One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
274 reviews
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were... See full review

  • milkm23
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $40 (plus taxes) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Connecticut Yankee
Connecticut
Mar 6, 2012

The right location in DC

Location, location, location. A block from the Foggy Bottom Metro stop, on the George Washinton Univ. campus, and easy walking to Georgetown. Friendly, helpful staff. Large well equipted rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris111
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Not Awful...

The hotel was decent at best. The customer service at the front desk was good, but when we arrived to check in they said the room would not be available for an hour after check in time. The room was big. It had a nice sitting area and kitchen but the bad and pillows were by far the most uncomfortable i have ever used in a hotel. I was woken up at 8:30 in the morning by the cleaning service trying to clean our room. She came back 2 more times in the next hour until I finally put the do not disturb sign on my door. Check out was at 12:00. Also parking is very difficult at this location and it cost 30 extra dollars to have the valet park your car for you. I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
cambridge ma
Feb 24, 2012

excellent staff, great service,nice location

Best things: staff, large room, awesome shower, nice bed, good maid service, two minutes from Metro stop, lots of places to eat nearby also a Whole Foods store. Not so great: it was nice to have a mini fridge & microwave, but I had been led to believe I would have a stove & full sized refrigerator- not a deal breaker though. While the room itself was clean, the carpet was badly stained- not a good first impression. And this may sound minor, but the worst thing was the pillows. One was way too big for a petite person and the other was like sleeping on cardboard. I woke up quite early with a terrible headache both nights (this was when the shower was helpful). I spoke to the day manager and was told they would bring me a different pillow, but nothing showed up. So replace the carpet and buy better pillows and a 4 star rating might be more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future empty nester
Upstate New York
Feb 22, 2012

Perfect for College Visits

My daughter and I went to DC for one night to visit a few of the local colleges. We found the staff very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean, large and with a full kitchen. We had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again if my daughter goes to one of the DC colleges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jendale
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 16, 2012

convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel

I spent two nights at One Washington Circle Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and non-corporate while still state-of-the-art. Having free overnight shoe polish service and a grinder with fresh coffee were special touches. I appreciated the free daily Washington Post newspaper and help with taxis and advice on local stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to K Street and medium walk to Dupont Circle.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCT1
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Close to everything

Less than one block from the DC Metro (Foggy Bottom station), everything in Washington is easily accessible. The staff was very friendly. fresh ground coffee (they supply each room with an electric girder), private balcony, and HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Commuter
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Use as a Last Resort

If you will need to drive in and out of the city, the location of this hotel is its only saving grace. However, if you have a car, parking is a nightmare and the valet charges are ridiculous. The hotel has a garage but will not let you park in it, you can only valet. They advertise their valet charge on their website, but don't tell you that they charge an 18% tax each time you valet. Street parking is only available in 2 hour blocks or at certain times. When booking the hotel it showed I had a queen studio. When looking at this on the site it said queen studios had a kitchenette. However, when I arrived there was no kitchenette and this was one of the main reasons I booked the room. I had a microwave and a small fridge, but I had to buy plates and silverware. The room was decent, but the carpets were old and not very nice. Some people would complain about the noise because the walls and windows are not sound proof at all, but it is the city and I feel noise is to be expected until 2 a.m.. The fresh ground coffee was nice. The customer service was terrible!!!! The first night I arrived, the front desk person actually lied to me and then started yelling at me. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel and offer room service, but there was no menu in the room. I asked one morning on my way out if they could send a menu to my room and was told they would. I came back that night and there was still no menu. I called they front desk and was told I could get one myself from the restaurant. Really? Other than one person, every different front desk person seemed unhappy to be there and was just plain nasty and miserable to me the whole week stay. I was ready to stay somewhere else after one night, but I had pre-paid and was stuck. I don't plan on ever going back. This is a shame considering I travel to DC 10+ times a year. I do not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shums
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Wonderful DC Hotel that's actually affordable

I recently stayed at the Washington Circle hotel and wished I had found it earlier. The rooms are spacious, and have a small kitchen as well. The staff was friendly at the front desk and assisted me with getting a fax sent. The restaurant served the most most wonderful chocolate lava cake dessert when we opted for a late night snack. Very good value- I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Philips Collection right off of Dupont circle. A short walk from the hotel and many nice restaurants nearby to chose for lunch.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citycycler
Business
NYC
Feb 4, 2012

outstanding staff, comfortable room in great location

I can't recommend this hotel enough--the staff was extremely helpful, the room was enormous with a clean kitchen for cooking or just heating up tea. The hotel is walking distance to downtown DC/Georgetown and near running trails on the canal and in Rock Creek Park. I had a fantastic experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the old C & O rail trail in Georgetown. Superb for running and cycling.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polkie
Austin Texas
Feb 2, 2012

great central location

Great hotel---Metro stop just across the circle and Whole Foods one block away. Don't get the ground floor room just above the dumpsters (bad move on our part). Just a little noisy with sirens because GWU emergency is just across the circle. Helpful and pleasant staff. Room had coffee beans and grinder and full kitchen. Our only complaint was the pillows could have been better. We definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the circle to the Metro stop (blue line). Quick travel to The Mall and all the museums.

Back to menu Return to top