$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me dc
Couples
massachusetts
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but noisy

The hotel is a good location to the Metro rail stop which was nice, but it is also right near the GWU Hospital therefore there are sirens coming by at all times of the night so it is very noisy. We stayed on the lower floor so perhaps that made is louder. If you can get a room on the upper floors perhaps it would be quieter. Overall I would recommend the hotel as the staff was excellent Elliot & Alisonia were very helpful as well as the other staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Filomenas in Georgetown was fabulous.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to WA
Business
China
Oct 5, 2013

Great location, great value

This was my first stay at this hotel, but I will make it a regular stop whenever possible. The room was excellent, the staff unusually accommodating and there is an outstanding restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is outstanding

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singapore Visitor
Single
Singapore
Oct 5, 2013

Very Good Value

Not fancy but very good value. Great location since I was visiting my freshman son at GW. More amenities than I expected including a full kitchen and a coffee grinder!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan Brougher
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 30, 2013

Great place close to monuments and GWU

This hotel is slightly dated on decor but it is very nice and spacious. It had a full kitchen which was nice since eating out in dc can get very expensive. The staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again on my next trip to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BTS is a great burger joint on the circle with affordable food.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupemlopez57
Business
Richmond, Illinois
Sep 7, 2013

Great location!

My room was spacious, near Foggy Bottom METRO and a Traders Joe. Staff welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveWashington
Family
New York City
Sep 3, 2013

Amazing Family Gateway

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is very helpful, super sweet and accommodating. The suite where we stayed was top notch. The kitchen had everything you needed and well equipped. The room was clean, well stocked up and comfy. The hotel was centrally located and within distance of all the major attractions. It was hot in Washington DC and the swimming pool was perfect for my little girl when we needed a break. I work for a concierge group and I would definitely recommend this hotel to our clients. We were very sad to leave but will totally go back for another longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Capitol and the National Archives.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Hommedieu
Family
Williamson, NY
Aug 19, 2013

4 nights at One Washington Square

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was better than I had expected, having read some of the reviews after making our reservation. It was very conveniently located to the subway and to Georgetown. The room was clean, and the noise from emergency vehicles was not a problem. We took along a white noise machine. We were on the 4th floor on the back side of the hotel. The outdoor pool was nice. The hotel is not large - 8 floors with 15 rooms each, I believe - so we got to know the staff. The staff was wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. Considering the modest cost, it was a much better experience than we had expected. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the one-week Metro pass, or at least the whole day pass.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Watt
Couples
Ohio
Jul 31, 2013

Very Convenient Location

Hotel was located close to the Foggy Bottom Metro. The rooms are beginning to show their age. Surprisingly, in the bedroom there was no closet and no place to hang ones clothes. Kitchen was functional and the bathroom was tiny and had the minimum requirements. Two blister marks on the bath probably because of someone not obeying the no smoking rule. Living room was good but we did not need/use the fold out bed. Large chair had a rip in its material and was uncomfortable. Recommended for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bring or rent a car--it is not really needed and parking is very expensive just about everywhere. Comfortable shoes, the Metro covers 90% of your needs and we even learned to use the bus system.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nsh mze
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2013

a hidden gem in the heart of DC

It's a generous hotel. Full kitchen, very clean and spacious room, polite staffs, great price, awesome location, clean and comfortable, iron, safe box and etc... I stayed in Marriott for couple of nights before coming to this hotel. I would have to say that , One Washington Circle offers a 100% better service than Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TK1234
Family
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel in great location for those who want to see DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top