$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labradude
Family
Washington state
May 29, 2014

We'll be back

15 minute walk to the White House, 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom metro and Whole Foods. Nice staff. Wonderful room with kitchen, which came in handy with two children. We will definitely stay there again upon return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods has a deli as well as anything else you may want. Great stop on way back to hotel from Foggy Bottom metro station.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis. K
Family
Brooklyn, New York
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel For The Price!!!!

My experience at this hotel was very pleasant!!! I honestly can't complain. The hotel on a hole was always very clean. All the utilities worked properly. The rooms felt very warm and cozy. Almost like a home away from home. It also had a nice sized balcony which my son and I loved. Doesn't have the greatest of views but it worked. There's also a small park or seating area directly opposite the hotel, which is great for days when you want to go outside but don't want to venture out to far. We were always greeted by very friendly staff. This Hotels location is very ideal. It just depends on what you're looking for. It was idea for me because it was conveniently located very close to Trader Joes and CVS. Which I took advantage of to save me money. It wasn't too close to the main area neither was it too far. Close enough that I could take the bus or a cab roughly $10/$12 to union station. Which is not bad. Not too close to all the noise and busyness, which I liked because we went at a very busy time (Lots of parades etc. for Memorial Day). It is located very close to a hospital or fire station so you would hear one or two in the morning, but it wasn't anything you wouldn't hear at any other hotel. Nothing to scare you away. I really enjoyed my stay and if visiting DC again, would definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is a bit expensive in DC. What we did was google supermarkets nearby, we found out there was a Trader Joes about 5/10 mins away. Very close to the hotel and a very short walk. We bought stuff to make breakfast and made sandwiches, fresh fruit and some snacks for our lunch. We got enough to last us atleast 2/3 days. There's also a CVS less than 5 mins away from the hotel. We also took advantage of this opportunity!!!! In all we spent roughly 130 total in food and drinks ( we had water bottles so we bought big gallon juice and water and just refilled them and froze them everyday). If we were to buy food and drinks in DC whiles on our trip, I'm convinced we would spend 3/4 times the amount we spent at CVS and Trader Joes. We left without lunch one day out of our vacation day and spent for 2 adults 1 child, $45. Just for lunch. Nothing fancy even. Just some Boston Market and milkshakes. Need I say more??? I would encourage families to get hotel rooms that has a fully function kitchen and utilize it!!! Trust me you won't regret it!!!! That extra money you will save can be used to purchase souvenirs for friends and family( Which CVS also carry... Wink wink) or maybe even go towards your next vacation!!!!! Enjoy :)

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elecnurse
Couples
Fargo, ND
May 21, 2014

45th Anniversary trip

We like how spacious the rooms was. We liked that there was a kitchenette which served us well. The staff were most helpful and accommodating especially when we forgot our backpack in the cab when we got to the airport. They located the cab driver and he returned to the airport to give us our backpack. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2014

GWU Graduation

For attending your child's graduation from GWU, it's in the perfect location. Also, very close to the Metro, although we "Ubered" our way through the city. Our A/C seemed to shut down on our last night, but fortunately, it was not humid or hot during the day or night. Biggest complaint: The noise! Since the hotel is very close to GW Med Center, the sound of sirens fill the air at all times and hours. Quite irritating and makes for a interrupted sleep. Happy & inebriated grads roaming the streets add to the irritation. But alas, cannot beat it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim at play
Couples
Celebration
May 19, 2014

DC on Graduation Weekend

From the time the taxi let us off at the hotel door, we were always greeted by everyone at the hotel; doormen, front desk personnel, porters and housekeeping. Any questions we had about the area were answered confidently. The room is really more like a furnished one bedroom apartment with all the amenities you would expect. The hotel is conveniently located to great dining, the monuments on the Mall, the Metro and GW University, all within an easy walk. Dupont Circle and Georgetown are about a half mile away. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining choices for any time of day. Reservations a must for brunch and dinner or expect a wait of at least an hour.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G aylee
Couples
Norcross Ga
May 14, 2014

communion trip

was nice big hotel room has restaurant good food, and bar. Bed very comfortable and kitchenette with regular coffee only. If you want decaf bring your own or get from restaurant downstairs.Carpet could be replaced soon. Very clean and helpful staff.Check in was not til around 4:30 pm room not ready so dont be afraid to ask for late checkout . Also ask for room off the side where ambulances and police vehicles normally travel. very loud that side but inroom not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luisa R.
Family
Plantation, FL
May 13, 2014

Excellent location !!

First time in Washington, D.C. And the hotel was located close to The Mall. Great customer service and the hotel was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBerry2012
Family
Boston
Apr 27, 2014

Great place to stay in DC!

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows (essential!), very tasty food! And love to lemon water put out at the lobby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongo802
Business
Middlebury, VT
Apr 25, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel, spacious rooms (suites!), excellent staff. A couple of problems: chemicals used to clean the rooms and public areas were kind of overpowering; bathroom had peeling paint on the ceiling and mold in the grout lines. That said, bed was comfortable, free internet was really fast, and location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower Follower
Single
San Jose California
Apr 20, 2014

geat location between Georgetown and Mall and/or Whitehouse

The staff was wonderful to let me check in early. (Otherwise I would have missed the last hours of Cherry Blossoms before they all blew off!) The location was perfect for me with Foggy Bottom Metro 2 blocks away and centrally located between Georgetown and Mall. Really noisy d/t sirens going to George Washington ER, but a borrowed fan from Housekeeping helped tremendously "Part of the URBAN EXPERIENCE". Never used the kitchen. Quite dangerous accessing streets from Washington Circle d/t sidewalk closures and pedestrian lights not working. BE CAREFUL before crossing. Big Bus (hop on/hop off) available in front of hotel. DC Circulator very close also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get away from urban craziness for a short while, go to Georgetown, rent a bike or use the SharedBike and cruise along the Capital bike path or the C&O canal and just enjoy the forest and quiet

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family fun123
Family
Washington D.C. (from Richmond, VA)
Apr 19, 2014

Great, friendly hotel! Very uncomfortable bed!

All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the "happy guest hour" with champagne and samples from the restaurant! The bed was extremely uncomfortable! Location was great, but very noisy traffic and sirens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top