$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Business
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murf the surf
Business
goose creek, s.c.
Jul 6, 2014

very good customer service

staff was always helpful and pleasant. good value and location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

white house and Lincoln memorial within a mile

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry and the Hendersons
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

great stay

I needed a hotel close to down town and a metro stop, and this hotel is perfect. The staff was more then helpfully and the hotel is great. Loved the room especially the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee the family travel a
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

A bit of a let down

Charged items to my bill that I did not have. Front hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The look of hotel is run down. Needs updating. Not as close to attractions as the ad leads you to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Filomena Restaurant in Georgetown was excellent for a special evening out

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starrylkj
Business
pdx
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff here was great. They wished is good morning as we left each day and welcomed us back every evening. When we asked where the pool was, they offered us a complimentary beach ball. We felt at home here. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect for those days when you just can't face another restaurant meal. The apples and fruity water in the lobby were a nice touch -- especially on the really hot days. The hotel is just a short walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station (orange and blue lines). We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Business
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labradude
Business
Washington state
May 29, 2014

We'll be back

15 minute walk to the White House, 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom metro and Whole Foods. Nice staff. Wonderful room with kitchen, which came in handy with two children. We will definitely stay there again upon return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods has a deli as well as anything else you may want. Great stop on way back to hotel from Foggy Bottom metro station.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis. K
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel For The Price!!!!

My experience at this hotel was very pleasant!!! I honestly can't complain. The hotel on a hole was always very clean. All the utilities worked properly. The rooms felt very warm and cozy. Almost like a home away from home. It also had a nice sized balcony which my son and I loved. Doesn't have the greatest of views but it worked. There's also a small park or seating area directly opposite the hotel, which is great for days when you want to go outside but don't want to venture out to far. We were always greeted by very friendly staff. This Hotels location is very ideal. It just depends on what you're looking for. It was idea for me because it was conveniently located very close to Trader Joes and CVS. Which I took advantage of to save me money. It wasn't too close to the main area neither was it too far. Close enough that I could take the bus or a cab roughly $10/$12 to union station. Which is not bad. Not too close to all the noise and busyness, which I liked because we went at a very busy time (Lots of parades etc. for Memorial Day). It is located very close to a hospital or fire station so you would hear one or two in the morning, but it wasn't anything you wouldn't hear at any other hotel. Nothing to scare you away. I really enjoyed my stay and if visiting DC again, would definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is a bit expensive in DC. What we did was google supermarkets nearby, we found out there was a Trader Joes about 5/10 mins away. Very close to the hotel and a very short walk. We bought stuff to make breakfast and made sandwiches, fresh fruit and some snacks for our lunch. We got enough to last us atleast 2/3 days. There's also a CVS less than 5 mins away from the hotel. We also took advantage of this opportunity!!!! In all we spent roughly 130 total in food and drinks ( we had water bottles so we bought big gallon juice and water and just refilled them and froze them everyday). If we were to buy food and drinks in DC whiles on our trip, I'm convinced we would spend 3/4 times the amount we spent at CVS and Trader Joes. We left without lunch one day out of our vacation day and spent for 2 adults 1 child, $45. Just for lunch. Nothing fancy even. Just some Boston Market and milkshakes. Need I say more??? I would encourage families to get hotel rooms that has a fully function kitchen and utilize it!!! Trust me you won't regret it!!!! That extra money you will save can be used to purchase souvenirs for friends and family( Which CVS also carry... Wink wink) or maybe even go towards your next vacation!!!!! Enjoy :)

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elecnurse
Business
Fargo, ND
May 21, 2014

45th Anniversary trip

We like how spacious the rooms was. We liked that there was a kitchenette which served us well. The staff were most helpful and accommodating especially when we forgot our backpack in the cab when we got to the airport. They located the cab driver and he returned to the airport to give us our backpack. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2014

GWU Graduation

For attending your child's graduation from GWU, it's in the perfect location. Also, very close to the Metro, although we "Ubered" our way through the city. Our A/C seemed to shut down on our last night, but fortunately, it was not humid or hot during the day or night. Biggest complaint: The noise! Since the hotel is very close to GW Med Center, the sound of sirens fill the air at all times and hours. Quite irritating and makes for a interrupted sleep. Happy & inebriated grads roaming the streets add to the irritation. But alas, cannot beat it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top