$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
279 reviews
lovely in every way

Great location near Dupont Circle (5 minute walk), friendly staff, impeccably clean and quiet room,... See full review

  • jrnjmom
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well. See full review

  • Owen90
  • Jul 19, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (279)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlypaper
DC
Dec 25, 2013

one washington circle is excellent!

I booked a relatively inexpensive room. Pets allowed at no extra expense. The room turned out to be a suite. A fully equipped kitchen, huge walk-in closet, sitting area and bed. I had a balcony. There are coin operated laundry machines in the basement. Truly great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2008

My review of One Washington Circle Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel, especially given the convenient location and the reasonable rate we received. I was glad to be so close to a Metro station. The room was spacious, with many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 12, 2008

Beautiful Bargain

It's difficult to believe the price of this hotel, considering its good location, immaculate upkeep, and luxurious feel. Nothing in DC seems to beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Metro is nearby

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
central PA
Jun 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

We loved the location. We walked to Marshalls to watch the Phillies game Saturday night and walked to the shuttle to go to the Kennedy Center on Sunday. The room was very clean and spacious, including a refrigerator where we kept the wine chilled! We had a great time and will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very fine inexpensive dinner at Marshalls

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina E
New York
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing cozy hotel, will definetly be back!

Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff, to the location to the free wifi, to the pet friendliness, we had no complaints. The only thing I wished was different is a bigger exercise room and an indoor pool (it's outdoor). Other than that, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are zip cars in the Ritz Carlton right behind this hotel. Or you can cab it mostly anywhere, we never paid more than $12. I think there's a daily fee for parking if you have a rental.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Been there-done that
New Athens, IL
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect Location

This was a great value for the perfect location. We walked to monuments, shopping in Georgetown, Kennedy Center. Metro only 2 blocks away. Many dining options due to proximity to GW Univ. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hongquan
Business
USA
Feb 4, 2008

excellent

very good I like this hotel and will stay there later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lallana
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Very nice hotel in great location

The One Washington Circle hotel is a modern, contemporary hotel located right next to George Washington University. It was a large, clean room that had a great hotel staff to boot. Not to mention, we got a full kitchen in our room! We had two double beds for the four of us, along with complementary DSL (wireless or connected) provided to us. The hotel is also conveniently located next to a metrorail stop, so coming and going in Washington DC was so easy! There are alot of nearby places to eat, and for the late night ppl, there's a convenient 24hour CVS located nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MetroRail - one block away, takes you almost anywhere to want to in DC

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
313 Business traveler
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

Great location

We knew due to previous reviews and research of this hotel's ongoing construction and pool closure. Luckily we were in DC to have fun, not to swim! The construction activities only are ongoing M-F 9-5 and we didn't hear a thing until we were packing to leave. I could see how people planning to sleep in during the work week may want to wait for construction to end, but for the casual or business traveler who would be out by 9 you won't even notice. The room was spacious and comfortable and the full kitchen was a nice bonus! Location was incredible - 1 block from DC's convenient Metro system. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkton, MD
Aug 7, 2009

Loved it!

Located in a nice section of Georgetown. We went for a concert, but filled time with some sightseeing. Short walk to the metro - the way to go - quick & inexpensive. The hotel staff was very courteous & helpful. Room was spotless. Bed very comfy. Have a thrifty & tasty breakfast at Jonathan's around the corner on L street. Circle Bistro dinner pricey but delicious. Go between 5 & 7PM for pre-theatre pricing. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jonathan's for breakfast on L st.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
May 13, 2008

Convenient location, family friendly,well appointed suite and kitchenette

One Washington Circle Hotel surpassed my expectation. The hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were great. The room was roomy and nicely decorated with a well equipped kitchen. They seemed to have thought of everything you might need if you were eat at the hotel - especially good if you have kids and want to make breakfast or as happened with us too tired to go out to eat after a day full of museums, etc. The hotel is near the metro and very convenient to Dupont, Georgetown and the Mall. The only negative is that it is next to George Washington University Hospital so you do here a few ambulances at night. Great value for Washington - I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top