$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
venetian1
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Horrible! Terrible! do not go!

We booked two rooms, our bedroom reeked of cigarette smoke, it smelled as if someone was actively smoking into our bathroom. We all woke up with migraines, and all the staff did was come up with Fabreze and spray the bathroom. We checked out early and complained to the front desk. According to her the hotel manager was not available at the time and would call us back - not only did she not call us- when we tried several times to contact her and left messages- she never answered or responded! Worst hotel experience, worst customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuckold Creek
Business
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2015

Mouse in my room

Yes, you read that right. I was eating dinner and a mouse ran out from under the couch, into the kitchen and back under the couch where I sat. The hotel moved me to another room (after I requested this). Management was fairly casual about the whole event. The location is great and the price led me to overlook how rundown the hotel is (can't they replace or at least clean the carpets and update the 1970s appliances?), but the mouse was the last straw. I've travelled all over the world in my 60 years, but never had a mouse in a hotel room. Will not stay there again and will not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taka
Business
san gabriel
Apr 6, 2015

Convenient hotel

Staff was very friendly to my kids. The room had a small kitchen so that it was spacious enough. We really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live Love
Business
Dorchester
Mar 21, 2015

Girls Getaway

This hotel was great. In the center of Penn Ave. and very spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
venetian1
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

not a non smoking facility!

we booked two rooms, it took a good 20 minutes to get rooms that were close - they didn't have adjoining rooms. we check in- the rooms are suites with a kitchen which was a nice surprise, could use a renovation but then again- the price... but nothing prepared me for the horrid stench of cigarette smoke that woke me up at 7 am! our room was a non smoking room, and in fact - the hotel claims the whole building is smoke free! well - I called the desk, they sent a guy from housekeeping with a bottle of air freshener to squirt in the bathroom, and then he left, and said he'd report it to his boss. no one called up to see if problem is solved- which obviously it wasn't. we couldn't stay in the room, I got a terrible migraine, when I approached the front desk about it all she could say was that her manager would call me when she stepped in at noon- which she didn't until now! don't stay here if you are not a smoker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry22
Business
Takoma Park
Feb 16, 2015

Great for Singles

Good location in between Downtown DC and Georgetown. Grocery and metro well within walking distance. Room had a great kitchen and living room area.. Whenever i stay in DC i'm staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
Washington
Feb 12, 2015

Decent enough

Cons: First night I stayed, someone pulled the fire alarm, so that was not pleasant, having to stand outside when I just woke up in freezing temps. Also, location is right by George Washington University Hospital, so hearing sirens can be discomfiting if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway. Pros: Great food from room service, close proximity to Whole Foods and metro, coffee grinder and coffee beans are in the room for super fresh coffee, bed was comfortable, suite I stayed in was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essar
Business
Homewood
Feb 9, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was great, but it is in a busy location, and right in the round about. It was great for a night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta C.
Business
WASHINGTON
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent location, friendly staff

One Washington Hotel is at a perfect location in Foggy Bottom, close to the Mall and many restaurants. The room was quite big and very comfortable. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly, which made the stay even more pleasant. Quite a good deal for the level of comfort and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling for the mission
Business
williamsburg
Jan 23, 2015

comfortable for business traveler!

I needed a place to work in between meetings and my office. The suites at this hotel are comfortable and have everything I need to be able to stay in and focus on my work. The staff couldn't be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top