... See full review

  • Texas travelers
  • Nov 15, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 213
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCT1
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Close to everything

Less than one block from the DC Metro (Foggy Bottom station), everything in Washington is easily accessible. The staff was very friendly. fresh ground coffee (they supply each room with an electric girder), private balcony, and HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mudflap822
Business
erie pa
Aug 28, 2012

hotel stay

outstanding service hotel staff knew my name from the time i checked in to the time i checked out i was very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to most siteseeing adventures

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlypaper
Business
DC
Dec 25, 2013

one washington circle is excellent!

I booked a relatively inexpensive room. Pets allowed at no extra expense. The room turned out to be a suite. A fully equipped kitchen, huge walk-in closet, sitting area and bed. I had a balcony. There are coin operated laundry machines in the basement. Truly great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 15, 2007

Great location and great value

The room I had was actually a suite complete with Kitchen and living area. It would be perfect for extended stays in DC. The location is excellent - only a short walk to the Metro stop. The building is undergoing a reconstruction of the exterior facade. Work is not done on weekends - so I was in no way inconvenienced by noise. Because there is construction work, the hotel is offering great rates. When those are completed prices will rise. Until they post new rates it will be difficult to compare this hotel with others in terms of value. But right now it's a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is only a block away from Georgetown University. It's a 15 minute walk to Dupont Circle and the excellent restaurants in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 28, 2007

Great location, comfortable rooms

I really enjoyed my stay at One Washington Circle. The room was booked at the last minute, but they had my reservation waiting when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and efficient and it's in a great location-close to The White House, George Washington U, and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there to visit my daughter at George Washington U and it was right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower Follower
Business
San Jose California
Apr 20, 2014

geat location between Georgetown and Mall and/or Whitehouse

The staff was wonderful to let me check in early. (Otherwise I would have missed the last hours of Cherry Blossoms before they all blew off!) The location was perfect for me with Foggy Bottom Metro 2 blocks away and centrally located between Georgetown and Mall. Really noisy d/t sirens going to George Washington ER, but a borrowed fan from Housekeeping helped tremendously "Part of the URBAN EXPERIENCE". Never used the kitchen. Quite dangerous accessing streets from Washington Circle d/t sidewalk closures and pedestrian lights not working. BE CAREFUL before crossing. Big Bus (hop on/hop off) available in front of hotel. DC Circulator very close also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get away from urban craziness for a short while, go to Georgetown, rent a bike or use the SharedBike and cruise along the Capital bike path or the C&O canal and just enjoy the forest and quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
Business
cambridge ma
Feb 24, 2012

excellent staff, great service,nice location

Best things: staff, large room, awesome shower, nice bed, good maid service, two minutes from Metro stop, lots of places to eat nearby also a Whole Foods store. Not so great: it was nice to have a mini fridge & microwave, but I had been led to believe I would have a stove & full sized refrigerator- not a deal breaker though. While the room itself was clean, the carpet was badly stained- not a good first impression. And this may sound minor, but the worst thing was the pillows. One was way too big for a petite person and the other was like sleeping on cardboard. I woke up quite early with a terrible headache both nights (this was when the shower was helpful). I spoke to the day manager and was told they would bring me a different pillow, but nothing showed up. So replace the carpet and buy better pillows and a 4 star rating might be more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argyropoulos
Business
United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2012

Centrally placed hotel in Washington

The hotel is quite nice--the staff is very friendly, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) had the HUGE advantage of having cooking facilities, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and efficient: when my iron was obviously leaking all over the place, they quickly provided a new one. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Foggy Bottom metro station, which is extremely convenient for all kinds of places. The only things I would note are: (1) internet access for Apple devices is extremely slow, so much so that often i was unable to send emails; (2) the street which the hotel faces is quite noisy (ambulances often have sirens on as they approach the nearby hospital), so a pair of ear plugs is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherstrawberry
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect to Kennedy Center!

I always stay here because of ease in getting to the Kennedy Center. It's close to the Foggy Bottom Metro and faces a lovely park. It has a top-notch restaurant, and it seems I've always had a balcony and kitchen. It's perfect for family travel, and it's easy to get a cab as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red shuttle that goes between Foggy Bottom Metro and the Kennedy Center -- FREE! Saved me at least $40 on this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Trvler
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2012

Location and staff

Good location to explore DC. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top