$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielD
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2009

No surprizes

Location defines this hotel. It's 15-minute easy stroll (down Pensivania) from White House and the national mall. It's 10-minute walking (up Pensilvania) distance from Georgetown - the colonial style "promenade" district with great choice of restaurants and shopping. Metro station is roughly one block away. The commectial stretch of K street starts rouphly with the Washington Circle. This hotel is steps away from everything, yet rooms look at 2 quiet streets, facing pretty 3-story residential quiet buildings. After day-full of walking - this is a pleasant place to hide away. Add to that that it's in a very "safe" area and you basically guarantee yourself very cool, emmersive DC experience. I only spent 2 nights in the place, but location anabled me to do and see a lot. If you are thinking about saving some 20-30.00 per night by staying across the river, think again. This place is only slightly costlier than holiday in across the river, but you really get to use the DC when you stay in places like One Washington Circle. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bshaw
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 14, 2011

great room, hard bed

This hotel was awesome except for the bed was not that comfortable. The rooms have a kitchen living room and separate bedroom but they need to get more comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

18th Street Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 20, 2011

Great Location Great Staff

Centally located and staff went out of their way to take care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saml
Business
Arnold, MD
Jan 1, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in Foggy Bottom

This is a well-located small hotel located in Foggy Bottom, a few yards from both Metro as well as Circulator Bus access. Service is personalized and full of extras -- all suites, balconies, complete kitchens (with coffee and coffee grinder), newspapers, complimentary shoe-shining. The value is good, and my wife and I look forward to being return customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle One Bistro (at the hotel) offers fine dining in a casual intimate setting. Within a 5 minute walk are a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's to stock your suite's kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Hume
Business
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

An almost perfect hotel experience

Great location, easy to get to (minutes from the Memorial Bridge from Alexandria), courteous staff, large and well appointed rooms with fridges, microwaves, and many fine details--fresh whole bean coffee with a grinder! Great value for a luxurious hotel. Only thing to be aware of (this wasn't told us in advance): parking is $30 a day PLUS TAX of about $6; parking thus becomes quite a surcharge for a two night visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 12
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great location for great price

I stayed here for three nights of a business trip and was very happy with the location and price. My only complaint is the extremely slow (but free) internet. However, I believe you could opt to pay more for faster service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polkie
Business
Austin Texas
Feb 2, 2012

great central location

Great hotel---Metro stop just across the circle and Whole Foods one block away. Don't get the ground floor room just above the dumpsters (bad move on our part). Just a little noisy with sirens because GWU emergency is just across the circle. Helpful and pleasant staff. Room had coffee beans and grinder and full kitchen. Our only complaint was the pillows could have been better. We definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the circle to the Metro stop (blue line). Quick travel to The Mall and all the museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shums
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Wonderful DC Hotel that's actually affordable

I recently stayed at the Washington Circle hotel and wished I had found it earlier. The rooms are spacious, and have a small kitchen as well. The staff was friendly at the front desk and assisted me with getting a fax sent. The restaurant served the most most wonderful chocolate lava cake dessert when we opted for a late night snack. Very good value- I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Philips Collection right off of Dupont circle. A short walk from the hotel and many nice restaurants nearby to chose for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jendale
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 16, 2012

convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel

I spent two nights at One Washington Circle Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and non-corporate while still state-of-the-art. Having free overnight shoe polish service and a grinder with fresh coffee were special touches. I appreciated the free daily Washington Post newspaper and help with taxis and advice on local stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to K Street and medium walk to Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
Business
cambridge ma
Feb 24, 2012

excellent staff, great service,nice location

Best things: staff, large room, awesome shower, nice bed, good maid service, two minutes from Metro stop, lots of places to eat nearby also a Whole Foods store. Not so great: it was nice to have a mini fridge & microwave, but I had been led to believe I would have a stove & full sized refrigerator- not a deal breaker though. While the room itself was clean, the carpet was badly stained- not a good first impression. And this may sound minor, but the worst thing was the pillows. One was way too big for a petite person and the other was like sleeping on cardboard. I woke up quite early with a terrible headache both nights (this was when the shower was helpful). I spoke to the day manager and was told they would bring me a different pillow, but nothing showed up. So replace the carpet and buy better pillows and a 4 star rating might be more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top