$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philly guest800
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotl

We loved staying here! The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that they charged by credit card twice, but when I brought it to their attention, they were very helpful in reversing the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Big Guy
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

All purpose

It could not have been better! Many thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many within an easy walk.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Techgru
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Loved the amenities! Very spacious and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Travelman
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Great place to stay

Overall experience here was wonderful. First class! Our only complaint was with the proximity of a hospital and the sirens late into the night. Also be prepared to pay for parking. That goes for anywhere in Washington, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Gallery is not officially included in the Smithsonian but really should not be overlooked. Van Gogh, Rembrandt, Degas, Renoir, etc., etc.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas travelers
Business
Texas
Nov 15, 2014

I loved it!

I loved this hotel: friendly staff, convenient location, near to places to visit and also close to a subway station although we barely used it because we could go walking anywhere. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Oct 7, 2014

Great

It's a wonderful place. Great staff and awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essar
Business
BHM
Sep 24, 2014

Family get away

Great location. Rooms well maintained. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rite
Business
SC
Sep 24, 2014

1 Washington Circle

This is an older hotel in an excellent location of the city, I stayed in a suite with a kitchen which included a microwave, regular size refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee grinder and coffee beans provided and dishes for 4! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! The hotel is dated but functional and clean. My room was on the street and the traffic was noisy - heard multiple ambulance sirens as the trauma center is right around the corner. The room service was reasonable and the turkey sandwiches were delicious! I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgia Brown's restaurant is approximately 9 blocks down K street - the crab cakes were delicious!!!!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captiol Crooner
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Weekend stay

We stayed here for the weekend and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big, but seemed a little old and worn. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer Fan 51
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 31, 2014

Good hotel for tourists

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff forgot to leave new soap, etc items. Rooms are large and beds comfortable, but carpet and kitchen needs updating. Sleeping was difficult due to noise from sirens with GWU Hospital across the street. However, positives outweigh the negatives. Would definitely stay here again. Nice having Foggy Bottom Metro near hotel. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Market is near the Foggy Bottom Metro. Picked up groceries and made breakfast in room.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Business
Santiago chile
Aug 30, 2014

Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible! Additionally, the rooms were spacious, they come with fully equipped kitchens and a balcony. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and very honest. They even helped me find cheaper parking on the street and in nearby lots, rather than encouraging me to use the expensive valet. The hotel offers complimentary fruit and naturally flavored water in their lobby, which was also a nice extra touch. I completely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top