$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john mamur
Family
newyork ny
Sep 4, 2012

excellant experience

Very comfortable and relaxing experience and would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to do in one day and everything is reachable

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie enjoying life
Friends
New York
Sep 3, 2012

The only way to see Washington DC

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both our studio rooms were clean, spaciouhes and well equipped. The location was perfect. The pricing was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bombay restaurant was delicious and upmarket.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marinajoerey
Business
Delray Beach, Florida
Sep 3, 2012

One Washington Circle Hotel

From the moment I walked up to the moment I left the door. The staff at this hotel were nothing short of AWESOME. They were very helpful and accommodating. It was evident they go out of their way to make customers happy. And I was very happy. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The location is awesome, walking distance to the metro subway, walking distance to all the monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the burger joint across the street. Delicious!!!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mudflap822
Single
erie pa
Aug 28, 2012

hotel stay

outstanding service hotel staff knew my name from the time i checked in to the time i checked out i was very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to most siteseeing adventures

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnorma
Family
Detroit, Mi
Jul 9, 2012

excellent place to stay in D.C.

The location was perfect, and loved having a full kitchen. Staff was great. Only negative was paying $35 per day for parking, plus $6 per day parking tax which was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants: Burger, Tap and Shake, Founding Farmers

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USWA
Couples
Lancaster, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Staff

There was a man named Emanuel. He was very helpful and professional. An asset to any employer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Metro

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherstrawberry
Single
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect to Kennedy Center!

I always stay here because of ease in getting to the Kennedy Center. It's close to the Foggy Bottom Metro and faces a lovely park. It has a top-notch restaurant, and it seems I've always had a balcony and kitchen. It's perfect for family travel, and it's easy to get a cab as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red shuttle that goes between Foggy Bottom Metro and the Kennedy Center -- FREE! Saved me at least $40 on this trip.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds on the Road
Couples
Nassau Cty, New York
May 25, 2012

Great place to stay

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The accomodations and the location have been just what we were looking for. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We found this hotel while our son was attending GWU. Now that he has graduated, we find that this place is a great place to stay while visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Mall, Kennedy Center, Dupont Circle area(dining, shopping,sightseeing), White House, Georgetown, Metro, Lincoln Memorial, War Memorials, Washington Memorial

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather1724
Couples
Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2012

first time dc travelors

I really liked this hotel, nice staff, decent location (one mile from all the sites), nice and clean. Only downfall is being by the hospital. Constant sirens were going off. This does not bother me because we are not light sleepers. Overall really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away there are a few good eats. The China cafe and the burger place (BTS is the name) are on Pennsylvania ave.

Back to menu Return to top