$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philly guest800
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotl

We loved staying here! The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that they charged by credit card twice, but when I brought it to their attention, they were very helpful in reversing the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrnjmom
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2014

lovely in every way

Great location near Dupont Circle (5 minute walk), friendly staff, impeccably clean and quiet room, strong free wifi, large room with well equipped kitchen (including coffee beans and a grinder)...what more is there to say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wcoleman111
Business
memphis
Jul 24, 2014

NOT a 4 star

While the lobby is inviting, the rooms are extremely lacking. Although we were upgraded to a suite, which i appreciated, the carpet was old and filthy and the walls were in need of plaster work and a fresh coat of paint. The coffee bean grinder didn't work, and the shower was molding and just not clean, no matter how my scrubbing it wasn't going to get better...needed to be redone like the room. Nice people working to service a hotel in need of restoration. Star rating needs to be changed to 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go get a gourmet burger across the circle with a beer. Delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG1 and AG2
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2014

Don't Park!

The hotel was a little hard to find. There is no signage for the entrance. The room was comfortable although dated. The stay was pleasant until check out when they asked for $45 for 1 nights parking. There was no mention of a fee when I parked. After complaining the fee was discounted but the not without unnecessary drama. Make sure you cover all the bases!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find off site parking if you are driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owen90
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phdslyk
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Great for extended stay

The rooms/suites at this hotel are large and have some separated spaces for the kitchen and bathroom that make it really convenient for an extended stay. The location is great for local entertainment and proximity to the Metro. We didn't notice the ambulance noise to the hospital during the night, but that may depend on your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie K
Business
Melbourne
Jul 8, 2014

Ideal Location

We booked a suite and were pleased to find a very comfortable and well equipped 'room' on the 8th floor overlooking Washington Circle. The hotel lacks lounge facilities and can be noisy as GWU Hospital is on the other side of the Circle. However, the rooms are spacious, very clean and have everything needed to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. Foggy Bottom Metro Station is two minutes walk and M Street Georgetown only ten minutes. A very good hotel and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizabethanne
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in when traveling to DC! The only hotel we could afford with a balcony and even has a small kitchen with dishes, stove, microwave, sink and fridge! Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Business
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murf the surf
Business
goose creek, s.c.
Jul 6, 2014

very good customer service

staff was always helpful and pleasant. good value and location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

white house and Lincoln memorial within a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry and the Hendersons
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

great stay

I needed a hotel close to down town and a metro stop, and this hotel is perfect. The staff was more then helpfully and the hotel is great. Loved the room especially the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top