$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oly1
Business
Olympia, WA
May 19, 2009

Quiet and comfortable hotel

the hotel was available, but I did not expect much. In fact, staff was helpful and pleasant, room was quite large, and location was quiet and convenient. I will consider staying there during future trips to Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biogirl 24
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 10, 2009

Luxury experience for a budget price

Great price for a hotel with a touch of luxury. Not sure if it was a great deal because of the economy or always this price. Only complaint I have the person answering phones has a very thick accent. When I called several times on different days about my reservation it was difficult to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joes a couple of blocks away. And this hotel is very near the George Washington metro stop--excellent location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Dec 9, 2008

Great staff

Loved our stay- great room, great location (next to Metro stop), friendly and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood
Dec 8, 2008

Great Hotel in Foggy Bottom

This was my first time in DC and was very pleased with One Washington Circle Hotel. It is affiliated with George Washinton University and appeared to have recently undergone renovation. The room was very spacious and even the view from our balcony was nice. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, quiet stay in a historic part of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro station was about a block and a half Circulator buses run about every 15 minutes less than a block away. Great restaurants and shops near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickens
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent Accomodations

One Washington Circle Hotel was an excellent location for our 4 day stay in the DC area. There were 4 couples and each had a suite which allowed us to gather together in the evenings to relax. Only drawback was the restaurant seemed small and was not capable of handling our group size, but there were numerous other outstanding restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the major attractions/sights in DC are within a short walk to the metro/subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melville
Oct 11, 2008

A great value...spacious suite.

One Washington Circle Hotel was very comfortable .We had a large suite with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, dining area. It was in a great neighborhood, right across from George Washington University, where we were visiting; so convenient. Lots of closet space, and although we were only there for a day and a half, and didn't use the kitchen or dining area, the fridge was very useful to keep our drinks in, with ice trays! The room had 2 TVs, was very clean, and there was a great restaurant 2 blcks down that was recommended by the hotel. Would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cllose to The Smithsonian, The Holocaust Museum, and many other museums. Close to Georgetown and the GW campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orangevale
Sep 30, 2008

Large and comfortable room

The suite was very comfortable and large with a nice sitting area, fridge, microwave and coffee bean grinder and coffee maker. The room was spacious and clean and in a good location. The only thing about the location is that it is near a hospital and the sirens can get a little loud. The floor was supposed to be non-smoking but the people in one of the rooms next to us were smoking and it came into our room. There was a guest laundry area with one washer and one dryer and the washer temp was backwards and it cost $2.00 to dry a load and the load was still wet at the end of the cycle. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant in the hotel that we didn't try but heard was good. However, we found a good chinese restaurant, Meiwah, a couple of blocks behind the hotel that was very good and had outdoor seating with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls
Sep 20, 2008

Great location

One Washington Circle Hotel was very conveniently located to the Metro line - which was extremely easy to use. Cost to travel on the Metro was $1.65 for each direction we traveled - it was clean, and very easy to find the various stops. People there are very friendly and we didn't hesitate to ask directions or questions from most anyone. The hotel was nice having a kitchenette. Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher - including all the cooking and eating utinsels. Most of the tourist spots closed at 5:30 p.m. (We were there Sept 14 - 20th) It was nice to go back to the hotel and relax after a long day of walking. The maids were very nice. They had such big smiles every time you would see one of them. There is a Trader Joe's store about two short blocks away. It seems to cater to the college crowd - but the prices were reasonable (for DC) lots of healthy foods. We were happy with the hotel, happy with most of the sites we saw - disappointed in the tour of the White House (we saw the red room, the green room, the blue room, the dining room - and you are done.)First vacation we have taken alone in YEARS - we did enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House is less than a mile. We walked to the memorials - about a mile but not a bad walk. We did lots of walking but be prepared for walking on brick, cobblestone, marble...If you want to take the tour it's pretty good to use the tour buses - they give you a little history as you ride around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy
Aug 22, 2008

great location

Walking distance to Georgetown. The metro was across the street. The room had a kitchen-with a full size refrigerator! The bathroom was designed with a walkin closet. The room was very large and there was a balcony to step out on. The only problem was that it is across the street from George Washington hospital and we heard sirens every night. But I would stay there again as my daughter is a student in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants and shops. The metro is across the street and can take you anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2008

My review of One Washington Circle Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel, especially given the convenient location and the reasonable rate we received. I was glad to be so close to a Metro station. The room was spacious, with many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top