$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melville
Oct 11, 2008

A great value...spacious suite.

One Washington Circle Hotel was very comfortable .We had a large suite with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, dining area. It was in a great neighborhood, right across from George Washington University, where we were visiting; so convenient. Lots of closet space, and although we were only there for a day and a half, and didn't use the kitchen or dining area, the fridge was very useful to keep our drinks in, with ice trays! The room had 2 TVs, was very clean, and there was a great restaurant 2 blcks down that was recommended by the hotel. Would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cllose to The Smithsonian, The Holocaust Museum, and many other museums. Close to Georgetown and the GW campus.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, GA
Apr 14, 2008

Great Location

One Washington Circle, was a great hotel to stay at. The Metro Station was about 1/2 block from the hotel, we even took it from the airport to the hotel, had no problem getting around D.C., also right on several bus lines. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, room had it's own little kitchen which was helpful in the morning to have something to eat before our busy day. Enjoyed the daily paper delivered to the room in the morning and the chocolates at night! Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately staff again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown within walking distance. Several restaurants also within walking distance also discovered a Tader Joe's a couple of blocks from hotel.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
philadelphia
May 13, 2008

Convenient location, family friendly,well appointed suite and kitchenette

One Washington Circle Hotel surpassed my expectation. The hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were great. The room was roomy and nicely decorated with a well equipped kitchen. They seemed to have thought of everything you might need if you were eat at the hotel - especially good if you have kids and want to make breakfast or as happened with us too tired to go out to eat after a day full of museums, etc. The hotel is near the metro and very convenient to Dupont, Georgetown and the Mall. The only negative is that it is next to George Washington University Hospital so you do here a few ambulances at night. Great value for Washington - I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
313 Business traveler
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

Great location

We knew due to previous reviews and research of this hotel's ongoing construction and pool closure. Luckily we were in DC to have fun, not to swim! The construction activities only are ongoing M-F 9-5 and we didn't hear a thing until we were packing to leave. I could see how people planning to sleep in during the work week may want to wait for construction to end, but for the casual or business traveler who would be out by 9 you won't even notice. The room was spacious and comfortable and the full kitchen was a nice bonus! Location was incredible - 1 block from DC's convenient Metro system. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Been there-done that
Friends
New Athens, IL
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect Location

This was a great value for the perfect location. We walked to monuments, shopping in Georgetown, Kennedy Center. Metro only 2 blocks away. Many dining options due to proximity to GW Univ. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
central PA
Jun 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

We loved the location. We walked to Marshalls to watch the Phillies game Saturday night and walked to the shuttle to go to the Kennedy Center on Sunday. The room was very clean and spacious, including a refrigerator where we kept the wine chilled! We had a great time and will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very fine inexpensive dinner at Marshalls

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 25, 2008

My review of One Washington Circle Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel, especially given the convenient location and the reasonable rate we received. I was glad to be so close to a Metro station. The room was spacious, with many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chippewa Falls
Sep 20, 2008

Great location

One Washington Circle Hotel was very conveniently located to the Metro line - which was extremely easy to use. Cost to travel on the Metro was $1.65 for each direction we traveled - it was clean, and very easy to find the various stops. People there are very friendly and we didn't hesitate to ask directions or questions from most anyone. The hotel was nice having a kitchenette. Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher - including all the cooking and eating utinsels. Most of the tourist spots closed at 5:30 p.m. (We were there Sept 14 - 20th) It was nice to go back to the hotel and relax after a long day of walking. The maids were very nice. They had such big smiles every time you would see one of them. There is a Trader Joe's store about two short blocks away. It seems to cater to the college crowd - but the prices were reasonable (for DC) lots of healthy foods. We were happy with the hotel, happy with most of the sites we saw - disappointed in the tour of the White House (we saw the red room, the green room, the blue room, the dining room - and you are done.)First vacation we have taken alone in YEARS - we did enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House is less than a mile. We walked to the memorials - about a mile but not a bad walk. We did lots of walking but be prepared for walking on brick, cobblestone, marble...If you want to take the tour it's pretty good to use the tour buses - they give you a little history as you ride around town.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 5, 2008

GREAT Staff!!

Needed a massage badly on July 4th. Concierge found a couple that were open on the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

METRO was only a couple hundred yards away.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 12, 2008

Beautiful Bargain

It's difficult to believe the price of this hotel, considering its good location, immaculate upkeep, and luxurious feel. Nothing in DC seems to beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Metro is nearby

Back to menu Return to top