$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN Socialite
Long Island, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel

The room & hotel staff was awesome, they were very accommodating. Very, very close to the Foggy Bottom metro station, and various nightlife locations. The pricing for the room was reasonable. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is down the block from McFadden's Bar and the Shadowroom Club.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1523
Business
US
Jan 20, 2014

Good Affordable Hotel in Great Location

The hotel was in a great location (2 blocks from a Metro station and walking distance to the National Mall, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle). The room was large and clean, but it was clearly an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellohello
Business
NE
Jan 17, 2014

good location

good location, near metro and restaurants, clean rooms and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csy3203
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jan 17, 2014

The cheapest price within such level of service

Good location, near the metrostation, convenient to travel everywhere; large space with kitchen; free WiFi; queen size bed; room cleaning everyday. And I cannot find the lower price in this area with such services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Music
Business
Long Island NY
Dec 30, 2013

Wonderful time

Only problem is the hospital next door....sirens at night.Location was great.Hop on hop off buss starts at the front door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBobby
Business
Near Chicago
Dec 27, 2013

Great location

We chose One Washington Circle Hotel because of its location (near a Metro stop) and were glad we did. The room was really a suite and included a serviceable kitchen. It needs some updating and minor repairs, though: the inserted tub wasn't properly installed so it wobbles underfoot; the shower head leaked; and the carpet was dingy and had a lot of spots. The heater/AC worked well, as did the beautiful big-screen TV. Overall it was very comfortable but could just use a little freshening up and minor repairs. Lovely lobby with free newspapers, apples, and delightful flavored water in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Foggy Bottom Metro station! Be sure to take advantage of the public transportation!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina E
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing cozy hotel, will definetly be back!

Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff, to the location to the free wifi, to the pet friendliness, we had no complaints. The only thing I wished was different is a bigger exercise room and an indoor pool (it's outdoor). Other than that, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are zip cars in the Ritz Carlton right behind this hotel. Or you can cab it mostly anywhere, we never paid more than $12. I think there's a daily fee for parking if you have a rental.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FromTheDistrict
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 26, 2013

Visiting my Mom who lives a few blocks away

I enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful! The only thing that I didn't like was the ambulance sounds late at night but the hotel is right next to GW hospital so I understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlypaper
Business
DC
Dec 25, 2013

one washington circle is excellent!

I booked a relatively inexpensive room. Pets allowed at no extra expense. The room turned out to be a suite. A fully equipped kitchen, huge walk-in closet, sitting area and bed. I had a balcony. There are coin operated laundry machines in the basement. Truly great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat Nicole
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 15, 2013

One night only

The room was fairly big with a kitchen. The decor could use a little upkeep but mostly for the few hours I was there I had no issues. $40 for valet was rather ridiculous but there was no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny in DC
Business
Connecticut
Dec 14, 2013

One Washington Circle

I stayed in a double double room with a full kitchen. The room was large and comfortable, although the furniture could have used some updating. The bathroom definitely needed a renovation, although I had no problems (plenty of hot water,etc.) The hotel was quiet, the internet was fast, and housekeeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top