$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philly guest800
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotl

We loved staying here! The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that they charged by credit card twice, but when I brought it to their attention, they were very helpful in reversing the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owen90
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phdslyk
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Great for extended stay

The rooms/suites at this hotel are large and have some separated spaces for the kitchen and bathroom that make it really convenient for an extended stay. The location is great for local entertainment and proximity to the Metro. We didn't notice the ambulance noise to the hospital during the night, but that may depend on your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie K
Business
Melbourne
Jul 8, 2014

Ideal Location

We booked a suite and were pleased to find a very comfortable and well equipped 'room' on the 8th floor overlooking Washington Circle. The hotel lacks lounge facilities and can be noisy as GWU Hospital is on the other side of the Circle. However, the rooms are spacious, very clean and have everything needed to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. Foggy Bottom Metro Station is two minutes walk and M Street Georgetown only ten minutes. A very good hotel and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizabethanne
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in when traveling to DC! The only hotel we could afford with a balcony and even has a small kitchen with dishes, stove, microwave, sink and fridge! Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Business
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murf the surf
Business
goose creek, s.c.
Jul 6, 2014

very good customer service

staff was always helpful and pleasant. good value and location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

white house and Lincoln memorial within a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry and the Hendersons
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

great stay

I needed a hotel close to down town and a metro stop, and this hotel is perfect. The staff was more then helpfully and the hotel is great. Loved the room especially the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee the family travel a
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

A bit of a let down

Charged items to my bill that I did not have. Front hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The look of hotel is run down. Needs updating. Not as close to attractions as the ad leads you to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Filomena Restaurant in Georgetown was excellent for a special evening out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starrylkj
Business
pdx
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff here was great. They wished is good morning as we left each day and welcomed us back every evening. When we asked where the pool was, they offered us a complimentary beach ball. We felt at home here. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect for those days when you just can't face another restaurant meal. The apples and fruity water in the lobby were a nice touch -- especially on the really hot days. The hotel is just a short walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station (orange and blue lines). We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Business
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top