$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Beautiful, friendly hotel-great location

Beautifully decorated hotel in a wonderful part of downtown D.C., just on the northern edge of the Georgetown campus. A little over a half-mile walk to the nearest subway stop, and just under a mile to reach The Mall area with all the museums, White House, and monuments. Our only disappointment is that, although very friendly, the staff weren't overall knowledgeable about the area and activities it has to offer. They couldn't give us a lot of assistance in the way of advising us on different tour options, making reservations for events/tours, or giving directions to places. For the price and high rating of the hotel, we had expected a more complete "concierge" service. Overall, great experience and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roy, UT
Mar 26, 2010

One Washinton Circle Hotel

Great Location, close to the metro station, easy access to all Washington DC has to offer. The room was very nice. The staff was very friendly. It is close to the George Washington University Hospitial so there were a lot of sirens at all hours. Wasn't too distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Mar 25, 2010

great location and friendly staff

Easy access to Metro, great dining in area all walkable distances, staff was very accommodating and friendly and rooms were generous size for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Loc, friendly staff not 3 star

location good for georgetown, arlington and whitehouse. far from union station, capitol etc. front desk, valets and room-keeping very friendly. the alleged concierge seemed put-out and rushed me when i asked for advice. the room was ok, clean and a really good 79.00 room. problem is that a 1 nite stay was 114; [...]. overall a decent loc. def not a 3 star. i'm giving 2 star cos staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 21, 2010

Best Foggy Bottom Location!

Another great experience at One Washington Circle! My GWU daughter decided to spend both nights with me and OWC was kind enough to move me into a room with 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love having Trader Joe's around the corner.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2010

Room confirmation with credit card

Made reservations and secured with credit card. Checked box for late arrival. Plane broke down and did not arrive until early following AM. Found out that reservations were canceled and room booked for 2nd night with other party. In the past I have paid for a room when I did not arrive knowing I secured the space with credit card and that is fine. However paying for the room and then loosing it because the hotel was "full" is BS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Feb 15, 2010

Great Stay!

The hotel is in a great location for getting around the District. I came here with my boyfriend for a nice Valentine's present, and it absolutely exceeded our expectations. The room had a kitchen and balcony, which we weren't expecting, and I felt as though I got way more than I paid for! The staff was polite and wished us a happy Valentines day. The room was large and very clean with lovely decor. We wished we could have stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent partygoer
Business
Hampton, VA
Jan 9, 2010

Awsome stay!

Traveled to DC for New Years Eve with my boyfriend. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a bellhop who brought our bags into the hotel and moved our vehicle until we completed checkout (we opted not to use their valet service as it was $30 and only $15 to park at the Ritz Carlton a half block down the street). The room was spacious and clean. The only downside is the very small bathroom that could stand to be updated. We were on the 6th floor and heard sirens throughout the night. Request to be on a higher floor. The next time I return to the city I'll definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at the Ritz Carlton a half block away as it it $15 per 24 hour instead of the $30 valet parking at the hotel

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraw
Business
washington dc
Jan 1, 2010

nice hotel . big rooms parking wasnt goo

rooms were big . bathrooms are very tiny for a big guy like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmfxr
Business
loomis, ca
Oct 14, 2009

Great location for the $

Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the dryer in the laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is one block away at GWU

Back to menu Return to top