$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielD
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2009

No surprizes

Location defines this hotel. It's 15-minute easy stroll (down Pensivania) from White House and the national mall. It's 10-minute walking (up Pensilvania) distance from Georgetown - the colonial style "promenade" district with great choice of restaurants and shopping. Metro station is roughly one block away. The commectial stretch of K street starts rouphly with the Washington Circle. This hotel is steps away from everything, yet rooms look at 2 quiet streets, facing pretty 3-story residential quiet buildings. After day-full of walking - this is a pleasant place to hide away. Add to that that it's in a very "safe" area and you basically guarantee yourself very cool, emmersive DC experience. I only spent 2 nights in the place, but location anabled me to do and see a lot. If you are thinking about saving some 20-30.00 per night by staying across the river, think again. This place is only slightly costlier than holiday in across the river, but you really get to use the DC when you stay in places like One Washington Circle. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielD
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2009

No surprizes

Location defines this hotel. It's 15-minute easy stroll (down Pensivania) from White House and the national mall. It's 10-minute walking (up Pensilvania) distance from Georgetown - the colonial style "promenade" district with great choice of restaurants and shopping. Metro station is roughly one block away. The commectial stretch of K street starts rouphly with the Washington Circle. This hotel is steps away from everything, yet rooms look at 2 quiet streets, facing pretty 3-story residential quiet buildings. After day-full of walking - this is a pleasant place to hide away. Add to that that it's in a very "safe" area and you basically guarantee yourself very cool, emmersive DC experience. I only spent 2 nights in the place, but location anabled me to do and see a lot. If you are thinking about saving some 20-30.00 per night by staying across the river, think again. This place is only slightly costlier than holiday in across the river, but you really get to use the DC when you stay in places like One Washington Circle. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmfxr
Business
loomis, ca
Oct 14, 2009

Great location for the $

Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the dryer in the laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is one block away at GWU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 12, 2009

Location, Location, Location!!

My daughter is a student at GWU, so this hotel was perfect!! Only one and a half blocks from campus and the Metro made this hotel so convenient. I will definitely make One Washington Circle Hotel my place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King "B"
Business
Newark, Ohio
Sep 7, 2009

Fantastic Family getaway

The hotel was clean, quiet, and accessible to everything. I found the staff to very personable and attentive. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob, Dad
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 29, 2009

Great location, great price

Room was clean and spacious. Location was great since I was there for activities at GWU. I was very surprised with the pricing for DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro station is virtually across the street! You can get anywhere in the city for a couple of dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gavmom
Business
Kentucky
Aug 11, 2009

Huge suite!

The hospital is nearby, so we had LOUD sirens all night. If you can get past that, though, the hotel is GREAT! It's a 20-minute brisk walk to the Lincoln Memorial down 23rd street from the hotel. It's a 5-minute walk to the metro, and a 10-minute walk to Georgetown. Great location! Beautiful, huge, suites! We were able to put our baby in a separate room (kitchen), so he slept well there. OH! And beware! Parking is valet, and it is $30 per day! We complained, though, and they didn't charge us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Aug 7, 2009

Loved it!

Located in a nice section of Georgetown. We went for a concert, but filled time with some sightseeing. Short walk to the metro - the way to go - quick & inexpensive. The hotel staff was very courteous & helpful. Room was spotless. Bed very comfy. Have a thrifty & tasty breakfast at Jonathan's around the corner on L street. Circle Bistro dinner pricey but delicious. Go between 5 & 7PM for pre-theatre pricing. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jonathan's for breakfast on L st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once-a-month traveler
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Reasonable Accommodations -Good location

The accommodations were reasonable, slightly dated, but good location. If I wasn't traveling for business, I would have considered the room rate to be too pricey for the value received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 1, 2009

You don't want to leave

Because the hotel is located in the center of it all and just across the street from the Metro we were able to walk to Georgetown have dinner, hop on the train to U Street and downtown D.C. We also took a shutle to the Kennedy Center for a play just down the street. The only thing missing was a good city map. Even though this is a large hotel the staff make us feel welcome and took interest in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A one day pass on the metro form 9am to 3am will take you all over for just $7.60/pp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top