$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Pilenud
Business
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for cooking bacon

We were able to cook bacon, and it sure was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laddyo
Business
Paris, FR
Nov 29, 2013

Quick stop

Overnight in DC. Chose the hotel based on price. Everything was fine, but seemed a little tired, worn. Staff was great, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sri V
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2013

Great home base for a visit to DC

The room was enormous - more of a suite with a walk-in closet, kitchen, seating area, balcony,etc. Great location between Dupont Circle and Georgetown, near the Foggy Bottom Metro which means easy access to Washington National Airport, and very pleasant staff. Great value and a definite bargain - I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Cajun food at Bayou on Pennsylvania Avenue close by. Don't miss their bread pudding...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onstar
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay!

I had a last minute check in and the staff were very accommodating. I was new to the area and they really helped me figure things out.The room was clean, perfectly sized and it had a balcony view. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ann
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 25, 2013

Roomy suite

I love having a suite with a frig and all, but the refrigerator was so loud I had to turn it off at night. The staff compensated by sending me bottle of wine and cheese tray. I also loved my balcony. The doorman was especially helpful! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josue's first travel
Business
south gate, ca
Nov 19, 2013

memorable trip

everything is within walking distance. Friendly, safe area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums and monuments are free!! just have to walk to them they all close at 5:30 so early start recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin lawyer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2013

Great location, excellent staff--we will definitely return!

Location was very conveniently located just a block from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro station so it was easy to get everywhere in DC. Plenty of places nearby to eat, grocery stores, etc. Room was very comfortable and HUGE! Had a nice kitchen area and full sized refrigerator so we were able to get a few drinks and snacks to have when we stopped back at the room. Housekeeping, door, and front desk staff were great. Very professional, friendly and eager to assist. There was nothing that we didn't enjoy here--we'll come back next time we're in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the other side of Washington Circle from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro stop. Also--right near the only pickup option for the shuttle to the Kennedy Center so that was a great find also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Military Parents
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Visit with son

Location was very close to a metro station but also a hospital so ambulance sirens were heard during the night. Whole coffee beans and a grinder were provided but the coffee pot was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Washington Monument, and Mall within 1.3 miles from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsweene
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington DC to run in the Marine Corp Marathon. The hotel was located very close to the Foggy Bottom Metro, a Whole Foods store, and walking distance from Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other site seeing areas nearby. The room came with a kitchenette, and other great amenities. Foggy Bottom is on the blue line which gives easy access to Reagan International Airport, and for marathoners, to the Pentagon. The hotel comes with everything one needs for a wonderful and comfortable visit to the Washington DC area. If I go back to the area again, I will definitely be booking a room at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but noisy

The hotel is a good location to the Metro rail stop which was nice, but it is also right near the GWU Hospital therefore there are sirens coming by at all times of the night so it is very noisy. We stayed on the lower floor so perhaps that made is louder. If you can get a room on the upper floors perhaps it would be quieter. Overall I would recommend the hotel as the staff was excellent Elliot & Alisonia were very helpful as well as the other staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Filomenas in Georgetown was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top