$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were... See full review

  • milkm23
  • Jul 7, 2014
One Washington Circle Hotel is located in the heart of our nation's capitol. We are just a few blocks away from the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Kennedy Center and only one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. This newly redesigned all suite property consists of 151 rooms, most with full kitchens and private walkout balconies.
Valet Parking (surcharge) is available. Now Pet Friendly!

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Military Parents
West Lafayette, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Visit with son

Location was very close to a metro station but also a hospital so ambulance sirens were heard during the night. Whole coffee beans and a grinder were provided but the coffee pot was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Washington Monument, and Mall within 1.3 miles from hotel.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsweene
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington DC to run in the Marine Corp Marathon. The hotel was located very close to the Foggy Bottom Metro, a Whole Foods store, and walking distance from Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other site seeing areas nearby. The room came with a kitchenette, and other great amenities. Foggy Bottom is on the blue line which gives easy access to Reagan International Airport, and for marathoners, to the Pentagon. The hotel comes with everything one needs for a wonderful and comfortable visit to the Washington DC area. If I go back to the area again, I will definitely be booking a room at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me dc
massachusetts
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but noisy

The hotel is a good location to the Metro rail stop which was nice, but it is also right near the GWU Hospital therefore there are sirens coming by at all times of the night so it is very noisy. We stayed on the lower floor so perhaps that made is louder. If you can get a room on the upper floors perhaps it would be quieter. Overall I would recommend the hotel as the staff was excellent Elliot & Alisonia were very helpful as well as the other staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Filomenas in Georgetown was fabulous.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to WA
Business
China
Oct 5, 2013

Great location, great value

This was my first stay at this hotel, but I will make it a regular stop whenever possible. The room was excellent, the staff unusually accommodating and there is an outstanding restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is outstanding

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singapore Visitor
Singapore
Oct 5, 2013

Very Good Value

Not fancy but very good value. Great location since I was visiting my freshman son at GW. More amenities than I expected including a full kitchen and a coffee grinder!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan Brougher
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 30, 2013

Great place close to monuments and GWU

This hotel is slightly dated on decor but it is very nice and spacious. It had a full kitchen which was nice since eating out in dc can get very expensive. The staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again on my next trip to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BTS is a great burger joint on the circle with affordable food.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupemlopez57
Business
Richmond, Illinois
Sep 7, 2013

Great location!

My room was spacious, near Foggy Bottom METRO and a Traders Joe. Staff welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveWashington
New York City
Sep 3, 2013

Amazing Family Gateway

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is very helpful, super sweet and accommodating. The suite where we stayed was top notch. The kitchen had everything you needed and well equipped. The room was clean, well stocked up and comfy. The hotel was centrally located and within distance of all the major attractions. It was hot in Washington DC and the swimming pool was perfect for my little girl when we needed a break. I work for a concierge group and I would definitely recommend this hotel to our clients. We were very sad to leave but will totally go back for another longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Capitol and the National Archives.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Hommedieu
Williamson, NY
Aug 19, 2013

4 nights at One Washington Square

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was better than I had expected, having read some of the reviews after making our reservation. It was very conveniently located to the subway and to Georgetown. The room was clean, and the noise from emergency vehicles was not a problem. We took along a white noise machine. We were on the 4th floor on the back side of the hotel. The outdoor pool was nice. The hotel is not large - 8 floors with 15 rooms each, I believe - so we got to know the staff. The staff was wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. Considering the modest cost, it was a much better experience than we had expected. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the one-week Metro pass, or at least the whole day pass.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Watt
Ohio
Jul 31, 2013

Very Convenient Location

Hotel was located close to the Foggy Bottom Metro. The rooms are beginning to show their age. Surprisingly, in the bedroom there was no closet and no place to hang ones clothes. Kitchen was functional and the bathroom was tiny and had the minimum requirements. Two blister marks on the bath probably because of someone not obeying the no smoking rule. Living room was good but we did not need/use the fold out bed. Large chair had a rip in its material and was uncomfortable. Recommended for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bring or rent a car--it is not really needed and parking is very expensive just about everywhere. Comfortable shoes, the Metro covers 90% of your needs and we even learned to use the bus system.

Back to menu Return to top