$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
230 reviews
Great for Singles

Good location in between Downtown DC and Georgetown. Grocery and metro well within walking... See full review

  • Henry22
  • Feb 16, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff

One Washington Hotel is at a perfect location in Foggy Bottom, close to the Mall and many... See full review

  • Marta C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Studio King Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Studio Double Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. 2 full size beds with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe King Wet Bar
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe Queen Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. Queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request
One Bedroom Queen Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 510 sq.ft. Bedroom with queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Executive King Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 629 sq.ft. Bedroom with king size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Dining room with seating for 6. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Rooted in the traditions of French bistros and bouchons, this modern yet modest Georgetown restaurant exudes a perfect harmony that is cozy, sleek and vibrant. Savor a creative menu of tantalizing seasonal favorites, seasoned with a dash of refinement. Enjoy crisp service, a wondrous wine list and a brilliant, hearth-like dcor that perfectly complements the cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Lounge features daily Happy Hour. Poolside patio open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Dec 10, 2012

great biz hotel

Great stay for short biz trip to downtown DC or GW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starrylkj
Business
pdx
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff here was great. They wished is good morning as we left each day and welcomed us back every evening. When we asked where the pool was, they offered us a complimentary beach ball. We felt at home here. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect for those days when you just can't face another restaurant meal. The apples and fruity water in the lobby were a nice touch -- especially on the really hot days. The hotel is just a short walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station (orange and blue lines). We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Business
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
widow mary
Business
Peoria, illinois
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful, convenient

very close to metro station. Refreshing flavored water and fruit in lobby and extremely friendly staff. Only thing missing was free breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to metro which will take you anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labradude
Business
Washington state
May 29, 2014

We'll be back

15 minute walk to the White House, 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom metro and Whole Foods. Nice staff. Wonderful room with kitchen, which came in handy with two children. We will definitely stay there again upon return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods has a deli as well as anything else you may want. Great stop on way back to hotel from Foggy Bottom metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis. K
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel For The Price!!!!

My experience at this hotel was very pleasant!!! I honestly can't complain. The hotel on a hole was always very clean. All the utilities worked properly. The rooms felt very warm and cozy. Almost like a home away from home. It also had a nice sized balcony which my son and I loved. Doesn't have the greatest of views but it worked. There's also a small park or seating area directly opposite the hotel, which is great for days when you want to go outside but don't want to venture out to far. We were always greeted by very friendly staff. This Hotels location is very ideal. It just depends on what you're looking for. It was idea for me because it was conveniently located very close to Trader Joes and CVS. Which I took advantage of to save me money. It wasn't too close to the main area neither was it too far. Close enough that I could take the bus or a cab roughly $10/$12 to union station. Which is not bad. Not too close to all the noise and busyness, which I liked because we went at a very busy time (Lots of parades etc. for Memorial Day). It is located very close to a hospital or fire station so you would hear one or two in the morning, but it wasn't anything you wouldn't hear at any other hotel. Nothing to scare you away. I really enjoyed my stay and if visiting DC again, would definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is a bit expensive in DC. What we did was google supermarkets nearby, we found out there was a Trader Joes about 5/10 mins away. Very close to the hotel and a very short walk. We bought stuff to make breakfast and made sandwiches, fresh fruit and some snacks for our lunch. We got enough to last us atleast 2/3 days. There's also a CVS less than 5 mins away from the hotel. We also took advantage of this opportunity!!!! In all we spent roughly 130 total in food and drinks ( we had water bottles so we bought big gallon juice and water and just refilled them and froze them everyday). If we were to buy food and drinks in DC whiles on our trip, I'm convinced we would spend 3/4 times the amount we spent at CVS and Trader Joes. We left without lunch one day out of our vacation day and spent for 2 adults 1 child, $45. Just for lunch. Nothing fancy even. Just some Boston Market and milkshakes. Need I say more??? I would encourage families to get hotel rooms that has a fully function kitchen and utilize it!!! Trust me you won't regret it!!!! That extra money you will save can be used to purchase souvenirs for friends and family( Which CVS also carry... Wink wink) or maybe even go towards your next vacation!!!!! Enjoy :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elecnurse
Business
Fargo, ND
May 21, 2014

45th Anniversary trip

We like how spacious the rooms was. We liked that there was a kitchenette which served us well. The staff were most helpful and accommodating especially when we forgot our backpack in the cab when we got to the airport. They located the cab driver and he returned to the airport to give us our backpack. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim at play
Business
Celebration
May 19, 2014

DC on Graduation Weekend

From the time the taxi let us off at the hotel door, we were always greeted by everyone at the hotel; doormen, front desk personnel, porters and housekeeping. Any questions we had about the area were answered confidently. The room is really more like a furnished one bedroom apartment with all the amenities you would expect. The hotel is conveniently located to great dining, the monuments on the Mall, the Metro and GW University, all within an easy walk. Dupont Circle and Georgetown are about a half mile away. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining choices for any time of day. Reservations a must for brunch and dinner or expect a wait of at least an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2014

GWU Graduation

For attending your child's graduation from GWU, it's in the perfect location. Also, very close to the Metro, although we "Ubered" our way through the city. Our A/C seemed to shut down on our last night, but fortunately, it was not humid or hot during the day or night. Biggest complaint: The noise! Since the hotel is very close to GW Med Center, the sound of sirens fill the air at all times and hours. Quite irritating and makes for a interrupted sleep. Happy & inebriated grads roaming the streets add to the irritation. But alas, cannot beat it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G aylee
Business
Norcross Ga
May 14, 2014

communion trip

was nice big hotel room has restaurant good food, and bar. Bed very comfortable and kitchenette with regular coffee only. If you want decaf bring your own or get from restaurant downstairs.Carpet could be replaced soon. Very clean and helpful staff.Check in was not til around 4:30 pm room not ready so dont be afraid to ask for late checkout . Also ask for room off the side where ambulances and police vehicles normally travel. very loud that side but inroom not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luisa R.
Business
Plantation, FL
May 13, 2014

Excellent location !!

First time in Washington, D.C. And the hotel was located close to The Mall. Great customer service and the hotel was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top