$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling for the mission
Business
williamsburg
Jan 23, 2015

comfortable for business traveler!

I needed a place to work in between meetings and my office. The suites at this hotel are comfortable and have everything I need to be able to stay in and focus on my work. The staff couldn't be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amber k.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great place to stay in DC!!

We were warmly greeted as soon as we arrived and treated very courteously. The man at the front desk offered us the wifi password when we checked in without us having to ask. When we were ready to go to dinner, the man at the front desk offered us suggestions for some great places and called us a cab. The room had a wonderful view and we couldn't believe how many amenities it had for such a great price! The room was huge and comfortable! The location was also great. It was a short drive or cab ride to all of the DC memorials and to the Smithsonian Museums. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHINGTE L.
Business
Willowbrook
Jan 20, 2015

Overall good experiences with this hotel

Kitchen is very nice and functional. My daughter and I managed to make good use of left-over from restaurant to create another good meal for us. Hotel representative was polite and helpful to make sure our comfort and needs are met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Business
Arlington
Jan 12, 2015

Great Experience

Room was spacious and clean. Highly recommend! Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon
Jan 9, 2015

Very nice quick getaway

This was a great find. Ideal location and unbeatable value - especially the size of the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Nice place for a staycation

This was a great experience. The hotel was very nice--fitness center, comfortable bed, balcony, replenished water, great room service food, free Washington Post newspapers in the lobby, spa water and books as well were available in the lobby. I loved that in my room there was a coffee grinder and coffee beans made available for fresh coffee I could make myself and an electric kettle for making tea. The room I stayed in was very spacious and got great light all day since the windows were east facing. The downsides (which isn't the hotel's fault): someone pulled the fire alarm on the first night of my stay and the fire department came and evacuated the entire building. However the staff was very cordial and we were able to return after about 10-15 minutes outside. the proximity to George Washington University Hospital. This meant hearing sirens quite often and they were quite loud, even though I was on the 8th floor. Fortunately I brought noise canceling headphones during my stay so that helped but it did become a nuisance when I tried to sleep or read. Otherwise the location is close to public transportation as well as whole foods and trader joe's, so I was able to pick up healthy salads and hot food without breaking the bank on room service (although I have to say, the bagel and lox I ordered for one morning through room service was excellent).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up salads, drinks, and hot foods at Whole Foods. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, and hot water kettle, so you can eat healthy and cheap (at least compared to room service and pricey chain restaurants).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb E.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Washington for Two

The best thing about One Washington Circle Hotel is the location. Great restaurants within walking distance with a Metro station just a couple of blocks away. Whole Foods is within walking distance so we stayed in for breakfast each morning - it was great having the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atreya C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great value for money!

Great location, very professional and courteous stuff and good amenities - the fully equipped kitchen was a surprise and one can save a fair bit of money by making breakfast/lunch/dinner (especially since whole foods is really close). We also quite liked the restaurant/bar downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry22
Business
Takoma Park
Jan 5, 2015

Best Ever

Nest ever hotel stay for me...love the kitchen and the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Big Guy
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

All purpose

It could not have been better! Many thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many within an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top