$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csy3203
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jan 17, 2014

The cheapest price within such level of service

Good location, near the metrostation, convenient to travel everywhere; large space with kitchen; free WiFi; queen size bed; room cleaning everyday. And I cannot find the lower price in this area with such services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel. Large, comfotable rooms.

Attentive service. Large rooms. ANd locetion is excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca.
May 15, 2011

We were extremely pleased.

We did a lot of sightseeing. The locations was great and access to transportation was convenient. We were within walking distance of many attractions as well as restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tour busses which you "hop on and hop off" are very useful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Biz Traveler
Business
New York NY
Mar 2, 2011

Great value, terrific location

For business trips in Downtown Washington DC, it is hard to beat this hotel. Centrally located, with all the basics. Nothing more than what is needed, nothing less. Not luxurious, not fancy, not overwhelming. Nor a dump. Very professional, courteous service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good value. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 1, 2011

Good, comfortable, good location

Service was good. The room was roomy and comfortable. Internet was complimentary. Location was good and only a few minutes from the Metro. The only downside was that restaruants choices were limited. But there were plenty of delivery menus in the room. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad school interviewee
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

Great price! They upgraded my room for free and I ended up in a suite. However, I was late for my interview when it took the vallet over 40 minutes to retrieve my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Jackson
Business
New York
Feb 16, 2011

Great location for sightseeing.

Stayed here while sightseeing. Walking distance from all the major attractions in DC, Smithsonian, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument etc. We stayed on the first floor which was slighly loud with outside car traffic noise. Room was clean and the front desk folks were very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birthplace of Aviation
Feb 9, 2011

Nice

I was only there one night, but the accommmodations were nice. The very clean kitchenette was great because I could pick up a pizza, eat in the room, and not have to sit by myself at some restaurant. Not a lot of nearby dining choices, especially when you have to walk on a cold, windy evening. The ambulances at nearby GWU Emergency Room were only a minor nuisance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Cook something in the room's kitchenette.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Infuriator
Business
floridah
Feb 4, 2011

circle hotel washington circle dc

Circle Hotel was surprisingly comfortable. The room was large, with a flat screen TV and fridge and microwave and coffee, you could easily live out of the room for several days and save money. The location is great as it is 2 blocks from foggy bottom metro, or you can walk to Georgetown or downtown DC. As I said, very comfortable, convenient and a good value. Didnt park a car, so I can't respond to that, but no need for a car in d.c. I would say this hotel had everything that the 4 star hotels had without the attitude. Also free wi fi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jan 2, 2011

A Good Experience

Attended a Kennedy Center show and stayed overnight. The hotel is within walking distance for those able. Parking is expensive at the hotel $33.60 (w/tax). Staff were friendly and put us in a 'quiet' room. Started with a great standard room without a kitchen...very comfotable all the way around. All was well but toilet didn't work so we had to move rooms later into the evening. Unfortunately, while the new room had a kitchen and the toilet worked the room was fairly noisy (emergency vehicles in PM and AM), it was warm, humid, and the bed was rather uncomfortable. Generally, a good experience with helpful staff at a nice price...nearly all rooms are suites...even so, might try other options the next go 'round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd park at the hotel and walk to the Kennedy Center if you're physically able...it's about 3 tenths of a mile...or roughly 3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy about charge to my card
Business
Washington
Dec 24, 2010

Problem - improper charges at this hotel

Stayed two days in December 2010. The hotel room was fine. At check in I gave my confirmation # from [...]. They collected my bank card and I confirmed with the person that that he understood it was for incidentals because the room is paid for through [...]. The clerk said he understood. Turns out they charged my card $311; the [...]price was $193 so who knows where they came up with this figure. I discovered the improper charge 2 weeks later, called the hotel and they are crediting my card (will take another 7 to 10 days). They did not seem surprised at their error nor was there any apology. Maybe they wanted me to apologize to them. This charge was to my debit card so my checking account was $311 less than I thought. Checks could have bounced. This type of error is inexcusable, and the failure to even offer a half-hearted apology makes me wonder whether it really was a mistake or if its common practice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top