$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls
Sep 20, 2008

Great location

One Washington Circle Hotel was very conveniently located to the Metro line - which was extremely easy to use. Cost to travel on the Metro was $1.65 for each direction we traveled - it was clean, and very easy to find the various stops. People there are very friendly and we didn't hesitate to ask directions or questions from most anyone. The hotel was nice having a kitchenette. Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher - including all the cooking and eating utinsels. Most of the tourist spots closed at 5:30 p.m. (We were there Sept 14 - 20th) It was nice to go back to the hotel and relax after a long day of walking. The maids were very nice. They had such big smiles every time you would see one of them. There is a Trader Joe's store about two short blocks away. It seems to cater to the college crowd - but the prices were reasonable (for DC) lots of healthy foods. We were happy with the hotel, happy with most of the sites we saw - disappointed in the tour of the White House (we saw the red room, the green room, the blue room, the dining room - and you are done.)First vacation we have taken alone in YEARS - we did enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House is less than a mile. We walked to the memorials - about a mile but not a bad walk. We did lots of walking but be prepared for walking on brick, cobblestone, marble...If you want to take the tour it's pretty good to use the tour buses - they give you a little history as you ride around town.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

GREAT Staff!!

Needed a massage badly on July 4th. Concierge found a couple that were open on the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

METRO was only a couple hundred yards away.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 12, 2008

Beautiful Bargain

It's difficult to believe the price of this hotel, considering its good location, immaculate upkeep, and luxurious feel. Nothing in DC seems to beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Metro is nearby

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizabethanne
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in when traveling to DC! The only hotel we could afford with a balcony and even has a small kitchen with dishes, stove, microwave, sink and fridge! Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrnjmom
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2014

lovely in every way

Great location near Dupont Circle (5 minute walk), friendly staff, impeccably clean and quiet room, strong free wifi, large room with well equipped kitchen (including coffee beans and a grinder)...what more is there to say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Business
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owen90
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth or Mema
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting around town super easy with the Metro station a block and a half away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Having a kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room before heading out each day and snacks after a long day touring the sites ( not to mention saving money) . There is a Whole Foods grocery across from the metro stop along with a couple of sandwich shops very near the hotel, which were quite handy. The surrounding area has some really cool architecture ( particularly between this Foggy Bottom area and DuPont Circle area) which was fun to walk around early in the am. The hotel had a small happy hour in the lobby during our stay featuring some really tasty salmon bruschetta from their onsite restaurant. We're sorry we did not get to sample the restaurant for a meal, but will definitely include that on our next stay. The rooms were very quiet, with the exception of the ambulance and fire sirens which are quite loud. GWU trauma center/hospital is just across the circle from the hotel. We were on the "quiet" side of the hotel and were startled the first night. They offer ear plugs at the desk but we were so tired from all our walking that we barely noticed the sounds the following two nights. It wasn't bothersome enough that it would keep us from returning. We would definitely recommend this hotel, it's staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We strongly recommend taking the night tour of the monuments (Our guide Matt was phenomenal) on bicycles. Your ride starts around 6:30 and ends at nearly 10 pm. There were a couple inclines, but otherwise a really easy ride for ages 7-70 ( or older if in good shape). We would not have seen the FDR memorial, because of its location, had we not been on this tour. We all voted this and the Korean our favorite monument visits.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabaquatics
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly; the only thing they change was the parking fee, around 45 dlls per overnight. But everything else, incredible, really nice, and the rooms are big!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The white house is 20 minutes away, but if you keep going everything is close

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Business
Santiago chile
Aug 30, 2014

Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible! Additionally, the rooms were spacious, they come with fully equipped kitchens and a balcony. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and very honest. They even helped me find cheaper parking on the street and in nearby lots, rather than encouraging me to use the expensive valet. The hotel offers complimentary fruit and naturally flavored water in their lobby, which was also a nice extra touch. I completely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top