$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoteler
Couples
NJ
Apr 19, 2012

Great

Great hotel, would definitely come back. Easy walk to Georgetown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nilkew
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 14, 2012

Great DC value

Excellent value. The rooms are showing the age but are clean and very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argyropoulos
Single
United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2012

Centrally placed hotel in Washington

The hotel is quite nice--the staff is very friendly, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) had the HUGE advantage of having cooking facilities, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and efficient: when my iron was obviously leaking all over the place, they quickly provided a new one. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Foggy Bottom metro station, which is extremely convenient for all kinds of places. The only things I would note are: (1) internet access for Apple devices is extremely slow, so much so that often i was unable to send emails; (2) the street which the hotel faces is quite noisy (ambulances often have sirens on as they approach the nearby hospital), so a pair of ear plugs is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Quality hotel, conveniently located

While I was disappointed with the bed quality (pretty hard), the hotel was clean, the staff was extremely polite and accommodating, and the location was excellent (one block from Ritz-Carlton on 22nd). The bellman did summon an unmarked cab and assured me that the fare would be the same as a metered cab, but the fare was 50% higher. My fault for not confirming that with the driver before leaving. Overall, a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 nearby, and a Trader Joe's just a few blocks away.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Only minor complaints

Overall a pleasant stay. The staff was exceptionally kind and responsive, the kitchenette was a nice amenity, the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The bed was particularly hard and the cab service they selected for my trip to the airport attempted to soak me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-11 just 3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Connecticut Yankee
Family
Connecticut
Mar 6, 2012

The right location in DC

Location, location, location. A block from the Foggy Bottom Metro stop, on the George Washinton Univ. campus, and easy walking to Georgetown. Friendly, helpful staff. Large well equipted rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris111
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Not Awful...

The hotel was decent at best. The customer service at the front desk was good, but when we arrived to check in they said the room would not be available for an hour after check in time. The room was big. It had a nice sitting area and kitchen but the bad and pillows were by far the most uncomfortable i have ever used in a hotel. I was woken up at 8:30 in the morning by the cleaning service trying to clean our room. She came back 2 more times in the next hour until I finally put the do not disturb sign on my door. Check out was at 12:00. Also parking is very difficult at this location and it cost 30 extra dollars to have the valet park your car for you. I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future empty nester
Family
Upstate New York
Feb 22, 2012

Perfect for College Visits

My daughter and I went to DC for one night to visit a few of the local colleges. We found the staff very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean, large and with a full kitchen. We had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again if my daughter goes to one of the DC colleges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jendale
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 16, 2012

convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel

I spent two nights at One Washington Circle Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and non-corporate while still state-of-the-art. Having free overnight shoe polish service and a grinder with fresh coffee were special touches. I appreciated the free daily Washington Post newspaper and help with taxis and advice on local stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to K Street and medium walk to Dupont Circle.

Back to menu Return to top