$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Great Value

I loved this hotel from where it was located from the lounge downstairs to the size of the room. You just can't beat it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The places in Georgetown, right up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 28, 2007

Great location, comfortable rooms

I really enjoyed my stay at One Washington Circle. The room was booked at the last minute, but they had my reservation waiting when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and efficient and it's in a great location-close to The White House, George Washington U, and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there to visit my daughter at George Washington U and it was right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Convenient DC hotel

One Washington Circle was very accessible, right next to the Foggy Bottom Metro. I particularly liked the kitchen equiped with coffee maker, coffee, dishes, microwave and full size fridge. Room internet access was fast and reliable although the desk was a bit high (or the chair was a bit too low) for me. Quite quiet. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is within a block and one can get nearly anywhere in DC with that. GW University is around the corner and with it comes nighlife and various eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2008

Great for sightseeing couples

One washington Circle was very comfortable, the room was perfect; walk in closet, a kitchen with all the kitchen utensils; microwave, toaster, silverware, ect, it had a sitting area with a sofa bed and a desk area. The neighborhood was perfect, in the middle of everything and in walking distance to all the memorials, the restaurant downstairs was just right the food was great and the prices were even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice plaza across the street and the white house, lincoln memorial and national mall are all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psyche
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2011

Home away from home

The ammenities and location of this hotel made this trip truly memorable. I particularly liked the fresh coffee beans you ground to make fresh coffee. The room had a balcony-an added plus. The only drawback wa that the fitness center was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafeteria at the George Washington Hospital-the food was excellent and provided a good value for tyhe price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 1, 2009

You don't want to leave

Because the hotel is located in the center of it all and just across the street from the Metro we were able to walk to Georgetown have dinner, hop on the train to U Street and downtown D.C. We also took a shutle to the Kennedy Center for a play just down the street. The only thing missing was a good city map. Even though this is a large hotel the staff make us feel welcome and took interest in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A one day pass on the metro form 9am to 3am will take you all over for just $7.60/pp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Aug 7, 2009

Loved it!

Located in a nice section of Georgetown. We went for a concert, but filled time with some sightseeing. Short walk to the metro - the way to go - quick & inexpensive. The hotel staff was very courteous & helpful. Room was spotless. Bed very comfy. Have a thrifty & tasty breakfast at Jonathan's around the corner on L street. Circle Bistro dinner pricey but delicious. Go between 5 & 7PM for pre-theatre pricing. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jonathan's for breakfast on L st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King "B"
Business
Newark, Ohio
Sep 7, 2009

Fantastic Family getaway

The hotel was clean, quiet, and accessible to everything. I found the staff to very personable and attentive. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Dec 9, 2008

Great staff

Loved our stay- great room, great location (next to Metro stop), friendly and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood
Dec 8, 2008

Great Hotel in Foggy Bottom

This was my first time in DC and was very pleased with One Washington Circle Hotel. It is affiliated with George Washinton University and appeared to have recently undergone renovation. The room was very spacious and even the view from our balcony was nice. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, quiet stay in a historic part of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro station was about a block and a half Circulator buses run about every 15 minutes less than a block away. Great restaurants and shops near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top