$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philly guest800
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotl

We loved staying here! The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that they charged by credit card twice, but when I brought it to their attention, they were very helpful in reversing the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBobby
Business
Near Chicago
Dec 27, 2013

Great location

We chose One Washington Circle Hotel because of its location (near a Metro stop) and were glad we did. The room was really a suite and included a serviceable kitchen. It needs some updating and minor repairs, though: the inserted tub wasn't properly installed so it wobbles underfoot; the shower head leaked; and the carpet was dingy and had a lot of spots. The heater/AC worked well, as did the beautiful big-screen TV. Overall it was very comfortable but could just use a little freshening up and minor repairs. Lovely lobby with free newspapers, apples, and delightful flavored water in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Foggy Bottom Metro station! Be sure to take advantage of the public transportation!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FromTheDistrict
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 26, 2013

Visiting my Mom who lives a few blocks away

I enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful! The only thing that I didn't like was the ambulance sounds late at night but the hotel is right next to GW hospital so I understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlypaper
Business
DC
Dec 25, 2013

one washington circle is excellent!

I booked a relatively inexpensive room. Pets allowed at no extra expense. The room turned out to be a suite. A fully equipped kitchen, huge walk-in closet, sitting area and bed. I had a balcony. There are coin operated laundry machines in the basement. Truly great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat Nicole
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 15, 2013

One night only

The room was fairly big with a kitchen. The decor could use a little upkeep but mostly for the few hours I was there I had no issues. $40 for valet was rather ridiculous but there was no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny in DC
Business
Connecticut
Dec 14, 2013

One Washington Circle

I stayed in a double double room with a full kitchen. The room was large and comfortable, although the furniture could have used some updating. The bathroom definitely needed a renovation, although I had no problems (plenty of hot water,etc.) The hotel was quiet, the internet was fast, and housekeeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhgdjhd
Business
iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Excelent Value

The price was great for the location. Staff was great and locations was great. THe room was very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

National Museum of the American Indian has an excelent cafe and visiting the museus is tremendous.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foothill travelers
Business
Cameron Park,Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Like having my own apt with room service

The staff was friendly and quite helpful. A great location next to Georgetown and downtown. One block from metro that takes you everywhere. Rooms are big with a kitchen with amenities. Felt like I was in an apartment while enjoying the nations Capitol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic Italian Neapolitan pizzaria in Georgetown il canelli .

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrabble nut
Business
Elliott city, me
Dec 9, 2013

Great room and staff

We were a little frustrated driving in DC. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a mini apartment (1.5 baths, kitchen, dining room, living room, piano, full balcony, 2 tvs). Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Pilenud
Business
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for cooking bacon

We were able to cook bacon, and it sure was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laddyo
Business
Paris, FR
Nov 29, 2013

Quick stop

Overnight in DC. Chose the hotel based on price. Everything was fine, but seemed a little tired, worn. Staff was great, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top