$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
215 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Loved the amenities! Very spacious and great location. See full review

  • Techgru
  • Nov 24, 2014
I loved it!

I loved this hotel: friendly staff, convenient location, near to places to visit and also close to... See full review

  • Texas travelers
  • Nov 15, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN Socialite
Long Island, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel

The room & hotel staff was awesome, they were very accommodating. Very, very close to the Foggy Bottom metro station, and various nightlife locations. The pricing for the room was reasonable. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is down the block from McFadden's Bar and the Shadowroom Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizabethanne
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in when traveling to DC! The only hotel we could afford with a balcony and even has a small kitchen with dishes, stove, microwave, sink and fridge! Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Business
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murf the surf
Business
goose creek, s.c.
Jul 6, 2014

very good customer service

staff was always helpful and pleasant. good value and location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

white house and Lincoln memorial within a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry and the Hendersons
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

great stay

I needed a hotel close to down town and a metro stop, and this hotel is perfect. The staff was more then helpfully and the hotel is great. Loved the room especially the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee the family travel a
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

A bit of a let down

Charged items to my bill that I did not have. Front hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The look of hotel is run down. Needs updating. Not as close to attractions as the ad leads you to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Filomena Restaurant in Georgetown was excellent for a special evening out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starrylkj
Business
pdx
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff here was great. They wished is good morning as we left each day and welcomed us back every evening. When we asked where the pool was, they offered us a complimentary beach ball. We felt at home here. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect for those days when you just can't face another restaurant meal. The apples and fruity water in the lobby were a nice touch -- especially on the really hot days. The hotel is just a short walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station (orange and blue lines). We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Business
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
widow mary
Business
Peoria, illinois
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful, convenient

very close to metro station. Refreshing flavored water and fruit in lobby and extremely friendly staff. Only thing missing was free breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to metro which will take you anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labradude
Business
Washington state
May 29, 2014

We'll be back

15 minute walk to the White House, 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom metro and Whole Foods. Nice staff. Wonderful room with kitchen, which came in handy with two children. We will definitely stay there again upon return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods has a deli as well as anything else you may want. Great stop on way back to hotel from Foggy Bottom metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis. K
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel For The Price!!!!

My experience at this hotel was very pleasant!!! I honestly can't complain. The hotel on a hole was always very clean. All the utilities worked properly. The rooms felt very warm and cozy. Almost like a home away from home. It also had a nice sized balcony which my son and I loved. Doesn't have the greatest of views but it worked. There's also a small park or seating area directly opposite the hotel, which is great for days when you want to go outside but don't want to venture out to far. We were always greeted by very friendly staff. This Hotels location is very ideal. It just depends on what you're looking for. It was idea for me because it was conveniently located very close to Trader Joes and CVS. Which I took advantage of to save me money. It wasn't too close to the main area neither was it too far. Close enough that I could take the bus or a cab roughly $10/$12 to union station. Which is not bad. Not too close to all the noise and busyness, which I liked because we went at a very busy time (Lots of parades etc. for Memorial Day). It is located very close to a hospital or fire station so you would hear one or two in the morning, but it wasn't anything you wouldn't hear at any other hotel. Nothing to scare you away. I really enjoyed my stay and if visiting DC again, would definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is a bit expensive in DC. What we did was google supermarkets nearby, we found out there was a Trader Joes about 5/10 mins away. Very close to the hotel and a very short walk. We bought stuff to make breakfast and made sandwiches, fresh fruit and some snacks for our lunch. We got enough to last us atleast 2/3 days. There's also a CVS less than 5 mins away from the hotel. We also took advantage of this opportunity!!!! In all we spent roughly 130 total in food and drinks ( we had water bottles so we bought big gallon juice and water and just refilled them and froze them everyday). If we were to buy food and drinks in DC whiles on our trip, I'm convinced we would spend 3/4 times the amount we spent at CVS and Trader Joes. We left without lunch one day out of our vacation day and spent for 2 adults 1 child, $45. Just for lunch. Nothing fancy even. Just some Boston Market and milkshakes. Need I say more??? I would encourage families to get hotel rooms that has a fully function kitchen and utilize it!!! Trust me you won't regret it!!!! That extra money you will save can be used to purchase souvenirs for friends and family( Which CVS also carry... Wink wink) or maybe even go towards your next vacation!!!!! Enjoy :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top