$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting... See full review

  • Beth or Mema
  • Aug 4, 2014
lovely in every way

Great location near Dupont Circle (5 minute walk), friendly staff, impeccably clean and quiet room,... See full review

  • jrnjmom
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesotan
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 28, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, well provisioned room

The hotel was close to the Metro and near enough to the Washington Mall to walk in good weather. There was a kitchen in the room that allowed me to bring in food from nearby Whole Foods. They even had coffee beans and a grinder in the room to make fresh coffee. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, there was a small window with a view of the street, and best of all, very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro around DC. It is safe and easy to navigate. The only issue I had was figuring out what price ticket to buy. The rates listed on the ticket machines never seemed to correspond to the actual prices. Luckily there are exit machines located inside the gates where you can top off your ticket to allow you to exit with the correct price for your entry and exit stations.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Watt
Ohio
Jul 31, 2013

Very Convenient Location

Hotel was located close to the Foggy Bottom Metro. The rooms are beginning to show their age. Surprisingly, in the bedroom there was no closet and no place to hang ones clothes. Kitchen was functional and the bathroom was tiny and had the minimum requirements. Two blister marks on the bath probably because of someone not obeying the no smoking rule. Living room was good but we did not need/use the fold out bed. Large chair had a rip in its material and was uncomfortable. Recommended for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bring or rent a car--it is not really needed and parking is very expensive just about everywhere. Comfortable shoes, the Metro covers 90% of your needs and we even learned to use the bus system.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nsh mze
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2013

a hidden gem in the heart of DC

It's a generous hotel. Full kitchen, very clean and spacious room, polite staffs, great price, awesome location, clean and comfortable, iron, safe box and etc... I stayed in Marriott for couple of nights before coming to this hotel. I would have to say that , One Washington Circle offers a 100% better service than Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Single Dad
Chicago
Jul 3, 2013

Weekend in DC

Super friendly staff. They allowed me to check in early, i.e. at noon rather than 3pm so that was awesome. Also they have complimentary ice water and fruits in the lobby. Pool was great. Menu was good. Central location. Metro is 2 blocks away. Room was huge. Shower pressure is strong. Good Stuff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelanyc
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 1, 2013

Good location, great hotel

We only spent one night there but our stay was very pleasant. The suite was huge, comfortable, good sound proofing and a very comfortable bed. The pool is small but cozy, the restaurant is nice. Short walking distance to Georgetown. Will gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TK1234
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel in great location for those who want to see DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2013

FAMILY VACATION..

PEOPLE IN HOTEL IS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. LOCATION IS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leftyliz
Warren, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Great stay & value for the price!

My mother & I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location was only 5 minutes away from the major attractions in downtown DC, which is what I was looking for. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant & helpful (especially Dewitt the concierge). Trader Joe's & Whole foods are both 2 blocks away for stocking up the kitchenette. Multiple bus lines are just around the corner, along with a Metro stop a few blocks away. Also, conveniently right outside the front lobby door is a sight-seeing bus tour stop. There is a hospital just across the street, however the sirens did not bother us. My one drawback is that the pool closed too early. I did my sightseeing throughout the day & would have liked to cool off with a swim. By the time we got back to the room around 7pm, we only had until 8pm when the pool closed. Overall a place I would enjoy calling my temporary home again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

By short walk I mean 10 feet! Just outside the lobby door is a bus stop for a sight-seeing tour. You can purchase tickets through the hotel or right on the bus. You buy either a 24-hour or 48-hour pass and can ride among the 4 loops the tour offers. With the hop on, hop off feature you can see the sights of the current stop and then catch another bus to continue your tour. Because the buses come through every 15-30 minutes, you don't have to rush through the attractions. Love this tour!!!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regerror6
Ohio
Jun 5, 2013

Average hotel

We stayed in the "suite", and it did not meet expectations. Chipped tile, dark shower, empty living area, and $35 per day for parking will keep me from coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darvon
Somewhere in SoFla
May 14, 2013

One Washington Circle Hotel Review

This is a very nice hotel. I almost hope more people don't "discover" it! We had a 1 BR suite, overall very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were dated/small. The furniture was also a little on the old side, but the bed was very comfortable. The location is really good in terms of access to tourist attractions and metro stop. It's next to a hospital, which means sirens (though we didn't get that many). A big plus is that this is not a mega-hotel with lots 2-double bed single rooms. That means there are no school trip kids running up and down hallways screaming all night. We didn't try the restaurant. The staff was very polite, nice and helpful. If you know DC and are looking for a nice getaway weekend at a reasonable rate, this is a great place to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajital
Washington circle
Apr 14, 2013

Great

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and room was serviced everyday. Restaurant food was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search