$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polkie
Business
Austin Texas
Feb 2, 2012

great central location

Great hotel---Metro stop just across the circle and Whole Foods one block away. Don't get the ground floor room just above the dumpsters (bad move on our part). Just a little noisy with sirens because GWU emergency is just across the circle. Helpful and pleasant staff. Room had coffee beans and grinder and full kitchen. Our only complaint was the pillows could have been better. We definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the circle to the Metro stop (blue line). Quick travel to The Mall and all the museums.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Hume
Business
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

An almost perfect hotel experience

Great location, easy to get to (minutes from the Memorial Bridge from Alexandria), courteous staff, large and well appointed rooms with fridges, microwaves, and many fine details--fresh whole bean coffee with a grinder! Great value for a luxurious hotel. Only thing to be aware of (this wasn't told us in advance): parking is $30 a day PLUS TAX of about $6; parking thus becomes quite a surcharge for a two night visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sac2188
Business
Bowie, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

a nice but loud place to stay

so the staff&rooms were to good to be true the only problem that i had with it was the police/fire dep right next door we heard them till 7 pm when we checked in till about 3am now the other thing we did find odd was some of the outlets in the room didnt work besides that a all around great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 12
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great location for great price

I stayed here for three nights of a business trip and was very happy with the location and price. My only complaint is the extremely slow (but free) internet. However, I believe you could opt to pay more for faster service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saml
Business
Arnold, MD
Jan 1, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in Foggy Bottom

This is a well-located small hotel located in Foggy Bottom, a few yards from both Metro as well as Circulator Bus access. Service is personalized and full of extras -- all suites, balconies, complete kitchens (with coffee and coffee grinder), newspapers, complimentary shoe-shining. The value is good, and my wife and I look forward to being return customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle One Bistro (at the hotel) offers fine dining in a casual intimate setting. Within a 5 minute walk are a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's to stock your suite's kitchen.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 20, 2011

Great Location Great Staff

Centally located and staff went out of their way to take care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bshaw
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 14, 2011

great room, hard bed

This hotel was awesome except for the bed was not that comfortable. The rooms have a kitchen living room and separate bedroom but they need to get more comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

18th Street Lounge

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psyche
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2011

Home away from home

The ammenities and location of this hotel made this trip truly memorable. I particularly liked the fresh coffee beans you ground to make fresh coffee. The room had a balcony-an added plus. The only drawback wa that the fitness center was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafeteria at the George Washington Hospital-the food was excellent and provided a good value for tyhe price.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Jul 20, 2011

nice location

Excellent location! Easy walk to Georgetown and the major DC sites. not far from the metro. Hotel beds were comfortable but room otherwise was lackluster. Carpets and bathroom needed updating. room was large and kitchen was great. It'd be a nice family setup or great for business. Good thing we didn't want to sleep in; jackhammering began at 9 am. If parking, request your car at least 1/2 hour before you want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk 10 minutes to the Founding Farmers restaurant...Wonderful!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel. Large, comfotable rooms.

Attentive service. Large rooms. ANd locetion is excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top