$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seong Ho K.
Family
Tenafly
Jun 4, 2015

Location was good though...

Location is good though, room interior is a bit out-of-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RONALD OCAMPO
Family
N/A
May 30, 2015

4 day family trip in DC area

Plus: -The hotel is well located at GWH, and within reach by Metro. -Hotel personnel (polite, and friendly esp. Jacqueline K and Julian) Minus: -Sometimes hard to sleep at night due to very loud siren from hospital ambulance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RONALD OCAMPO
Family
N/A
May 30, 2015

4 day family Trip in DC

Plus: - Near GWH, and is accessible by metro. -Hotel people (Friendly and polite, especially Jacky K and Julian) Minus: -Sometimes very hard to sleep at night due to very loud siren by hospital ambulance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
venetian1
Family
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Horrible! Terrible! do not go!

We booked two rooms, our bedroom reeked of cigarette smoke, it smelled as if someone was actively smoking into our bathroom. We all woke up with migraines, and all the staff did was come up with Fabreze and spray the bathroom. We checked out early and complained to the front desk. According to her the hotel manager was not available at the time and would call us back - not only did she not call us- when we tried several times to contact her and left messages- she never answered or responded! Worst hotel experience, worst customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuckold Creek
Business
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2015

Mouse in my room

Yes, you read that right. I was eating dinner and a mouse ran out from under the couch, into the kitchen and back under the couch where I sat. The hotel moved me to another room (after I requested this). Management was fairly casual about the whole event. The location is great and the price led me to overlook how rundown the hotel is (can't they replace or at least clean the carpets and update the 1970s appliances?), but the mouse was the last straw. I've travelled all over the world in my 60 years, but never had a mouse in a hotel room. Will not stay there again and will not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taka
Family
san gabriel
Apr 6, 2015

Convenient hotel

Staff was very friendly to my kids. The room had a small kitchen so that it was spacious enough. We really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live Love
Friends
Dorchester
Mar 21, 2015

Girls Getaway

This hotel was great. In the center of Penn Ave. and very spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
venetian1
Family
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

not a non smoking facility!

we booked two rooms, it took a good 20 minutes to get rooms that were close - they didn't have adjoining rooms. we check in- the rooms are suites with a kitchen which was a nice surprise, could use a renovation but then again- the price... but nothing prepared me for the horrid stench of cigarette smoke that woke me up at 7 am! our room was a non smoking room, and in fact - the hotel claims the whole building is smoke free! well - I called the desk, they sent a guy from housekeeping with a bottle of air freshener to squirt in the bathroom, and then he left, and said he'd report it to his boss. no one called up to see if problem is solved- which obviously it wasn't. we couldn't stay in the room, I got a terrible migraine, when I approached the front desk about it all she could say was that her manager would call me when she stepped in at noon- which she didn't until now! don't stay here if you are not a smoker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry22
Single
Takoma Park
Feb 16, 2015

Great for Singles

Good location in between Downtown DC and Georgetown. Grocery and metro well within walking distance. Room had a great kitchen and living room area.. Whenever i stay in DC i'm staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
Washington
Feb 12, 2015

Decent enough

Cons: First night I stayed, someone pulled the fire alarm, so that was not pleasant, having to stand outside when I just woke up in freezing temps. Also, location is right by George Washington University Hospital, so hearing sirens can be discomfiting if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway. Pros: Great food from room service, close proximity to Whole Foods and metro, coffee grinder and coffee beans are in the room for super fresh coffee, bed was comfortable, suite I stayed in was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top