$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USWA
Business
Lancaster, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Staff

There was a man named Emanuel. He was very helpful and professional. An asset to any employer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Metro

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherstrawberry
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect to Kennedy Center!

I always stay here because of ease in getting to the Kennedy Center. It's close to the Foggy Bottom Metro and faces a lovely park. It has a top-notch restaurant, and it seems I've always had a balcony and kitchen. It's perfect for family travel, and it's easy to get a cab as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red shuttle that goes between Foggy Bottom Metro and the Kennedy Center -- FREE! Saved me at least $40 on this trip.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist
Business
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2012

Great hotel and location

The rooms were great we're surprised to find a kitchen in the room and that was a plus. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This was called the food store. It was fantastic whole foods and you could put together salad bar and order hot items as well.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds on the Road
Business
Nassau Cty, New York
May 25, 2012

Great place to stay

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The accomodations and the location have been just what we were looking for. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We found this hotel while our son was attending GWU. Now that he has graduated, we find that this place is a great place to stay while visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Mall, Kennedy Center, Dupont Circle area(dining, shopping,sightseeing), White House, Georgetown, Metro, Lincoln Memorial, War Memorials, Washington Memorial

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather1724
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2012

first time dc travelors

I really liked this hotel, nice staff, decent location (one mile from all the sites), nice and clean. Only downfall is being by the hospital. Constant sirens were going off. This does not bother me because we are not light sleepers. Overall really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away there are a few good eats. The China cafe and the burger place (BTS is the name) are on Pennsylvania ave.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoteler
Business
NJ
Apr 19, 2012

Great

Great hotel, would definitely come back. Easy walk to Georgetown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nilkew
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 14, 2012

Great DC value

Excellent value. The rooms are showing the age but are clean and very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argyropoulos
Business
United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2012

Centrally placed hotel in Washington

The hotel is quite nice--the staff is very friendly, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) had the HUGE advantage of having cooking facilities, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and efficient: when my iron was obviously leaking all over the place, they quickly provided a new one. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Foggy Bottom metro station, which is extremely convenient for all kinds of places. The only things I would note are: (1) internet access for Apple devices is extremely slow, so much so that often i was unable to send emails; (2) the street which the hotel faces is quite noisy (ambulances often have sirens on as they approach the nearby hospital), so a pair of ear plugs is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Quality hotel, conveniently located

While I was disappointed with the bed quality (pretty hard), the hotel was clean, the staff was extremely polite and accommodating, and the location was excellent (one block from Ritz-Carlton on 22nd). The bellman did summon an unmarked cab and assured me that the fare would be the same as a metered cab, but the fare was 50% higher. My fault for not confirming that with the driver before leaving. Overall, a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 nearby, and a Trader Joe's just a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top