$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
211 reviews
Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible!... See full review

  • Lizzyjanmart
  • Aug 30, 2014
Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly;... See full review

  • Gabaquatics
  • Aug 25, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupemlopez57
Business
Richmond, Illinois
Sep 7, 2013

Great location!

My room was spacious, near Foggy Bottom METRO and a Traders Joe. Staff welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveWashington
Business
New York City
Sep 3, 2013

Amazing Family Gateway

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is very helpful, super sweet and accommodating. The suite where we stayed was top notch. The kitchen had everything you needed and well equipped. The room was clean, well stocked up and comfy. The hotel was centrally located and within distance of all the major attractions. It was hot in Washington DC and the swimming pool was perfect for my little girl when we needed a break. I work for a concierge group and I would definitely recommend this hotel to our clients. We were very sad to leave but will totally go back for another longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Capitol and the National Archives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Hommedieu
Business
Williamson, NY
Aug 19, 2013

4 nights at One Washington Square

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was better than I had expected, having read some of the reviews after making our reservation. It was very conveniently located to the subway and to Georgetown. The room was clean, and the noise from emergency vehicles was not a problem. We took along a white noise machine. We were on the 4th floor on the back side of the hotel. The outdoor pool was nice. The hotel is not large - 8 floors with 15 rooms each, I believe - so we got to know the staff. The staff was wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. Considering the modest cost, it was a much better experience than we had expected. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the one-week Metro pass, or at least the whole day pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Watt
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2013

Very Convenient Location

Hotel was located close to the Foggy Bottom Metro. The rooms are beginning to show their age. Surprisingly, in the bedroom there was no closet and no place to hang ones clothes. Kitchen was functional and the bathroom was tiny and had the minimum requirements. Two blister marks on the bath probably because of someone not obeying the no smoking rule. Living room was good but we did not need/use the fold out bed. Large chair had a rip in its material and was uncomfortable. Recommended for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bring or rent a car--it is not really needed and parking is very expensive just about everywhere. Comfortable shoes, the Metro covers 90% of your needs and we even learned to use the bus system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nsh mze
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2013

a hidden gem in the heart of DC

It's a generous hotel. Full kitchen, very clean and spacious room, polite staffs, great price, awesome location, clean and comfortable, iron, safe box and etc... I stayed in Marriott for couple of nights before coming to this hotel. I would have to say that , One Washington Circle offers a 100% better service than Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Single Dad
Business
Chicago
Jul 3, 2013

Weekend in DC

Super friendly staff. They allowed me to check in early, i.e. at noon rather than 3pm so that was awesome. Also they have complimentary ice water and fruits in the lobby. Pool was great. Menu was good. Central location. Metro is 2 blocks away. Room was huge. Shower pressure is strong. Good Stuff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TK1234
Business
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel in great location for those who want to see DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2013

FAMILY VACATION..

PEOPLE IN HOTEL IS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. LOCATION IS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leftyliz
Business
Warren, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Great stay & value for the price!

My mother & I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location was only 5 minutes away from the major attractions in downtown DC, which is what I was looking for. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant & helpful (especially Dewitt the concierge). Trader Joe's & Whole foods are both 2 blocks away for stocking up the kitchenette. Multiple bus lines are just around the corner, along with a Metro stop a few blocks away. Also, conveniently right outside the front lobby door is a sight-seeing bus tour stop. There is a hospital just across the street, however the sirens did not bother us. My one drawback is that the pool closed too early. I did my sightseeing throughout the day & would have liked to cool off with a swim. By the time we got back to the room around 7pm, we only had until 8pm when the pool closed. Overall a place I would enjoy calling my temporary home again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

By short walk I mean 10 feet! Just outside the lobby door is a bus stop for a sight-seeing tour. You can purchase tickets through the hotel or right on the bus. You buy either a 24-hour or 48-hour pass and can ride among the 4 loops the tour offers. With the hop on, hop off feature you can see the sights of the current stop and then catch another bus to continue your tour. Because the buses come through every 15-30 minutes, you don't have to rush through the attractions. Love this tour!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regerror6
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2013

Average hotel

We stayed in the "suite", and it did not meet expectations. Chipped tile, dark shower, empty living area, and $35 per day for parking will keep me from coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top