$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie enjoying life
New York
Sep 3, 2012

The only way to see Washington DC

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both our studio rooms were clean, spaciouhes and well equipped. The location was perfect. The pricing was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bombay restaurant was delicious and upmarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny in DC
Business
Connecticut
Dec 14, 2013

One Washington Circle

I stayed in a double double room with a full kitchen. The room was large and comfortable, although the furniture could have used some updating. The bathroom definitely needed a renovation, although I had no problems (plenty of hot water,etc.) The hotel was quiet, the internet was fast, and housekeeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhgdjhd
Business
iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Excelent Value

The price was great for the location. Staff was great and locations was great. THe room was very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

National Museum of the American Indian has an excelent cafe and visiting the museus is tremendous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foothill travelers
Business
Cameron Park,Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Like having my own apt with room service

The staff was friendly and quite helpful. A great location next to Georgetown and downtown. One block from metro that takes you everywhere. Rooms are big with a kitchen with amenities. Felt like I was in an apartment while enjoying the nations Capitol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic Italian Neapolitan pizzaria in Georgetown il canelli .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrabble nut
Business
Elliott city, me
Dec 9, 2013

Great room and staff

We were a little frustrated driving in DC. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a mini apartment (1.5 baths, kitchen, dining room, living room, piano, full balcony, 2 tvs). Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Pilenud
Business
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for cooking bacon

We were able to cook bacon, and it sure was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laddyo
Business
Paris, FR
Nov 29, 2013

Quick stop

Overnight in DC. Chose the hotel based on price. Everything was fine, but seemed a little tired, worn. Staff was great, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sri V
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2013

Great home base for a visit to DC

The room was enormous - more of a suite with a walk-in closet, kitchen, seating area, balcony,etc. Great location between Dupont Circle and Georgetown, near the Foggy Bottom Metro which means easy access to Washington National Airport, and very pleasant staff. Great value and a definite bargain - I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Cajun food at Bayou on Pennsylvania Avenue close by. Don't miss their bread pudding...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onstar
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay!

I had a last minute check in and the staff were very accommodating. I was new to the area and they really helped me figure things out.The room was clean, perfectly sized and it had a balcony view. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ann
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 25, 2013

Roomy suite

I love having a suite with a frig and all, but the refrigerator was so loud I had to turn it off at night. The staff compensated by sending me bottle of wine and cheese tray. I also loved my balcony. The doorman was especially helpful! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josue's first travel
Business
south gate, ca
Nov 19, 2013

memorable trip

everything is within walking distance. Friendly, safe area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums and monuments are free!! just have to walk to them they all close at 5:30 so early start recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top