$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Dec 10, 2012

great biz hotel

Great stay for short biz trip to downtown DC or GW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Travelman
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Great place to stay

Overall experience here was wonderful. First class! Our only complaint was with the proximity of a hospital and the sirens late into the night. Also be prepared to pay for parking. That goes for anywhere in Washington, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Gallery is not officially included in the Smithsonian but really should not be overlooked. Van Gogh, Rembrandt, Degas, Renoir, etc., etc.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Washington
Oct 7, 2014

Great

It's a wonderful place. Great staff and awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essar
Family
BHM
Sep 24, 2014

Family get away

Great location. Rooms well maintained. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rite
Business
SC
Sep 24, 2014

1 Washington Circle

This is an older hotel in an excellent location of the city, I stayed in a suite with a kitchen which included a microwave, regular size refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee grinder and coffee beans provided and dishes for 4! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! The hotel is dated but functional and clean. My room was on the street and the traffic was noisy - heard multiple ambulance sirens as the trauma center is right around the corner. The room service was reasonable and the turkey sandwiches were delicious! I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgia Brown's restaurant is approximately 9 blocks down K street - the crab cakes were delicious!!!!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captiol Crooner
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Weekend stay

We stayed here for the weekend and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big, but seemed a little old and worn. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer Fan 51
Couples
Wisconsin
Aug 31, 2014

Good hotel for tourists

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff forgot to leave new soap, etc items. Rooms are large and beds comfortable, but carpet and kitchen needs updating. Sleeping was difficult due to noise from sirens with GWU Hospital across the street. However, positives outweigh the negatives. Would definitely stay here again. Nice having Foggy Bottom Metro near hotel. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Market is near the Foggy Bottom Metro. Picked up groceries and made breakfast in room.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Couples
Santiago chile
Aug 30, 2014

Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible! Additionally, the rooms were spacious, they come with fully equipped kitchens and a balcony. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and very honest. They even helped me find cheaper parking on the street and in nearby lots, rather than encouraging me to use the expensive valet. The hotel offers complimentary fruit and naturally flavored water in their lobby, which was also a nice extra touch. I completely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabaquatics
Family
New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly; the only thing they change was the parking fee, around 45 dlls per overnight. But everything else, incredible, really nice, and the rooms are big!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The white house is 20 minutes away, but if you keep going everything is close

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jodorueda
Business
Hialeah Florida
Aug 23, 2014

IRS FORUM

WHILE I was in the forum IRS my wife stayed in the city and met all the places of interest of the city the hotel is located in the right place near a train station and my wife could know everything while I attended the forum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher2
Family
South Wales, UK
Aug 21, 2014

Good city option

We were pleased with this hotel. Location good and we walked to main tourist spots. Hotel facilities were good with small outdoor pool. We had cooking facilities in our room which was very useful. We made breakfast each day which saved time and money. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top