$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesotan
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 28, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, well provisioned room

The hotel was close to the Metro and near enough to the Washington Mall to walk in good weather. There was a kitchen in the room that allowed me to bring in food from nearby Whole Foods. They even had coffee beans and a grinder in the room to make fresh coffee. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, there was a small window with a view of the street, and best of all, very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro around DC. It is safe and easy to navigate. The only issue I had was figuring out what price ticket to buy. The rates listed on the ticket machines never seemed to correspond to the actual prices. Luckily there are exit machines located inside the gates where you can top off your ticket to allow you to exit with the correct price for your entry and exit stations.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma and mom
Single
Providence, RI, USA
Apr 16, 2014

close to George Washington university

The staff was terrific, freindly and accomodating. Love the fact it had a balcony as the weather was great. Beds were confortable, but the carpeting really needed to be replaced or cleaned much better. Overalll I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A ten dollar cab ride got you to some great resturatns in georgetown. Went to see my grandchildren at college and it was very close to the university.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robbieNY
Friends
NY
Mar 13, 2014

Excellent place

- conveniently located for reaching on foot the Foggy Bottom, Dupont circle day-time/ night-time attractions - blue/ orange line metro station 3 minutes walk away - big room with balcony, separate kitchen, bathroom and walk-through closet - kitchen furniture/ appliances slightly outdated, kitchen well stocked and fully functional though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

area around Dupont Circle

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philly guest800
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotl

We loved staying here! The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that they charged by credit card twice, but when I brought it to their attention, they were very helpful in reversing the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor lawyer
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2014

Very comfortable stay

The room was much bigger than expected. It's not fancy but it is very comfortable. The whole coffee beans, grinder, and coffee maker where a pleasent surprise. The balcony would probably be really nice in the summer. The staff was unusually and consistently, happy, friendly and helpful. The Metro was close. There were lots of restaurants close by including a really good burger place. It was a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeLe74
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 3, 2014

Nice stay in DC

Perfect location. Our room had a balcony with view of the park. Reasonable prices. Dog friendly. The staff was very friendly. We will stay there again. Pillows were not comfortable. But the room was a nice size suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN Socialite
Friends
Long Island, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel

The room & hotel staff was awesome, they were very accommodating. Very, very close to the Foggy Bottom metro station, and various nightlife locations. The pricing for the room was reasonable. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is down the block from McFadden's Bar and the Shadowroom Club.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon soccer star
Business
Jackson, ms
Jan 28, 2014

More than expected

One Washington Circle surprised me with its great location (one block from the Metro, one block from George Washington University, and right next door to the Georgetown area). Getting from Reagan Airport to the hotel required only a metro ticket, and of course traveling around the city was equally convenient. But what most impressed me was the room itself. There was a full kitchen, bathroom and a living/sleepign area. Perfect for an extended stay where you may wish to have food and drinks on hand in your room. I also had a balcony that overlooked the pool (I love a good balcony view) and the exercise room while small, had everything I needed. A great place with a great price. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joe's grocery just 2 blocks away (it is hard to see the entrance so ask the desk clerk for directions). Perfect for gathering all the food you need for your stay.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Grandma
Family
Chicago, Il
Jan 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Hotel was nice, staff was not very friendly.Good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1523
Business
US
Jan 20, 2014

Good Affordable Hotel in Great Location

The hotel was in a great location (2 blocks from a Metro station and walking distance to the National Mall, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle). The room was large and clean, but it was clearly an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top