$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Dec 10, 2012

great biz hotel

Great stay for short biz trip to downtown DC or GW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jodorueda
Business
Hialeah Florida
Aug 23, 2014

IRS FORUM

WHILE I was in the forum IRS my wife stayed in the city and met all the places of interest of the city the hotel is located in the right place near a train station and my wife could know everything while I attended the forum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher2
Family
South Wales, UK
Aug 21, 2014

Good city option

We were pleased with this hotel. Location good and we walked to main tourist spots. Hotel facilities were good with small outdoor pool. We had cooking facilities in our room which was very useful. We made breakfast each day which saved time and money. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami608
Family
St. Joseph, MO
Aug 10, 2014

Great hotel

This was a great hotel especially for families! Large spacious suites with a balcony and a full kitchen!! Close to everything and a very friendly and polite staff. All in all an awesome value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute ride on the metro to all of the sights and much cheaper than taking a cab!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee and Keena
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Great hotel for the family!!

We came to DC for a Karate tournament and stayed a few extra days to see the sights. The hotel was very comfortable and stylish. The staff was great. We loved that it's walking distance to the monuments and attractions. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth or Mema
Family
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting around town super easy with the Metro station a block and a half away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Having a kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room before heading out each day and snacks after a long day touring the sites ( not to mention saving money) . There is a Whole Foods grocery across from the metro stop along with a couple of sandwich shops very near the hotel, which were quite handy. The surrounding area has some really cool architecture ( particularly between this Foggy Bottom area and DuPont Circle area) which was fun to walk around early in the am. The hotel had a small happy hour in the lobby during our stay featuring some really tasty salmon bruschetta from their onsite restaurant. We're sorry we did not get to sample the restaurant for a meal, but will definitely include that on our next stay. The rooms were very quiet, with the exception of the ambulance and fire sirens which are quite loud. GWU trauma center/hospital is just across the circle from the hotel. We were on the "quiet" side of the hotel and were startled the first night. They offer ear plugs at the desk but we were so tired from all our walking that we barely noticed the sounds the following two nights. It wasn't bothersome enough that it would keep us from returning. We would definitely recommend this hotel, it's staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We strongly recommend taking the night tour of the monuments (Our guide Matt was phenomenal) on bicycles. Your ride starts around 6:30 and ends at nearly 10 pm. There were a couple inclines, but otherwise a really easy ride for ages 7-70 ( or older if in good shape). We would not have seen the FDR memorial, because of its location, had we not been on this tour. We all voted this and the Korean our favorite monument visits.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Morgan Family
Family
Orlando, FL
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect For Families

We had a great experience at this hotel. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Will be back!!! Also, super close to the Metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrnjmom
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2014

lovely in every way

Great location near Dupont Circle (5 minute walk), friendly staff, impeccably clean and quiet room, strong free wifi, large room with well equipped kitchen (including coffee beans and a grinder)...what more is there to say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wcoleman111
Family
memphis
Jul 24, 2014

NOT a 4 star

While the lobby is inviting, the rooms are extremely lacking. Although we were upgraded to a suite, which i appreciated, the carpet was old and filthy and the walls were in need of plaster work and a fresh coat of paint. The coffee bean grinder didn't work, and the shower was molding and just not clean, no matter how my scrubbing it wasn't going to get better...needed to be redone like the room. Nice people working to service a hotel in need of restoration. Star rating needs to be changed to 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go get a gourmet burger across the circle with a beer. Delicious.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG1 and AG2
Family
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2014

Don't Park!

The hotel was a little hard to find. There is no signage for the entrance. The room was comfortable although dated. The stay was pleasant until check out when they asked for $45 for 1 nights parking. There was no mention of a fee when I parked. After complaining the fee was discounted but the not without unnecessary drama. Make sure you cover all the bases!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find off site parking if you are driving.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owen90
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top