$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
230 reviews
Great for Singles

Good location in between Downtown DC and Georgetown. Grocery and metro well within walking... See full review

  • Henry22
  • Feb 16, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff

One Washington Hotel is at a perfect location in Foggy Bottom, close to the Mall and many... See full review

  • Marta C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Studio King Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Studio Double Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 390 sq.ft. 2 full size beds with pillow top mattress. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe King Wet Bar
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. King size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Deluxe Queen Kitchen
Spacious studio style room with 415 sq.ft. Queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. iHome clock radio. 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning and individual climate control. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request
One Bedroom Queen Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 510 sq.ft. Bedroom with queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.
Executive King Suite
Spacious One Bedroom suite with 629 sq.ft. Bedroom with king size bed with pillow top mattress. Separate sitting area with full size sofa bed. Dining room with seating for 6. Fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker. Complimentary WiFi and weekday newspaper. Complimentary Morning Coffee Service and Bistro Hour in Lobby 5pm-6pm daily. Laptop-compatible safe. 32-inch and 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable/satellite channels. Voice mail. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Makeup/shaving mirror. Blackout drapes/curtains. . Air conditioning and individual climate control. iHome clock radio. Rollaway (surcharge) and crib (complimentary) available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Rooted in the traditions of French bistros and bouchons, this modern yet modest Georgetown restaurant exudes a perfect harmony that is cozy, sleek and vibrant. Savor a creative menu of tantalizing seasonal favorites, seasoned with a dash of refinement. Enjoy crisp service, a wondrous wine list and a brilliant, hearth-like dcor that perfectly complements the cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Lounge features daily Happy Hour. Poolside patio open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth or Mema
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting around town super easy with the Metro station a block and a half away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Having a kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room before heading out each day and snacks after a long day touring the sites ( not to mention saving money) . There is a Whole Foods grocery across from the metro stop along with a couple of sandwich shops very near the hotel, which were quite handy. The surrounding area has some really cool architecture ( particularly between this Foggy Bottom area and DuPont Circle area) which was fun to walk around early in the am. The hotel had a small happy hour in the lobby during our stay featuring some really tasty salmon bruschetta from their onsite restaurant. We're sorry we did not get to sample the restaurant for a meal, but will definitely include that on our next stay. The rooms were very quiet, with the exception of the ambulance and fire sirens which are quite loud. GWU trauma center/hospital is just across the circle from the hotel. We were on the "quiet" side of the hotel and were startled the first night. They offer ear plugs at the desk but we were so tired from all our walking that we barely noticed the sounds the following two nights. It wasn't bothersome enough that it would keep us from returning. We would definitely recommend this hotel, it's staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We strongly recommend taking the night tour of the monuments (Our guide Matt was phenomenal) on bicycles. Your ride starts around 6:30 and ends at nearly 10 pm. There were a couple inclines, but otherwise a really easy ride for ages 7-70 ( or older if in good shape). We would not have seen the FDR memorial, because of its location, had we not been on this tour. We all voted this and the Korean our favorite monument visits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon
Jan 9, 2015

Very nice quick getaway

This was a great find. Ideal location and unbeatable value - especially the size of the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Nice place for a staycation

This was a great experience. The hotel was very nice--fitness center, comfortable bed, balcony, replenished water, great room service food, free Washington Post newspapers in the lobby, spa water and books as well were available in the lobby. I loved that in my room there was a coffee grinder and coffee beans made available for fresh coffee I could make myself and an electric kettle for making tea. The room I stayed in was very spacious and got great light all day since the windows were east facing. The downsides (which isn't the hotel's fault): someone pulled the fire alarm on the first night of my stay and the fire department came and evacuated the entire building. However the staff was very cordial and we were able to return after about 10-15 minutes outside. the proximity to George Washington University Hospital. This meant hearing sirens quite often and they were quite loud, even though I was on the 8th floor. Fortunately I brought noise canceling headphones during my stay so that helped but it did become a nuisance when I tried to sleep or read. Otherwise the location is close to public transportation as well as whole foods and trader joe's, so I was able to pick up healthy salads and hot food without breaking the bank on room service (although I have to say, the bagel and lox I ordered for one morning through room service was excellent).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up salads, drinks, and hot foods at Whole Foods. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, and hot water kettle, so you can eat healthy and cheap (at least compared to room service and pricey chain restaurants).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb E.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Washington for Two

The best thing about One Washington Circle Hotel is the location. Great restaurants within walking distance with a Metro station just a couple of blocks away. Whole Foods is within walking distance so we stayed in for breakfast each morning - it was great having the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry22
Business
Takoma Park
Jan 5, 2015

Best Ever

Nest ever hotel stay for me...love the kitchen and the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atreya C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great value for money!

Great location, very professional and courteous stuff and good amenities - the fully equipped kitchen was a surprise and one can save a fair bit of money by making breakfast/lunch/dinner (especially since whole foods is really close). We also quite liked the restaurant/bar downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Big Guy
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

All purpose

It could not have been better! Many thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many within an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Techgru
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Loved the amenities! Very spacious and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Travelman
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Great place to stay

Overall experience here was wonderful. First class! Our only complaint was with the proximity of a hospital and the sirens late into the night. Also be prepared to pay for parking. That goes for anywhere in Washington, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Gallery is not officially included in the Smithsonian but really should not be overlooked. Van Gogh, Rembrandt, Degas, Renoir, etc., etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas travelers
Business
Texas
Nov 15, 2014

I loved it!

I loved this hotel: friendly staff, convenient location, near to places to visit and also close to a subway station although we barely used it because we could go walking anywhere. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rite
Business
SC
Sep 24, 2014

1 Washington Circle

This is an older hotel in an excellent location of the city, I stayed in a suite with a kitchen which included a microwave, regular size refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee grinder and coffee beans provided and dishes for 4! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! The hotel is dated but functional and clean. My room was on the street and the traffic was noisy - heard multiple ambulance sirens as the trauma center is right around the corner. The room service was reasonable and the turkey sandwiches were delicious! I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgia Brown's restaurant is approximately 9 blocks down K street - the crab cakes were delicious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top